Need more information about booking Property 2332764 ?

from $128 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Sound Of The Sea 516 W
TripAdvisor property ID 2332764

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $895 to as high as $1775, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Relaxing beach vacation with beautiful weather!”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

The staff at Emerald Isle realty were very friendly and helpful! We loved The condo...it was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean and the views were awesome! The location is excellent, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. We have stayed at three other condo's at sos and 516 W was definitely our favorite! Even though we were in the in the building not considered ocean front, the views from the 5th floor were just beautiful! Thank you to the owners for renting out their home!

“Fantastic!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

We all had a wonderful time, the service we received was excellent-the condo was just as advertised with views of the ocean from nearly every room. It was clean and everything in good working order. Just a short walk to the ocen or pool and short drives to many area attractions we hoped to visit (and did). The week was a bit stormy and very windy but we were able to do all we had planned. The children had a marvelous time and their favs included crabbing at night, swimming and Rucker Johns for dinner (twice). I really liked the access to the unit, elevator was just a few feet away and most times we saw no one else when going to the beach or pool. What I enjoyed most was the view - just gorgeous.

“A splendid week!”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

We were pleased since the moment we made the reservation. Everything was very simple and well explained. The condo was even better than we thought, very nicely furnished and lots and lots of light. The beds were comfortable and quite new and the kitchen well equipped. We had some maintenance problems but there were quickly solved. Great vacation!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sound of the Sea 516 W. I'm happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation and I hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.

“Ei 2011”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2011

First time in with Emerald Isle Realty, love the check in and check out process.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our methods to be simple and pleasurable. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great location, clean wide open beach, friendly families to meet”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

We just returned from a great week at Sound of the Sea. Our unit was decorated nicely and had many of the kitchen extras we haven't found in other rental properties. The owners of this unit definitely know how to treat their renters.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sound of the Sea 516W. I agree, the work which these owners do to maintain their condo is evident to guests and others entering the condo. I'm very happy that you had an enjoyable stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“fantastic”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

The condo was top notch and the weather was wonderful. We had a fantastic time with family and friends.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sound of the Sea 516 W. It pleases met know that you enjoyed your time in this condo and in Emerald Isle. Please call us to make reservations for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great rental for family with toddlers”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

No babygates needed- thank God! We stayed at a townhouse at Sound of the Sea in early summer- despite 2 gates and a well-positioned couch, we were still waiting for the 1yr old to plummet to her death! The unit was nice, updated appliances, etc., nothing spectacular but not a ton of nicknacks for little ones (we had a 15month and 4yr old) to eat, break, gouge their eye on... Also loved the windows!!! Felt so open being an end unit with all those extra windows.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sound of the Sea 516 W. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing vacation. Please call us to make plans for your next visit to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Problem with the elevator”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

We have stayed at Sound of the Sea 516w for the past 10 years. We really enjoy the view and the accommodations. This year the elevator, the one right outside our condo, was broken most of the week we were there. It was broken 3 other times which amounted to 4 of the 7 days. It broke with my family in it which was very upseting. If my son, who is a fireman, had not been with us, we would of been inside longer than we were. I am very clautrophobic and was very upst. We were inside about 30 minutes. There was a note in the guest book at the condo from the last guests. They were 85 years old and had to carry groceries,etc up 5 flights of steps. The elevator needs to be replaced. It is old and gets alot of wear and tear. It really put a damper on our vacation week as we were very inconvenienced. Vacations are supposed to be relaxing.

Response from the manager Thank you for providing your review of Sound of the Sea 516W. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to this condo and to Emerald Isle Realty. I'm very sorry to hear of the trouble and trauma you experienced because of the issue with the elevator. Emerald Isle Realty doesn't handle the maintenance of the common areas, such as the elevators, at Sound of the Sea so other than following up with the homeowner's association of that community, there isn't much we can do. I will certainly do that though. I trust this issue will be remedied quickly and efficiently. I hope you'll return to Emerald Isle Realty and Sound of the Sea 516W. I'm sure your next stay will be as wonderful as your previous stays there.

“Outstanding,”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2010

Everything was wonderful until we went to leave on July 11th .We took our luggage and extra baggage out to the elevator ,onlyn to find a note saying the elevator was out of service please use the steps .We were unable to contact anyone from the building ,as per the instruction sheet in the condo .We hauled all our stuff down 6 flights of stairs ,at 83 years of age this was terrible .

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sound of the Sea 516 W. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your time in this condo, but I'm sorry it was marred by your check out experience. Maintenance of the elevators and other common areas of this community is handled by homeowner's association so this wasn't something which we could control. However, had you been able to reach us, we gladly would have sent someone to the condo to assist you in moving out. I'm so sorry you were left with this trial at the end of your stay. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and this condo. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,587 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,360 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Start a new search