Need more information about booking Property 2332842 ?
From $150 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

4 Unknown types

Wind Drift West
TripAdvisor property ID 2332842

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $3950, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Very Good

“This is a very spacious, beautifully decorated duplex....however”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2014

Owners need to get new cleaning crew. There are some maintenance issues that need to be taken care of. The duplex was very comfortable, the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. I would really love to talk to the owners of the duplex. I would give an excellent rating if the items I have a list of were taken care of. Cleanliness is important to me and the unit was not cleaned very well. We took our shoes off after arriving and within minutes the bottom of our feet were black. There were dead flies in the kitchen window. Stains on the backsplash. Mirrors were streaked. Two tubs had to unstopped where hair had clogged the drain. Burned out lightbulbs. Dryer doesn't work all the time. Mattress pads stained, air conditioning vents have black mold. There is black mold on the wall under the windows in the living room. That is a health hazzard. Leak stains on ceiling from upstairs bath. A couple of chairs on the deck were broken. The deck was "nasty" , cushion on lounger filthy and coming apart. Food scraps left in kitchen sink. Hairs on the bathroom floors when we first got there and spider webs and hairs behind the toliet in upstairs hall bath. Ceiling in main floor bath starting to fall. Gas grill would not light and was dirty. Around the duplex was a lot of trash, grounds looked unkept. The decking needs pressure washing and nails tapped down that are sticking up. ( going out to beach) Upholstery on furniture needs cleaning. Like I said, it's a beautiful unit. It just needs good cleaning and maintenance.

“Relaxing, beautiful, and perfect for our family”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2014

Our family loved this home. Everyone slept very well and enjoyed being on the beach. We went in March so the weather wasn't always perfect but the home is has plenty of board games and there were other activities to keep us busy. The home is decorated and has a very nice beach color scheme. We will stay again when we vacation to Emerald Isle. We have stayed at one other home before with a different company on the island and I highly recommend you go with Emerald Isle Reality. The staff was very nice and gave us any info we needed upon check in.

“Very comfortable house -- home away from home!”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2013

This was by far the most comfortable house we have stayed in while vacationing in Emerald Isle. It was a very well stocked house with comfortable beds and very clean.

“Great weather, great duplex, great beach, great time.”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Plenty of room, well equipped kitchen. Only improvement would be if it were a reverse floor plan thereby offering a better view of the beach in front of the unit but it really wasn't a big issue and still had great ocean and beach views.

“Awesome as usual!”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2012

We really loved our vacation home this year!...We've rented several properties form Emerald Isle Realty over the last several years and we are always pleased with our accomodations. I have to say though...Wind Drift West had the most amazing beds...we slept like babies!...The view from all the decks was amazing. We do a lot of fishing...and eating what we catch...and the kitchen was very well equipped. We would definitely rent this house again!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Wind Drift West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at this home and found it to meet all of your needs and desires. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great place for a large group”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2012

This was an awesome place. We are trying to plan a trip in the future and rent both sides for several families. Very clean and well kept.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Wind Drift West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this duplex so much. Unfortunately, we only manage the West side of this particular duplex, but if you are coming with a large group and need the added space we can find you another place close by or another duplex where both sides are available. Please call us and we'll happily assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful and relaxing”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

It was great. Only comment our cable and telephone service was not working on one side.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Wind Drift West. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing time in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear about the cable and phone services not working. Unfortunately, this is something beyond our control as only the service providers can remedy such issues. However, please let us know when something like this happens and we'll gladly notify the appropriate people of the issue. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin planning your next stay and we'll happily assist you in reserving Wind Drift West or another property - 1-888-832-0140.

“Nice, comfortable house ,some problems”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2011

We were very pleased, as usual. The house was nice, beds were comfortable, The ice-maker did not work. Also, the porch was very dirty-bits of pizza and banana and peelings on the floor. I don't know whether the housecleaning people are responsible for this or not, but it wasn't nice to see first thing. I think the place could use a bit of sprucing up since the price was about the same as places we've stayed in other years that were a little nicer.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Wind Drift West. It pleases me to know that you found this home to be comfortable and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'll forward your comments on to our housekeeping department as they do tidy up decks. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle and allow us another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Disappointed in my one and only Emerald Isle experience”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2011

Drove 8 hours to arrive at our original unit, which had a maintenance problem. We were moved to a different unit, that in our opinion, was not as nice as our original booking. We were offered an incentive to pack and move back, but could not due to the amount of work to repack and unpack, including a week's worth of groceries. We will chose another North Carolina beach and not return due to this horrific experience.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Wind Drift West. I do apologize for the inconvenience to your family which was posed by our request to move you to another vacation home. Unfortunately, your originally booked property was left in disrepair from the previous renters and took some time to bring back up to our standards. Wind Drift West is very comparable to the property which you originally booked, in size and quality. It is a gold rated duplex with a fresh feel, up to date furnishings, and panoramic views of our beautiful beaches. I spoke with the booking member of your party on several occasions and tried to be as accommodating to your group as possible. I'm sorry if my efforts fell short. I hope you'll change your mind and visit us again in Emerald Isle. If you do, please call us to discuss your vacation plans - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 14 Oct 2010

Our Family of 9 Spent the week there and it was wonderful the duplex very nice and clean,Ocean view was wonderfulfrom the balconys .J just wish linens would have been provided other than that it was very nice and we will return thank you Lisa

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,818 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search