Need more information about booking Property 2332854 ?
From $270 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

5 Unknown types

His Place
TripAdvisor property ID 2332854

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1890 to as high as $6510, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (18)

Average – based on 18 reviews Average
18 reviews

Very Good

“Not great for all adult vacation”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2016

This house is very choppy. There is actually two buildings separated by an open breezeway. Looks like the house additions were afterthoughts. Great for families who want separate spaces, but I was with a group of 10 adults (5 couples). There was a separate building with 2 bedrooms and bath. 2 bedrooms were upstairs - another separate outside entrance. 2 bedrooms were on ground level with yet a 3rd separate entrance. To get to each other you had to go outside. Very strange and deceptive because pictures do not show this at all.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. His Place does have a unique floor plan as it is a renovated triplex, now a single family home with three sleeping, living, and dining spaces, "all with separate exterior access only", as noted in the description. This home is a fantastic choice for multiple families who wish to vacation together while also maintaining time apart. I am sorry you were unclear on the layout when booking and disappointed when you arrived. I would encourage you talk with our vacation planners when planning your next stay with us as each can essentially walk you step-by-step through each of our homes so there are no surprises when you arrive. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Emerald Isle for your next vacation.

“His Place”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2015

Love this place. Perfect for several families since it can be broken into 3 condos. The pool was an added bonus.

“Wonderful place!”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2015

This property suited our needs very well. The separate units worked very well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It is a few steps only to the beach and the pool is just right. I recommend this property!

“His Place”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2014

Great location . Furnishings require updating. Lower front unit very "musty odor". Pool is a great amenity. 3 separate units, good for privacy. Easy access to the beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I agree that the unique floor plan of His Place affords much privacy. It is perfect for extended families who want to play and dine together, but retreat to their own quarters for rest after enjoying beautiful days in Emerald Isle. Thank you again for your feedback, and please come again.

“Not up to expectation”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

This house was in disrepair with the dining room light fixture in the closet, a hole in the living room wall, appliances didn't work and was ant infested even after the realty company sent in someone to fix the problem. The description does not explain that there are three separate units which could be a problem for some families. Dishes and kitchen ware was not clean in the cabinets.

“A Relaxing Family Vacation”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

This beautifully decorated house was sparkling clean and met our needs perfectly. Because the house actually consists of 3 separate living areas, our family, consisting of two twenty-somethings, two parents plus kids, and two older adults, had just the right combination of togetherness and privacy. A broken shutter was tended to promptly. Appliances were up to date and the kitchens were well equipped. We had great views of the beach and the ocean. Grocery shopping and a drug store are nearby, yet our area was residential and quiet. We are looking forward to coming back to this lovely home and building many memories for years to come.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place. This home is truly perfect for families just like yours, as you have described. We look forward to hosting your next Emerald Isle vacation so please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.

“Perfect for 2 Families & Grandparents”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2012

Emerald Isle Realty is a well organized and professional group. We were shocked that the "his house", could only be accessed by all 3 units through an outside breeze way! If your family wants togetherness do not book this house. However, if you want to vacation together, but not be always be together...this is the ticket! It is directly next to the public access to the beach. The Refridgerator in the upstairs unit needs to be replaced as I scrubbed and could not remove the grime/rust marks.Magic Sponges did a great deal to freshen up the wall plates and woodwork...

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty. You descirbed this home perfectly as it does provide space for togetherness as well as individual spaces to relax. I'm happy to know that your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and I'll pass on your comments to our housekeeping department. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next family vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great location but the house needs updated and a thorough cleani”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Pool is very nice. Access to the beach is easy and close. The house had some issues with mold and dampness and ants. We had to throw food out because of the ants. the furniture needs cleaned or replaced. The linen service was average - thin, rough sheets. I would not rent this house again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place. I am so sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay, but I noticed that you didn't report them to us. Please let us know of such things so we can work to remedy them for you. The guest who arrived after you did report these things and we were able to correct the issues at the beginning of their vacation. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“This was a very relaxed family vacation.”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

This was our second year at his place and our second year at EI. Our experiences with management was excellent. We had an issue with a sliding glass door, but after calling maintenance, it was dealt with. Any issues we had, was handled swiftly and with extreme courtesy. I can't say enough about the staff. I will say many thanks from the Doherty familly for making it another wonderful vacation on Emerald Isle!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed revisiting this home and found our staff to be accommodating to your needs. I hope we will see you again in 2013. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great get together”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

Base boards need attention, otherwise perfect for our needs

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at His Place. I'm glad you found this home to be the perfect location for your get together. I have forwarded your suggestion about the baseboards. Thank you for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,792 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search