Need more information about booking Property 2332863 ?

from $114 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Ocean Reef 5 B-1
TripAdvisor property ID 2332863

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $1895, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Emerald Isle”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2014

Great location and the folks with Emerald Isle Realty were great to work with. Condo was wonderful and has been updated. Some problem with bugs but that was because of a rainy summer. We have already booked the same location for next year.

“Good Times”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Always enjoy the service we receive. Loved the location. The home was very nice had a few issues which we gave a note too Emerald Isle Realty. We would definitely come back!


Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

This was our first visit to Emerald Isle and it was awesome! This condo is absolutely lovely and has everything you need for a great beach vacation! The pictures do not do it justice. It is in a wonderful location and the views of the beach/ocean are fabulous. Beach access at this condo was the best we have ever had~ you just walk out on your deck and there are the stairs to the beach! The deck furniture looks flimsy in the pictures, but is actually made of Trex deck type material and is quite sturdy and very comfortable. Every meal and most of our time was spent on the that great deck! The beds were super comfortable and the huge jetted tub was wonderful after a day at the beach/sightseeing. The kitchen is well stocked and the Island Club linens were perfect. We did not miss toting our own sheets and towels and it was amazing how much less we had to bring just knowing that they would be waiting for us. The only downside was the family upstairs had 3 young boys who were very sweet, but were up running and stomping around at an early hour. However, we were able to talk with them and they kept it down to a dull roar until about 8am, which was okay. Our only suggestion is to urge families with active young kids to rent ground floor condos and this would not be a problem. We totally want to rent this condo again next year!!

“Repeat Visit Fantastic”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

Excellent check in as usual. Repeat visit to same unit and pleased again. Unbelievable location and amenities. Unit so close to beach and pool.


Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We have been staying in this home for several years now. I always book the next year before we leave. It is a great vacation spot especially this time of year. The house is so convenient for us because we are beach people. Out in the morning and not back in till evening. Neighbors are great. Very friendly and helpful.

Response from the manager How great to know that you have found your home away from home. I'm happy to hear that we'll be seeing you again next year. Please let us know if we can be of assistance as you continue to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Well appointed, conveniently located”

Reviewed 29 Mar 2013

Very attractive, well appointed and decorated, nicely located. The Hvac vents should have been cleaner

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay at this condo and found all that you needed within it to make the most of your vacation. I am sorry to hear that the vents weren't cleaned to your satisfaction and encourage you to let us know about such things during your stay. We are always happy to send someone to any of our properties to address such items to your satisfaction. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle for your next vacation. Please call us when you begin making plans and we'll happily assist you in making reservations - 1-888-832-0140.

“Out standing and above expectations”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We have stayed in this unit approx 15 yrs. Its better than being at home. All new appliances. Once we unpack the car & put the grocries away its like we never left everything is so comfortable.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm happy to know that you've found your home away from home and we look forward to hosting you and your family for many more vacations. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“An Excellent View”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

All-in-all, we had a very good time at Ocean Reef. The Gated Community was a plus, the swimming pool, basketball, and shuffle board were all a treat for my family! Proximity to the beach was the best we have experienced and we have been to E.I. for many years. Unit is definitely a "Gold" standard. Clean, well appointed, great master mattress, slept really well! The pull-out sofa was comfortable as well. This place had everything we needed. The only thing that we found negative is the fact that you can hear people walking over-head (we were in the first floor unit - best beach view). There were some young children above us and it was like rolling thunder sometimes until 11:00 P.M. The folks above did say that they were trying to keep the young ones quiet, and being that we have kids, we were understanding. I think others may not have tolerated that so well. This is the first year we have stayed in a condominium, and we did sacrifice some privacy. I am not sure how to rate this issue due to the quality of the property and the amenities at this location. That is also something to think about.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 5 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and found all within this condo to be top notch. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the noise from above. Please call our office and report such things as we'll happily give a courtesy call to those guests and remind them there others are vacationing around them. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll work to find the perfect property for you - 1-888-832-0140.

“See you Same Time Next Year”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

We love this place. We stay here every year same week. It is an adult vacation. There are four of us each year. Our only complaint is the parking situation. We understand why you have to control it, but we can't even have a local friend and family visit with us. I know that the Ocean Reef community probably controls this but we travel 1200 miles for this week and it would be nice to have our local family visit with us during the afternoon. The public lot next to Ocean Reef is entirely to expensive.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 5 B 1. I'm pleased to know that you and your friends enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and staying in this condo each year. I am sorry to hear of the trouble which you have with local friends and family visiting. We are only given two parking permits to provide our guests of these condos. This is because of the size of the condos as well as parking space available. Should you have this issue again, please contact our office and we'll happily work to find a solution for your day guests. We look forward to your stay next year. Please give us a call if there is anything further we can do to make it more enjoyable - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 19 Oct 2011

The condo was wonderful(stayed there before) and location is great. There was little beach left after the storm which made me sad. I hope they rebuild it before next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 5 B 1. I'm so happy to know that you enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and the Ocean Reef condos each year. I trust that the beach will be rejuvenated before your next stay as I know the homeowner's association has been working on their dune fencing. Please call us to make reservations for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,737 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,541 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

145 properties


53 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties

Salter Path

11 properties


9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search