Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $1425, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
“Adequate but not up to our standards.”
Torn screen door; buckled flooring causes a trip hazard; fridge smelled of fish bait; washing machine did not work. No icemaker.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the washing machine and of your disappointment in not having an ice maker. I hope you found ice trays in the freezer so you were able to have ice. Thank you again for your feedback. I will be following up with our maintenance department to ensure the washing machine is repaired.
We looked forward to sharing our vacation with our family, but not with the ants. We will not return to the duplex again. Also, I felt that the rental was pricy.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had to deal with ants during your stay. We do have our properties treated regularly to keep such pests at bay, but sometimes additional treatments are needed. Certainly, we are happy to provide you with spray to rid ants in a particular area of the home. Please let us know of such things during your stay so we can remedy the issue for you. Thank you again for your feedback and please come again.
“A wonderful place to vacation!!!”
This was my first time trying a duplex for my family so I was kind of concerned about the space. The photos really don't do the place justice. When we first walked in, everyone was blown away by the openness of the living space. It was perfect for the family. I got rave reviews from everyone. Did see an occasional ant in the kitchen, but we just picked up some bug spray from Dollar General and kept all of our goodies closed tightly, so that wasn't a bother. The updates to the place are simply amazing! They make the place feel very open and modern. It had all the comforts of home. The staff at EIR were absolutely fabulous-before, during and after checkout! Love the Express Checkout, by the way. We fell in love with Emerald Isle and will definitely be back to visit again!
“The buzz at B house is we'll be back to relax and unplug.”
Loved our 3rd year at EI. We have never gone this late in the season before, and were taken back with all the driving on the beach by sports fisherman. There was a baby and small child on the other side of the duplex, but thing were pretty quiet. Wish we could have stayed another day.
We have stayed at B-house 4 times over the past 10 years and it almost like coming home. The recent remodeling is a nice upgrade. The kitchen is well stocked with supplies. There is a comfortable amount of living space in the kitchen and living room. Emerald Isle Realty is always wonderful to deal with, any problem we encountered was handled with a cheerful attitude and in a timely manner. This is a great house on the ocean. Nice neighborhood. Will come again.
The new paint and furniture, updated bathrooms and new beds make this house lovely. The view of the beach from either the lower or upper porches is hard to beat. Big problem with ants and roaches though - problem that was never addressed by the rental company even after 3 phone calls! Make sure you bring Raid and make it a big can!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the home and found it to be newly updated and provide all the comforts of your own home. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with bugs. Palmetto bugs are prevalent in our area and wet and cold weather tends to drive them inside as they seek shelter. This property is treated regularly to keep bugs at bay, but just as you said Raid can be effective in handling them in between regular sprays. I hope that solved the problem for your family and I'm sorry our staff didn't assist you with this issue. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and B House West for your next vacation. Please call us when you and your family begin making plans - 1-888-832-0140.
“An absolutely relaxing and comfortable vacation.”
We have always had a very good experience with Emerald Isle Realty. We had a few maintenace problems in the past, but people were always quick to take care of the issues. Most of the places we stayed at were very nice. Emerald Isle is our favorite beach. It is so beautiful and we always have such a relaxing time when we are there.
We had the best vacation by far this year. So glad we ended up with this house. Plenty of room, very clean, wonderful view of the ocean, kitchen had everything we needed, easy access to the beach and love the pool table in the basement. We will return to the b house again.
“Paradise ! ! !”
My family and I loved it here !! Its was great, I loved how it was right on the beach and how the inside of this house was decorated (beach theme) . It was clean, great floor plan, & spacious. I will recommend a new dishwasher, washing machine & dryer ,... other then that it was Paradise !!!
Response from the manager I'm so pleased to know that you found this duplex to be paradise and I hope you and your family will return soon. Thank you for your feedback. I will certainly pass your suggestions for improvements on to the owner. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
“Things to think about”
We really liked the value of this home. I realize we booked on short notice and we really appreciate being able to find something in our price range on such a limited amount of time. However, some things to think about that may help this unit be rented more... The night we checked in, the toilet in the upstairs bathroom was leaking a lot of water out of the tank whenever it was flushed. The water had been turned off on this toilet when we arrived, so apparently, whoever stayed there last knew there was a problem. Thankfully, maintenance showed up the next day and took care of the problem. Second, just about all of the baking sheets and frying pans need to be replaced. They are in very bad shape. The last thing I would suggest... You need to have at least one queen size bed in this house. I know that from now on, when we go to rent a beach house, we will check to make sure there is at least one queen size bed in the home for my husband and myself.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It pleases me to know that we were able to find you a great, last minute deal on a wonderful vacation rental. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed it!!! Thank you for letting us know the condition of the cookware/bakeware within this home. I have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping department so they can look into replacement of these items. I'm so glad to know that our maintenance department was able to dispatch someone to the home quickly to repair the leaking toilet. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle. Please let us know how we can help you plan your next trip, 1-888-832-0140.