from $133 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $925 to as high as $2450, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 20 reviews
- Very Good
“Perfect little duplex”
This was our first time in EI, we enjoyed Temco very much. There were lots of kitchen utensils and cookware and the beds were by far the most comfortable in the lady 5 years of vacationing. It was very nicely decorated and updated. We would recommend this property. Had a great time!!!
“Perfect vacation destination!”
We've been vacationing in EI for years and always have a great stay. Temco made it even better! First time in a duplex and we loved it! Excellent location and the service is always top of the line.
Not a horrible place but certainly not a great one either. This is an older duplex & furniture very outdated & worn. Beds are very uncomfortable. All need new mattresses at the very least. Kitchen is well equipped & updated. Bathrooms are adequate but small & toilets have a tendency to stop up. Biggest problem is most of the electrical outlets do NOT work. This was reported & hopefully will be looked into. Entire duplex needs a deep cleaning & air conditioner unit is not big enough to cool upstairs bedrooms.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Temco West. I have forwarded your feedback to our maintenance and refurbishment departments so they can ensure the issues you mentioned have been addressed.
“A bit musty”
I loved the proximity of this house to the beach. But the first floor was musty. The 2 upstair bedrooms were ok. I stayed on the 1st floor and all my things smelled like mold when I got home.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I agree that the Temco duplex is nicely situated and offers a very convenient beach access. I have submitted a request to our housekeeping department so they can check this property out and ensure there is no mold. Very often the smell you described is caused when the moisture that comes with those ocean breezes we all love comes into a home through open doors and windows and then is closed up. Most often the most severe issue is some mildew which can easily be cleaned away, but our Housekeeping Director is trained to investigate, identify, and remedy any such issue so this will be handled. Thank you for letting us know.
“Needs Attention and Updates”
Good location - but don't expect the electrical outlets in either bathroom to work. I called and electrician came out - but outlets could not handle hair dryer or curling iron. It could not handle a night light either. Called again to be told outlets are only 15 amp. Go find another outlet somewhere in the unit.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced the inconvenience of not being able to fully use the outlets in the bathroom. I have asked our maintenance department to follow up to see if a solution can be found for this issue. Thank you for letting us know and please come again.
“I'd go again”
I'd go to this place again in a heartbeat. Great location and accommodations were fine. No complaints on my part. The place was comfortable and adequate for a week of family fun. I felt that we got every bit of what we paid for.
“Nice spot on the beach !”
This was my first trip to EI. The rental was cleaned well and our arrival went very smoothly. The location of the property is perfect ! Away from Condos, the beach in front of the rental was never overcrowded the beautiful week we stayed. The property is definitely in need of some updates (the vents were loose, the bathrooms needed major updating). We did call maintenance about a minor issue, but never received a call back. I was glad nothing major happened due to the lack of response. At the end of the week I did spot a couple unwanted guests crawling around upstairs which of course I wasn't thrilled with this discovery !!! Overall it was pleasant, we really weren't in the house much. I will book with Emerald Isle Realty again, just probably not this property.
The location was great. We always rent bikes and had easy access to the bike trail. The house is oceanfront with a porch. The kitchen was not stocked well. Plenty of dishes for eating but no measuring spoons or cups, no ice cube trays, and no rubber spatulas. The baking pans looked so bad I covered them with foil before using them. The sliding glass doors leading to the porch were very difficult to use. The handles were broken on both of them. They were rusted and hard to open. The one off the dining area was so hard to open we quit trying to use it. We mainly came in and out the side door. The TV quit working on the second day. My husband had to do minor plumbing repairs bc the upstairs shower leaked and the kitchen faucet was not stable. The laundry is located inside the unit which was nice. This was our 15th trip to EI. We would not rent this unit again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Temco West. We appreciate you letting us know where we can improve and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly extended bike path. I hope you will return next year for your 16th Emerald Isle vacation. Please let us know if we can assist you in planning - 1-888-832-0140.
Temco West was very enjoyable. The size (3 bedrooms) was perfect for our family of four plus a friend. The amenities were all fine. Bathrooms were very nice for a beach rental. The only thing missing was a covered porch, but we made out ok. The view from the porch was wonderful, a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning. We had an issue with a couple of things (sliding glass door and a leaky kitchen sink) that hopefully have been fixed by now. I also wished there was a rug in the living toom. Overall it was a nice house and we really liked the location, very convenient. Next time I would bring my own kitchen knife as the ones there were almost impossible to use even for simple meals. The discount helped make this a very good value for us.
“Temco West needs to be updated!”
We spent our 4th year at this property and were disappointed that it has not be updated. The kitchen is in need of pots and pans. Present ones were scary due to the chipping of the teflon. Everything gets a film on it when put in the dishwasher. We love, love, love the deck and that is what brings up back. Next year however we will be looking for a more updated property.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Temco West. I'm happy to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle for your vacation each year, though I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the property. Many owners do perform updates in our off season so please call us when you're ready to book your vacation home for 2013 and we'll let you know what has been done at Temco West - 1-888-832-0140.