Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $860 to as high as $1905, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
This was a beautiful condo. The ocean view is spectatular! If you have trouble with stairs, it is not the best. You have to climb several stairs but the condo is all on one floor. It is beautifully decorated with the best equipped kitchen. Unfortunately, renovation on a unit below was loud and unsettling. Emerald Isle is so beautiful and not the party atmosphere of some beaches. We enjoyed a great dolphin show right from our balcony.
“Ocean Reef 7-A-2”
Chose this condo this year as we were not impressed with the one we chose last year on the same complex. It was perfect! Very clean, good deco, lots of pots and pans... Great ocean views, quick access to the beach. Very pleasant. Would recommend.
“Best week of the year”
We just got back from our annual family vacation to Emerald Isle and have stayed at Ocean Reef 4 years in a row now. 7-A-2 is a beautiful condo that sleeps a family of 5 very comfortably. The condo is comfortable and in very nice shape overlooking the ocean. I would recommend this area to anyone with children. We had a wonderful time as always.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 7 A 2. I agree, this condo community does provide an excellent family environment and I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation here. Please call us so we can assist you in planning your fifth vacation at Ocean Reef in Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
The condo is beautifully decorated and the beach view is spectacular. Quality of the linens left a lot to be desired. The condo is well stocked (blender, coffee maker, pots and pans, dishes and hair dryey.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 7 A 2. It pleases me to know that you found the condo decor to be appealing. I'm further pleased to know that this condo provided all you needed to enjoy your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“A very good week”
We were entirely comfortable in Ocean Reef 7a2 and enjoyed our restful week very much. I want to thank the owners for sharing their home and I even took pictures of their shell creations to try to make them with the grandkids next summer when we come back to Emerald Isle.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 7 A 2. It pleases me to know that you had such a nice vacation at this condo. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and when you check in be sure to pick up a shell coloring sheet for your grandchildren - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great Location & Place To Stay”
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Ocean Reef 7-A-2. The location was fantastic and we had a great view of the ocean from the second floor. The condo was nicely decorated and comfortable. The only negative was that the refrigerator was dated.
Response from the manager Thank you for providing your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 7A2. I'm happy to know that you were pleased with the decor within this condo. I agree, the view from the Ocean Reef condos is unmatched. Was there a maintenance issue with the refrigerator which I should report? Please let us know via email, email@example.com or you can call us at 1-888-832-0140. Thank you again for providing your review. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Crystal Coast.
“We love this place”
We have come back year after year and always try to get this unit. The unit is beautifully decorated, well kept and the Emerald Isle staff are always helpful and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend this unit (as long as you leave one week available for us).
“Great location, needs to be updated”
The condo is in an excellent location and we loved our stay. We were right on the beach and close to the very nice pool. However, it seems that the appliances and many of the furnishings are original to the condo and they are very tired. They could all use some updating. We were comfortable in the condo and even with the old furnishings, we would probably stay here again.
“Condo great!! Emerald Isle Realty not responsive.”
We loved Ocean Reef 7-A-2. The condo was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. You couldn't have gotten any closer to the beach. We highly recommend this condo and would stay there again. The only problem we encountered was actually with Emerald Isle Realty. Upon our arrival on Sunday, we found the dishwasher full of dirty dishes and the dishwasher not operating. We immediately called the maintenance number, and then called again on Tuesday morning. Wednesday afternoon maintence arrived, but did not have access to the electrical box. We expected them back but never heard anything again. So needless to say, we did not have use of the dishwasher our entire stay. My attempt to contact them again once we were home went unanswered. But the condo itself was fantastic!!
Response from the manager We are so glad you thought the condo was fantastic! But are very sorry to hear you had problems with the dishwasher during your stay. The part that was ordered came in broken and a new part had to be ordered which caused the delay for you. Again so sorry for that problem you experienced and we hope you won?t let this deter you from renting the condo again or staying on Emerald Isle.
The unit we picked was picked because we have 3 children and wanted a unit that had 3 twin beds in the 2nd bedroom. Some of the other units have a double down/twin up bunk bed but for us it was better to have 3 single beds. The units are always clean and easy to check into and out of. The view is awesome and cannot be beat. You look out the window in the back of your unit and see the ocean, which is only a short walk down your units board walk and onto the beach. The view from your front door is the sound, therefore you can see water from there as well. The island is easy to get around on just becareful around rush hour, like any place else its very busy when the local people come home from work. I would book a vacation with this unit again and do hope to in a few more years. The only reason we haven't been back is we vacation every other year and try to see new places.