Need more information about booking Property 2334030 ?
from $136 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Sandcastle East
TripAdvisor property ID 2334030

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $950 to as high as $2300, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (23)

Very Good – based on 23 reviews Very Good
23 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very tired and dated cottage”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2016

Porch rockers are starting to come unglued. The sofas and chairs in the living room are sagging and offer little support. We like the kitchen and the bedrooms are nice. The new washer and drier are nice. We much enjoy sitting on the porch. The showers have low flow.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sandcastle East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the kitchen, bedrooms, and new washer and dryer. I will be sure to share your feedback about the outdoor rocking chairs and living room furniture with the owner for consideration when making future updates to the home.

“Perfection”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2014

We have been coming to Emerald Isle since the late 70s. Only started renting in 2013. This was perfect for us. Big porch with rockers. Outdoor shower. We have stayed here twice and plan to do it again

“Great house”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2013

My family, adults and adult kids, stayed here august 2013. Very nice house with excellent porch coverage which is a must for us... Kitchen is well equipped, living area is adequate. The house is confidently located to both the beach and food sources. We would stay here again, no issues whatsoever.

“fabulous every time we vacation at Emerald Isle”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

My family has been coming to Emerald Isle for 16 years now...We always book with Emerald Realty and sometimes get the same place & other times check out a new home...have never been disappointed in any place we stayed and the weather has always been good to us...We come the same week (last week in May) oceanfront or 1st row our choice its a tradition ..our time to gather as a family and enjoy time together...

Response from the manager Thank you for your continued loyalty to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty. We are so pleased to be part of your family's vacation tradition and look forward to your arrival each year. I noticed that you have already made reservations for 2013 and we'll be seeing you soon! Please let us know if we can provide additional assistance as you continue to plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Very nice location and very comfortable accommodations.”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

We were looking for a place to accommodate an extended family group, and Sandcastle East was perfect for us. While all oceanfront properties tend to be very pricey in peak season, this one felt like it was a very good value. It's a well maintained house, with all expected amenities in good working order. We would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager I'm happy you found this duplex to be a good value and provide all that you needed to enjoy your Emerald Isle vacation. Thank you for your review and please call us when you're ready to make reservations for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“A chilly but relaxing fun stay at the beach!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

My family and I stayed in Sandcastle East for the week of april 1 - 8, 2012. We were fortunate enough to have the owners staying in the west side of the house for the week. The house was beautiful and was an excellent value for the price! We have stayed at many different houses at Emerald Isle, but this was one of the most memorable. We had family coming in and out all week, and the amount of room in the house was always sufficient. Our family absolutely adores Emerald Isle, and we have loved every house we have stayed in. The only thing that was a downside was that there was no "welcome bag" in the house, and we also had to call after 6 p.m. to get our linens (they had not been left at the house either). Besides this tiny setback, the week was perfect! The weather was a little chilly, but that didn't stop us from having fun! We will definitely be back at E.I. for our 2013 vacation and hopefully many more to come! P.S. If you need a family to house-sit for you, we are only a ten-hour drive away!!! :)

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sandcastle East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed this home and are looking forward to returning. I'm sorry you didn't receive one of our welcome bags. We provide these to you at check in so I'm unsure why you didn't get one. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you in reserving this home again - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great time”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2011

As always, our vacation was great. The weather was sunny most of the time. We had a great time with family and friends.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sandcastle East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and that your stays have been pleasant. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Very Relaxing!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2011

We really enjoyed the Sandcastle East. Very nice people next door. Great location.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sandcastle East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation in Emerald Isle while staying at this duplex. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2011

The weather was great! The ocean was calm, warm and great! Good time with the family, grandson is now an official 'ocean Lover'. Spring cleaning need to be done in the unit, the vent above the kitchen sink had dust down the side of the cabinet and the window sill in the back bedroom was really dirty. We have stayed at sandcastle before and would/will consider it in the future! Hope to be back next year

“absolutley batootley great”

Reviewed 18 May 2011

needed a place for our family to share time together... we have just experienced the loss of my husband and their dad and papa

Review 1-10 of 23

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

4,379 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,585 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

138 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Raleigh

18 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

6 properties

Start a new search