Need more information about booking Property 2334153 ?
From $145 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Island Tides East
TripAdvisor property ID 2334153

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1010 to as high as $3010, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Clean, well-stocked home”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

This ocean front home is very comfortable and well-stocked. We enjoyed our stay and had no problems.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay and had nothing to detract from your vacation. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Best rental we have had!”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2011

Island Tides East is an excellent rental. It is spacious, light and bright. Loved the decor and everything was in good working order (dishwasher, washer,dryer and the Weber grill). Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals and drinks. It was great to have the extra food storage provided by the pantry. We enjoyed our stay there very much and hope to return. It is the best place we have stayed on EI.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. I'm so happy to hear that you found all you needed within this duplex. I agree, this property is light and bright - the perfect place to enjoy a beach vacation. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Beautiful view, but missing some things”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2011

We loved staying oceanfront this year. The deck is a wonderful place to take it all in. Initially, I would have given Island Tides East a five-star rating, but on a closer look, I felt it was really more on the average side. A few things were not as advertised. For instance, the grill was not there. I asked maintenance about this and never heard anything. Also, the dishwasher was broken, so I had to do a lot of handwashing. In addition, the jacuzzi tub was pretty old and didn't work. The bathrooms weren't as clean as I imagined the "Gold" standard would be, especially around the faucets and in the jacuzzi tub. I did not want to make a big fuss about this while on vacation. As for check-in and check-out, it was a completely smooth process. Be sure to have the check-in code that is emailed to you a few days before. We didn't expect to be late, but we showed up after hours, and luckily, had the code.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the wonderful views from the deck. I am sorry to hear that the property wasn't cleaned to your standards. Had you let us know, certainly, we would have sent housekeeping back to the property to clean more efficiently. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and choose Emerald Isle Realty to assist in your planning. We are making 2012 reservations so call us to book yours, 1-888-832-0140.

“Nice Duplex”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2011

Nicely decorated duplex. The kitchen is well stocked. Linen service is provided which is helpful. My only criticism is that nicer deck furniture is needed.

“Had a great time but some improvements needed.”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2011

We stayed in both Island Tides East and West. We certainly enjoyed our visit but a few things are in need of repair. The pull out couch in West is broken and almost dangerous. The queen mattress needs replacing badly. This side was clean but could have been cleaner...the East side was filthy. We had to sweep and clean all the floors when we arrived. The vacuum did not work properly at all. We called Emerald Isle Realty and they sent out a relative of the owner who was very nice but she did more talking and making excuses than cleaning. We just want to check into a house that has been cleaned and is ready for us. We have stayed at Island Tides East and West for about 10 years--this was the first year things have obviously gone in quality. We will be back but please keep your property in good repair and clean!!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East and West. It pleases me to know that you have found your home away from home with this Oceanfront duplex. I do apologize that the property wasn't clean when you arrived. I am happy that we were able to get someone out there quickly to remedy the situation for you and your family. I have forwarded your review to the owner of this duplex and trust it will be better when you arrive in 2012. If you haven't already reserved your same time, same place for next year, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great vacation but...”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2010

We stayed at the other side of this duplex two or three years ago and really liked it. The people on this side mentioned cockroaches and said they wouldn't come back but we figured that problem would have been corrected by now. Unfortunately it wasn't. While we didn't have a large infestation we found quite a few dead ones under some of the furniture. It seems like this house is in need of a deep cleaning and some updating. It doesn't warrant a "gold" rating as it is now. Aside from that, it's a beautiful location and is nicely laid out.

“Wonderful vacation home”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

At the time we rented it was Emerald Isle Realty who we did the reservation with. The week we stayed at this location was wonderful. Although the weather was not the best since it was the end of August we really enjoyed the accomodations. The view from the deck is beautiful and the house was clean and very comfortable. We have been to Emerald Isle more than 5 times and I have to say this was the best house we ever rented.

“Great Beach Cottage”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

Excellent facility. Lots of extras. Well maintained; well-stocked kitchen. TV room on main floor is especially nice for families with children. Owners employ house cleaners with high standards.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

Island Tides East was an absolutely amazing property. Immaculate with the ocean right there. It really was exceptional and under the same ownership I would not hesitate to rent the property again. It was fully stocked and the master bedroom and balcony were just fabulous. With 5 of us we even 'rattled' around, there was absolutely plenty of room for multiple families. And, Emerald Isle is a family friendly beach, very clean. Really...phenomenal.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,791 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

321 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search