Need more information about booking Property 2334192 ?

from $290 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Bay Breeze
TripAdvisor property ID 2334192

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2025 to as high as $6850, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
7
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great vacation, but....”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2014

Good location on the island, great sound views, good room sizes and layout. The elevator was a great help, and not just unloading and loading. The kitchen was not well stocked; luckily we had brought our own pans, griddle and sharp knives based on a prior review we had read. Housekeeping was not good, both at the time of our check-in and at our mid-stay cleanup (we were there for two weeks). The house has good bones but has been used hard, despite being only nine years old. The pool, hot tub and driveway all need work.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. Bay Breeze does boast wonderful sound views, and it pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time there. I am sorry to hear about the shortcomings of our housekeeping efforts, and will pass that information on to the department director. Please let us know during your stay of any disappointments you have and we will work to remedy them. Thank you again for your feedback and please come again!

“Best of the best”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2014

It was a beautiful property with a private pool, very private and secluded, great dock for fishing and catching crabs, plenty of amenities in the kitchen and with linens, a sand box, a game room and even an elevator! There was 12 people and plenty of space, we never felt like we were on top of one another.

“Love Bay Breeze Sound Side”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2014

This home was the best home we have stayed in during our 8 years of coming to Emerald Isle. The home was immaculate. The ammentities were exactly as expected and then some! This was our first soundside experience and I am not sure any of us will choose oceanfront ever again. The sound was perfect for all day entertainment. A few tiny comments for the owners: The screen door didn't close securely. We were worried it would get damaged in the wind. A second full size refrigerator would be very helpful considering the size of the home and number of guests. The hot tub jets are a little strange. There is one in the front that shoots strsight up which was the source of many laughs. Positives? Many! Location, seclusion, space, privacy inside and outside. We had 20 people staying in this house and never once did it feel crowded. The kitchen was amply supplied. The dining area was perfectly sized. The bedrooms were all spacious. The storeroom on the ground level was perfect for all our fishing gear and extras. Favorite home ever - I just don't want to tell people about it because we want to rent it again and don't want someone to scoop up our treasure :-)

“Love the house, but very dirty this time around!”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

The house was filthy! Supposedly, someone inspects each rental home to ensure that the highest quality cleanliness standards are met, but you can't convince me that anyone even checked this house. There was food, sand and dust on the floors and furniture, 1/4 inch of dust on the baseboards throughout the home, hand prints, grease and food on walls, cupboards, and appliances, black mold and severe water spots in the showers, hand, face, body prints on most windows. Every door had dirt and hand marks. There was broken furniture out on the deck. The dining table had food spills on the apron of the table and on most of the chairs. There were even dirty dishes in the cupboards. This was our third say at Bay Breeze and we have never experienced this before. We were very disappointed! We called the day after we arrived and were told someone would come out to correct the situation. I inquired if I should be available to direct this person and was told "no need to be there" by the office. My mother happened to be around when a nice woman arrived, but she had not been told by the office what needed to be done, and my mother wasn't sure, so most was not corrected. The last thing I want to do on my beach vacation is clean up after strangers; we did. Lack of communication and customer service is the problem. Too bad, it is a great house when it is clean!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that Bay Breeze wasn't made ready for you and your family's arrival and that our attempt to clean the home again didn't remedy the situation. Our housekeeping staff does guarantee their work and we never require you to stay at the home to have any work done as we know you are here to enjoy your vacation. I am sorry that the cleanliness of Bay Breeze wasn't done to your standards and have noted this to avoid a similar situation in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you and your family will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Seclusion--we loved it!”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2013

This was our best yet! We always do oceanfront but decided to do sound side this year and we were very pleased. Loved the seclusion and the trees, it was more private. The beach house was wonderful, plenty of room. Enjoyed the big kitchen. When andrea blew through there were puzzles, pool, games, cards, hide and seek. Walk to the beach was better than we thought and there was a great blue wagon to haul everything down with. We had no problems and did not have to call anyone this time. Elevator was a added plus. Our son took his boat but it is to shallow there for a regular one. Next year we will take little sail boat and kayaks but because it was shallow we weren't afraid for the kids to go down to the pier to check crabpots and they loved to do that. A Great week!!

Response from the manager I'm so happy to know that you and your family got to experience and enjoy your vacation on the sound side of Emerald Isle. While you are just a short walk from the beach, staying on the sound side does offer an array of entertainment and activities not available when you are on the Oceanfront. I'm happy to hear that your family experienced crabbing and the peaceful serenity of the breezes and gorgeous sunsets on the sound, all the while enjoying a lovely home. We are happy to assist in planning your stay so please call us when you are ready to make your decision on location and a home for next year - 1-888-832-0140.

“Perfect house for families with children”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

Bay Breeze was the perfect house for our family with ages 1 to 88. Almost everything we needed was there for us, highchair, elevator, well equipped kitchen, an abundance of linens, beach wagons, lovely pool and dock for fishing and crabbing and a short walk to the beach. They thought of everything. We had a great time and Emerald Isle Realty made booking and checking in and out a breeze. The area is very family friendly with the NC aquarium being our favorite outing.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this home and I hope you will plan to revisit next year. Please call us if we can assist you as you plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“More like renting a home and not a house”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

This was much more like renting a home and not a house for a vacation. The views from the living room and porches allowed us to see the beauty of the sound from sunrise to sunset. It was a very comfortable and private location. And the smaller hide away reading nooks allowed those that needed a break from the hustle and bustle of a large crowd to have time to quietly enjoy a book or nap in a cozy chair. If you're a picky cook, you may want to bring your own set of knifes and non-stick pans. Some of the non-stick were very nicked and the knives were dull. But otherwise, we had all the kitchen tools we needed for cooking family meals. Loved having a charcoal grill as well as gas on site. We greatly enjoyed the dock. We brought our kayak from home and enjoyed paddling the sound and exploring the small island just across the sound. We even enjoyed a meal of fresh caught flounder and crabs that we caught from the dock. And did I mention the hot tub and pool? Perfect for just whiling away an afternoon or late evening with a dip. The location was perfect for planning outings to Emerald Isle and Swansboro or to atlantic Beach and Beaufort for fishing and ferry trips, shopping, putt golf, the aquarium, and delicious dining. Definitely on our list to come back to when we plan a large family trip together.

“More like renting a home and not a house”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

This was much more like renting a home and not a house for a vacation. The views from the living room and porches allowed us to see the beauty of the sound from sunrise to sunset. It was a very comfortable and private location. And the smaller hide away reading nooks allowed those that needed a break from the hustle and bustle of a large crowd to have time to quietly enjoy a book or nap in a cozy chair. If you're a picky cook, you may want to bring your own set of knifes and non-stick pans. Some of the non-stick were very nicked and the knives were dull. But otherwise, we had all the kitchen tools we needed for cooking family meals. Loved having a charcoal grill as well as gas on site. We greatly enjoyed the dock. We brought our kayak from home and enjoyed paddling the sound and exploring the small island just across the sound. We even enjoyed a meal of fresh caught flounder and crabs that we caught from the dock. And did I mention the hot tub and pool? Perfect for just whiling away an afternoon or late evening with a dip. The location was perfect for planning outings to Emerald Isle and Swansboro or to atlantic Beach and Beaufort for fishing and ferry trips, shopping, putt golf, the aquarium, and delicious dining. Definitely on our list to come back to when we plan a large family trip together.

Response from the manager It sounds as though you and your family enjoyed a lovely Emerald Isle vacation while staying at Bay Breeze. This home does provide an array of comforts and I'm happy you found it to be so delightful. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next family gathering. Please call us when you begin making plans and we'll again assist you in reserving Bay Breeze - 1-888-832-0140.

“Breeze by the Sound”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

Great, clean place to stay. Very well decorated and quiet atmosphere. Loved the back deck and screened porch. The view of the sound was wonderful. Nice pool and hot tub. A very relaxing week. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Bay Breeze. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and all that it offers. I agree, the views of the sound are quite lovely. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation so we can reserve this Sandcastle for you again - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

The house was wonderful with terrific covered porches. The pool had the best landscaping of any of the other rentals I have stayed in over the past 10 years. My only warning would be the amount of stairs to get in and out of the house. The elevator is a must-have, especially if you are traveling with elderly family, as I was.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Bay Breeze. I'm so pleased to know that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation at this home and I hope you'll return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,884 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,590 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

146 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Start a new search