Need more information about booking Property 2334225 ?

from $143 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Island Tides West
TripAdvisor property ID 2334225

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000 to as high as $2985, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“quiet n roomy”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2014

nice location for traffic at end of culdesac..too far from business area to walk..loved the layout of the house with no TV in family/kitchen area. kids/TV room separate....quality and quantity of sheets n towels should be upgraded..very quiet even with neighbors in duplex..beach noncrowded..master suite very nice n awesome view..beware of very high stairs..extra parking very nice..

“Relaxing and revitalizing!! A wonderful month of doing nothing!!”

Reviewed 10 May 2012

we have been coming back to the same place for many years. That. Kin it self should testify that I am very happy here. I feel like it is my second home. My husband passed away this past year and I was still happy to be there. My family comes and we rent the other side and have a wonderful family vacation, good memories. We have become friends with the owners and that makes it special. Only bad part is the lack of inside stairs in bad weather. Hope to return next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides West. It pleases me to know that you have found your place at the beach and enjoy revisiting each year. I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Its been said that the peaceful calm of the Ocean is healing and soul soothing. I hope you experienced this type of relaxation during your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next visit - 1-888-832-0140.

“The accomodations.At island tides west was great.”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2011

We had some confusion in that emerald isle realty seemed aTO be changing their procedure from past years of renting for the month of October to defining the monthly rate to 28 days.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides West. I hope you enjoyed your extended stay in Emerald Isle and will return soon. It is true that our monthly rental policy is changing. One of our long term agents will be happy to go over this change with you so please give them a call - 1-888-832-0140.

“Island Tides West”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2011

As usual loved our stay. The house had everything we needed as we cooked in almost every night. It was comfortable and clean, with clean being really important, had great beach access and beautiful views, got to watch dolphins every morning while drinking my coffee, who could ask for more.


Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

Well equipped kitchen was great. Would have liked the outside shower to have been more accessable.

“Deliver what you promise”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2010

One of the requirements of any place we choose to stay is smoke and pet free due to severe allergies of some family members. To arrive at a beach house we rented the past two years and find it filthy and full of dog hair was unacceptable,To find out the home owner permitted this to the previous renter is disrespectful in the least and should be illegal. Thank goodness Emerald Isle Realty was responsive,as they always have been in the past. The real shame here is we really liked this rental, we're just too disappointed to continue unless something dramatic occurs in the future. Now I know why the guest book has tear out pages.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. As was expressed when you came into the office, we're very sorry that this occured. We do encourage owners to keep even their own pets out of their rental properties so that something like this doesn't happen. I trust the owner is now fully aware of what can happen when a guest with allergy arrives after a dog has been in the home. Despite this issue, I hope you were able to enjoy all that our island has to offer and make some lasting family memories.

“Loved Emerald Isle”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our week in Emerald Isle. Excellent beaches, and a wonderful area to vacation with family. Island Tides West was perfect for our family. We loved the ocean front location. It has a nice open living area, and the rooms were good sized. The only downside was the floors were a little dirty (my wife is very picky about that), the deck was pretty weathered with some loose boards, and the gas grill, while functional, was very dirty/rusty and should probably be replaced. However, we really enjoyed our time at Island Tides West

“We had a very good, relaxing time!!!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2010

Great place and location. The beach was excellent and all of us, wife, son, daughter-in law and two grand sons, 9 and 12, enjoyed the whole week. Good value.

“Island Tides West”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2009

Great place to stay. Very happy with the place. well stocked Kitchen. Great view. I would go back

“Value Property needing some updating”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2009

The property itself is in a great location and the beach is spectacular. As far as the home, don't expect many amenities. The unit is in serious need of modernizing and a deep cleaning. We have stayed there 2 years in a row and have had bug/cockroach issues both years. It's a good value for the money but not one of the nicest units at Emerald Isle.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides West. I agree, the location of this property is ideal - Oceanfront and convenient to shops, restaurants, and the grocery store. I'm sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with bugs. Please let our housekeeping department know of such things and we'll happily send someone out to spray in an effort to alleviate the problem. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to again serve as your host. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,957 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,542 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties


53 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search