from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $2250, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“Would Stay again”
Our family rented both sides of this Duplex for a week stay. This was the first time in about 5 years that we hadn't had to call maintenance to fix something the entire week. (Hadn't rented from EI in a few years). It was plenty spacious for a large group and we enjoyed the views from upstairs. The dunes in front of the house on the East side were a little disappointing but the deck ("mancave" as my family called it) near the beach was awesome and we know dunes aren't anything that can be fixed. My only complaint would be seating & deck. The furniture was very uncomfortable. There really wasn't a comfortable seat in the house. However, the beds were pretty good. We are "stay out on the beach all day" people so we don't mind outdated furniture. The deck (both front and back) was very weak in some spots. It was well worth the money that we spent and would recommend it to another family. We can't wait to come back next year! We love Emerald Isle!
“Great ocean front location.”
The rental was clean in every room. Gorgeous ocean front views, especially upstairs bedrooms. Don't stay in the bedroom under the stairs if you are the first to go to bed... Living room did not have enough seating for the whole group of 8 to gather. Picnic table in the kitchen was nice. Decor was dated, but sufficient.
“Just OK, won't stay again.”
Price was good, but wouldn't stay again. Well worn cottage. Sand dunes in front completely blocked any view from the first floor. Refrigerator didn't keep food cold. Called maintenance and they diagnosed over phone. Didn't help. Food spoiled by the end of the week. Ran out of hot water often. One hot water tank for both sides of duplex. Total of 10 people in both sides. Can't imagine the hot water situation if it had been at capacity with 16 people for both sides.
“Beautiful welcoming bright clean family oriented place to stay t”
The house was a wonderful equipped home to rent. It was very clean with bright colors for decor. It is very spacious. The ocean front views were breathtaking. We've stayed there previous years and will continue doing so. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We look forward to making many more memories on our next family vacation there.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and staff. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next vacation. Please call us so we can assist in planning your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
“Perfect location - great value!”
We rented this space for a college reunion trip. There were eight of us and we very comfortably enjoyed the spaciousness, proximity to the beach and love, love, love that small deck overlooking the ocean! And, the best part (at least for us) is that you permitted a partial-week rental! Furniture and applicances are a bit out of date, but for a long weekend, we managed just fine. Thanks for the great place! Next year we're headed to the mountains, but we hope to return in 2014!
Response from the manager How great that you and your friends make a point to gather each year with your families. I'm so happy you enjoyed Emerald Isle and we will look forward to welcoming you when you return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your 2014 gathering - 1-888-832-0140.
“Paradise at EI”
we had a great stay at summerplace east, the price was right and the beach beautiful as always, i go to the beach to be like home and this was a great place to do so, everyday to the beach, only dissapointment was no enclosed outside hot/cold shower, did see a place for one under house...we had another great year at EI and EI realty is great as always
Response from the manager Update: I'm pleased to let you know that the owners of the Summerplace duplex have added an enclosed, hot/cold shower to each side of their duplex. They appreciate feedback such as yours and are striving to respond to the requests of their guests. Original response - September 9, 2012: Thank you for your review of your stay at Summerplace East. This duplex does provide a homey feel and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Avoid at all Costs”
We rented both sides of this duplex. Both sides are in terrible condition. There is a smell of mold on both sides. The bathrooms are encrusted with 40 years of filth. We considered calling emerald isle reality, but there is no amount of cleaning that could rehab this property. It needs to be completely redone. The furniture and mattresses are old and stained. The mattresses are so cheap they are uncomfortable to sleep on. Do not waste your money. Spend a bit more and vacation in comfort.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at the Summerplace duplex. I have forwarded your comments on to the owner.
“A wonderful getaway”
This place had the older beach house charm which I love. All modern conveniences were available and the location is great. This place is spacious and open which was perfect for the nine of us. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, dinnerware and utensils. I would definitely return here as it was well worth what we paid for our mini-getaway.
“Don't stay at Summerplace”
Summerplace East is oceanfront, but the view from the main floor is obstructed by dunes. The walls are peeling and the windows grimy. The blinds are broken. The furnishings and kitchen are well over 20 years old and low quality. The home is infested with fleas. The housekeeping left a layer of old grime in the tub and globs of old food in the dishwasher. The plumbing needed repair immediately.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Summerplace East. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with this property but it does please me to know we were able to offer you alternate accommodations.
My group rented both Summer Place East and Summer Place West. Both sides were well equipped with all the necessities for the weekend. However,Summer Place West seemed not to have been cleaned very well when we arrived (crumbs on the table and a piece of plastic on the floor. Plus on the upstairs TV in West, the volume could not be turned up. And the DVD in Summer Place East would not work. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the minor hiccups.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Summerplace East and West. I'm so happy to know that you and your group had an enjoyable stay in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced. The owners of this duplex do create a check list each Spring to ensure that all electronic equipment is functioning. Please let our office know of such things and we'll be happy to work to correct them for you. Our housekeeping department guarantees their work and will gladly send someone to clean more efficiently if you let us know of your disappointment. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.