Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $720 to as high as $1500, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Very nice. Sliding glass door lock did not work. There was a bar in the door to lock it so someone always had to go around when family was going out to the beach.
“Not a great condo like others in same developmenet!”
Outside light at front door not working, light fixtures in DR not working, ceiling recessed lights in kitchen flickering, landline not working, no screen door for sliding door to porch and lots of rust on refrigerator door! Have stayed at so many of these condos that are super, but this one is not! It was clean.
Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay, but happy to report that the issue with the phone and flickering lights have been resolved. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. I noticed that you and your family will be back for your Summer vacation. Please call us if we can assist you as you continue to plan your trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
“Fine for last minute”
The decor was dated, which is less of an issue if the property is well maintained, clean and tidy. That is where this property was very disappointing. I suspect that possibly the water is very hard. Many of the glasses, cookware and utensils were not clean looking. The refrigerator was covered in rust on the front, although the inside was clean enough. The shower doors had a film on them and the exterior windows and doors were a bit shabby. It was fine because it was available when we needed it and circumstances being what they were we did not have the opportunity to plan far in advance this year. However, I would not return to this property in the future. It was very disappointing to walk in and immediately see those things which make the property seem old and not cared for, which is probably not the case. Working with Emerald Isle Realty was fantastic. We took a late and somewhat last minute vacation due to my father being seriously ill. Location was great and we loved the area. Kids loved the tennis courts and having the pool was nice too. The property just needs a little love!
“Not worth the money”
We stayed at this property over the July 4th week. We were given our keys with no mention that the property had not been cleaned. When we got there, it was filthy. I called housekeeping numerous times before I was treated very rudely by whoever answered. The place needs to be updated (the refrigerator did not close properly and was rusted on the outside; bathroom ceiling leaked when the people above were using the Jacuzzi; there are no blinds on the back door that didn't lock properly). We called the maintenance number various times and could not get an answer. We chose this condo because it was a short walk to beach. Unfortunately the back door lock was broken (had to use a broom handle to lock the door) and we had to walk all the way around the property. Not easy with two small kids and our beach gear.
“First vacation in a long time.”
Service we received was excellant. Had a small repair done and it was taken care of just a few hours after we had reported it. The condo appeared to be very clean but could use some updating in appliances, furniture, etc. Probably one of the older condos. Fridge had rust all over the front of it. Light above dining table did not work and one of the lounge chairs was broken. The location was perfect and had a nice view of the ocean. Area was peaceful and very quiet. Very nice private beach area. Loved sitting out on the deck area and watching the ocean and wildlife in the area. Very relaxing.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 1 West. It pleases me to know that you got to enjoy your first vacation in some time on our beautiful island. Thank you also for you compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and for your suggestions for upgrades throughout this condo. I am forwarding these on to the owner as well as our refurbishment team so perhaps you'll see some improvements when you return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
wish we could have seen the ocean from our parch. Otherwise very nice stay.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 1 West. I'm glad that you did enjoy a nice stay. The first floor condos do provide the most convenience, but the view of the beach/Ocean is more of a horizon view. We're happy to find a condo that will meet all of your expectations. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Home at the Beach.”
We really felt like we just moved in, got groceries and enjoyed the scenery and serenity of Emerald Isle.
“relaxing and comfortable atmosphere”
The home has a very bright and cheerful look to it. Loved the jacuzzi tub and the powerful showers. very easy to call home for one week! Great to have a kitchen to cook dinner in each night. We enjoyed the convenience of being first floor and near the beach. Anyone who struggles with stairs will find it frustrating going the the beach, two "bridges" to cross to get to the sand. For me it was great exercise. The location of the property is about 5 miles to the nearest large grocery store. The fridge door has rust all over it...we thought it hadn't been cleaned. A little scary when you walk in with a two year old and that's the first thing they see!!!
“Wish I was there now!”
We had a great time with a well appointed condo to stay in right on the beach. It was nothing to get ourselves set up in the morning with no crowds to overwhelm us throughout the day. The condo was very comfortable with enough utensils and appliances that we were able to provide for ourselves and not have to eat out all the time. There was a large stain on the refrigerator door and a broken swivel chair. But these by no means diminished our experience.
“Laughing all Week”
Every year we are a group of around twenty five; some family, some friends. To keep the peace we all rent separate units but spend all of our time in each other's places! Pier Pointe offers a great layout for us. Funny thing is the men all hang out on the beach, the kids travel between pools and ocean - we have something called a Hat Trick in which everyone must go in both pools and the ocean at least once a day. Me and the girls, well, we just avoid the gang so that we aren't dragged into meal preparation or cleaning. Hey, it's our vacation, too! For us moms, it truly is a vacation like no other! We sit on the beach or by the pool and catch up and mostly laugh our heads off at the silliest things. This year we spent most of the week "stealing" the hubaps off my cousins' van and holding them ransom. Got lots of mileage out of that! Okay, I guess you had to be there! Where? Oh, in beautiful Emerald Isle, of course. We've all already reserved our units for next year!