Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $735 to as high as $1660, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
“Great place to stay!”
We had a difficult time finding a place for just the 2 of us. This place had everything we needed for a quiet relaxing week. We loved the location. We look forward to going back next year.
“Beautiful view at the right price.”
We had such a good time on vacation at sea villas east. The sky was gorgeous and the sea was incredible. Reverse floor plan didn't bother us much other than going through the bedroom to get to the back deck leading to the ocean. Only reason this didn't get 5 stars is because Emerald Isle realty advertised for what I understood as 5 beds, when in reality there were only two, and those were hard as rocks. I didn't know they made beds that hard. I would have rather slept on the floor, but we were so worn out from the sun and running around, we hardly cared. Luckily, there was a pull out couch and two friends that had never met each other didn't have to share a bed. Everything was clean and wonderful. Probably will not book this particular house again simply for the lack of beds.
This property DESPERATELY needs TLC. Missing screens on the sound side of the building means NO CROSSBREEZE. Popcorn ceiling coming down in the sound side bedroom. Warped paneling. Badly stained carpet. Grubby dishes in the cupboard. I was just a bit disappointed in this property.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please contact us during your stay to let us know of such things so we can work with owner to make your stay more enjoyable. Our guest services team is here and ready to assist you and ensure that your vacation is a relaxing time for the whole family.
“A little bit of paradise”
This was a wonderful home away from home for the week we were at Emerald Isle! I went to sleep every night with the sound of the ocean and woke up every morning with it!! The house was clean and well appointed, the outside shower was perfect after a long day at the beach and the decks were absolutely perfect. It was so nice to be able to run back into the house if you needed something or to use the bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed out time and will definitely come back, hopefully we will be able to get the same house!!
“Wouldn't stay again”
The home's location can't be beat, right on the beach with fantastic views. I wasn't expecting a palace but the place needs a lot of maintenance. The biggest problem though was that the house smelled downstairs which we initially thought was from a previous renter's dog. Then the neighbors staying in the west side of the duplex told us that they trapped a rat in their bathroom (that eventually escaped). There was a strong urine smell in the master bedroom closet and we discovered droppings in there. There were also droppings in my son's closet and under the kitchen sink. The maintenance guy came out and set up traps but there is no way I could sleep with the possibility of something like that in the house so we had to check out early. The property management company said we would receive a phone call about some kind of a refund but I haven't heard from them yet.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am sorry to hear of this issues you experienced with this home. I am pleased to know that shortly after your review, this matter was resolved between you and our guest services team. I hope you and your family will revisit beautiful Emerald Isle. Please call us if we can assist in booking your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Awesome vacation awesome place”
Great unit! Great Location!!! Loved the area not crowded. Unit very nice. There are actually less steps to the ocean as some of the steps are covered by sand. The Two porches were great! Would definitely stay again!
Response from the manager This is a fantastic duplex that sits right on the beach. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and I hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Had minor problems with certain aspects of the home but was taken care of when we checked out at end of week. We didn't let the home get in the way of our fun and romance week as a new married couple.
Response from the manager We were so happy to have you as our guests while you were enjoying your honeymoon. Congratulations and best wishes for many happy years together. We look forward to your next stay with us so please call us when you're ready to begin making your vacation plans - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful views of both the ocean and sound.Even with someone staying in the other side of the duplex it was quiet.That might be an issue if there were children there.Our last night there were very loud people on the beach 3-5am, and since the master opens to the ocean that was unfortunate for our last evening. Lots of great resturants with local charm. This area is not for the nightlife people. We enjoyed the grocery delivery service from Lowes.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Villas East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this duplex and for the most part enjoyed a quiet, relaxing week. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by some early morning beach goers, but I hope you will revisit us again next year. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Not up to snuff”
This property is situated in a lovely spot and is right on the beach. Had great views of the sound, too. It seems at though the property owner has done some renovations, but I don't think this property was worth what we paid for it (in relation to other properties available at the same price). The couch was very uncomfortable. Pictures had fallen off the wall. The leather reclining chair was broken or on the way to being broken and the carpeting was a mess with stains everywhere. We had a great stay, but this property did not seem up to the high standards of Emerald Isle realty.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Villas East. I am pleased to know that the location of this duplex and the views from it were pleasing to you and your family. I am sorry that you don't feel you received good value. I have passed your comments on to the owner of Sea Villas East, as well as to our rating specialists. Your concerns will be checked into and I'll update you when I have more information. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Amazing location and wonderful time!”
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! However, I would recommend that the duplex be stocked a little better. We had to buy basic necessities such as toilet paper. Also, the carpets either need to be cleaned or replaced. We did not travel with pets, but could definately tell there had been some in there. Other than that- the duplex was beautiful and clean! It did seem to be priced a little high for the time of year. Thank you so much for the stay- we are planning to return next year!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Sea Villas East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your visit to Emerald Isle and we look forward to greeting you when you return next year. I have passed your feedback on to our housekeeping department so they can assess the carpets within this property. We don't provide soap or paper products at any of our rentals and do try to remind each of our guests of this prior to your arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you're ready to book your 2012 stay - 1-888-832-0140.