Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1170 to as high as $2295, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 21 reviews
- Very Good
“Annual V acation Getaway”
We have returned to this property for 10+ years. Very satisfied with the location. Kitchen utensils are usually adequate, but not the same from year to year. Some things go missing over time I guess. Otherwise very satisfied with the location and size of the property for our group of 10. Plenty of sleeping space and some complaints about their mattresses but that is a hard thing to satisfy since everyone has their personal preferences for soft or hard.
“generally fine, some things in the kitchen, particularly need fi”
Service from the realty co. was fine. The layout of the house was good. We were disappointed that the frig. was missing a couple of shelves and the silverware drawer was broken. Also, the living room furniture could use updating. The location was great.
Response from the manager I agree, the location of Top Notch West is ideal and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed it. I have submitted a request to our maintenance and refurbishment departments so the drawer can be repaired, shelves can possibly be replaced in the refrigerator, and furniture can be assessed. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. I am pleased to hear that the service you received while staying with us was of good quality and we look forward to having you again as our guest. Please call us when you begin planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“It was great - the rooms, the decor, the convenience to the beac”
The home was beautiful, spacious and well furnished
“awesome as always”
house is fine, but needed some seasonal rehab. Nails were protruding on the boardwalk and deck chairs a little wobbly. Maybe time to replace or
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and for noting the needs of this home. I will certainly pass these items on to our maintenance department. Please don't hesitate to let us know of such things during your stay so we can work to remedy them for you while you're here enjoying your vacation. You can always reach one of our vacation planners by calling - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great time had by all!”
Everything went great with our reservations. Had no problems with check-in. My husband's siblings and their spouses have been staying at Top Notch for several years, which shows you how much we enjoy the home. The location is great for just relaxing and enjoying the beach. Our only problem was that the master bedroom and the bathroom downstairs looked like they had not been cleaned.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Top Notch West. It pleases me to know that you and your family have found your place at the beach and enjoy revisiting Top Notch each year. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the downstairs bedroom and bathroom. Emerald Isle Realty doesn't handle the cleaning of this property but we will alert the cleaner so better attention can be paid to this area in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to greeting you and your family in Emerald Isle again in 2012. If you haven't already, please call us to make your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
It is a wonderful house and fits our needs. The connecting door is wonderful since we have come each year for the past 30 with another family. The only complaints are (1) the mattress on the top floor bed (2) the fact that that room is quite warm and (3) the kitchen is not very well equipped. Otherwise it is wonderful and none of the above statements would cause me not to stay there again. Having al at your beck and call makes it even better. Also the early check-in is wonderful!
“Ate well and played lots of tennis”
The house was fine. We have done this for 34 years with a group of friends. We take turns making the evening meal and get in lots of tennis, some bicycling and beach time.
“Did not live up to the reviews on line.”
I don't think that this vacation home lived up to the great views that it received on line. The beds gave 4 of the 6 of us back aches. Linens were not provided (which was not stressed to us when the reservations were finalized - reminder about insurance, but not lack of linens).
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Top Notch West. The reviews to which you are referring are from past guests of Top Notch West. I'm sorry you didn't have the same experience as previous guests have described. As for the linens, this property does not provide them. We do make every effort to verbally inform you of this when you make your reservation. Also, this information is included in your contract in the Vacation Information Guide and the description for the property does not state that it provides linens. I'm sorry that you were under the impression that these items were provided. As always, if you forget to bring linens, or simply don't want to pack them, we can add a linen package to your reservation. If you prefer a vacation home which provides linens, let us know when you call and we can search for this amenity and provide you with available properties which do offer the linen service. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again.
“Top Notch getaway”
My wife and I have been coming back to the Top Notch West off and on for years. The location is good for us, being senior citizens in our 70's. We enjoy the fact that we can enjoy the ocean from the beach, porch, or inside. The Fall season is great for us. The familyu room couch, love seat, and chair should absolutely be replaced with a firmer set. We carry our own chairs down from Delaware because those are not usable by us. Too saggy, hard to sit in, harder to get out of. Upstairs door does not lock.
“A spacious and welcoming choice”
Top Notch is not the fanciest house on the beach but it has exactly what is important - spacious rooms, great decks and a great location