Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1250 to as high as $4350, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
This was the perfect getaway location for our spring break. The house is clean, yet comfortable, and offers absolutely everything one would need for a relaxing week at the beach. If you go in april and the forecast is for cooler weather, I highly recommend paying the extra to have the pool heated. We used it every day even though outdoor temps were only in the 60's. The pool became more like a large hot tub...perfectly awesome! We will definitely rent this unit again when we return to Emerald Isle. Close to town, but not too close. There were six of us and with five bedrooms in the home there was room for everyone to spread out and have a little space of their own. We loved it!!!
“Castaway East was a great place for us to stay.”
We enjoyed our stay at Castaway East. The steps were manageable for older people and it was clean and well supplied. I did not mind that there were no sliding glass doors opening onto the deck. The side door worked fine for us. The pool was small but I still enjoyed swimming every day. The view from the main level was somewhat blocked by the pool but the view from the master bedroom was beautiful. We once again had a wonderful week in Emerald Isle.
“Wonderful--loved every minute of it.”
The view is stunning, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen/living areas roomy. The pool is a little too small. What I did not like is that the place was not clean. It appeared that the only thing housekeeping did before our arrival was change the linens.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Castaway East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation at this duplex and I agree, the views are stunning. I am sorry to hear that you arrived to less than tidy accommodations. Please let us know if you're disappointed in the cleanliness of any property you rent from Emerald Isle Realty as we will have a cleaning crew come back to the property to clean more efficiently. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Truly relaxing vacation!”
We've been coming to this house for about 7 years now, same time every year. Never disappoints!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Castaway East. It pleases me to know that you and your family have found your place at the beach. I noticed that you have already made reservations for 2013. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance as you plan your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“Wish it had an ocean front door and screens in the mb doors.”
Been visiting for years and this was a nice place. Main issues were it didn't have a slider (door) directly facing the ocean, you had to go out a side door. There were no screens on the mb sliders, I love to leave the door open when retiring to get the full effect of the tide noise. The video game counsel was a blast, me and the wife haven't done that in years and it filled the 3 rainy days after exhausting seeing the sights.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Castaway East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay at this duplex. I'm also happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the video games. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
nice stay would like king size bed in master suite
“25 Year Marine Corps Reunion”
We had planned a reunion of 25 years with people we served with in Okinawa Japan. We came together for the first time March 5, 2011 at Castaway East. We were very pleased with the rental, it had everything that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. There was more than enough room for us and the arcade game in the 1st floor bedroom entertained us for hours one night as we sat around and talked and told stories. All the beds and furniture were very comfortable, the kitchen was very was stocked with everything that we could think of needing. Having a walkway to the beach was a plus and encouraged us to go for those long walks on the beach. Emerald Isle Realty was very helpful in accommadating us as our numbers kept changing. It was a very enjoyable and memorable stay and we have all decided that we will be back next year and plan on making this a yearly gathering. Thank you.
“Could have been better”
We were there during the storm (which was no ones fault), except we were told numerous times someone would be there to vacuum up the water that had soaked the carpets in two of the bedrooms. No one ever came. My children had to move out of the bedrooms they were occupying because water was leaking from the ceiling fan and also the vents. The water was actually dripping off the window blinds in the living room and dining room. The owner had to come clean the freezer and the kitchen sink when we arrived. This unit needs a lot of TLC. Some caulking and weather stripping for starters. We were not blaming the storm on anyone, but expected someone to come and attempt to clean up the water from the carpets. I have called twice to Emerald Isle Realty and ask for a return call, but no return call has yet to come. I really expect to be reimbursed for part of our cost or, the least, the courtesy of a phone call.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your vacation was effected negatively by the storms. I did notice that since you left this review, you were issued a refund to compensate for the inconvenience and loss of that bedroom. I hope that you will choose to vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again.
This was our 2nd year in a row at this house. The house is showing wear and tear. Molding loose around 2nd floor bedroom door, missing cabinet door, loose drawer front, missing shelves in the frig. Yes these are minor but they distracts from the experience. If ask I would not rate it platinum because of these examples. The location, pool, furniture and everytime else was wonderful. Overall the trip was wonderful.
“One of our top 2 places to visit”
We have only had great experiences here at Emeral Isle. we recently went somewhere else twice and will only come back to emerald isle and Oak Island vacations