Need more information about booking Property 2334897 ?

from $147 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Misty Blue
TripAdvisor property ID 2334897

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1025 to as high as $2925, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (29)

Average – based on 29 reviews Average
29 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Beautiful views, clean, but in desperate need of updated air conditioning.”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2016

We stayed in Misty blue instead of our regular 2nd row home because EI was offering a discount the week we made our reservations. House was clean and owners had made some attempts to update bathrooms, beds were nice, with pillow top mattresses in every room, with plush comforters, furnishings were nice and the views were amazing!!! Now the down side. Hallway leading up to upper level did not have air, this might not have been a problem if the door to the hallway was insulated and proper weathering stripping was applied, but you could see through the cracks of the door, air escaping along with it. The air didn't work properly, thermostat was on 61 and house never cooled below 74, it was not pleasant. Couldn't enjoy the view because we had to keep the window blinds closed to help cool the rooms along with 4 box fans running in every room. We called maintenance but nothing was done. Refrigerator didn't cool as well, I imagine because of the home air issues, needs updating, other appliances were nice but kitchen poorly stocked, we had to wash dishes daily for a family of 6 to get plates and silverware. No large serving bowls or stock pots for cooking seafood which we missed. Needs a ceiling fan in living room to help with air issues, vents are in ceiling and no way to force air down. There are a large amount of bird houses(12) across the street causing large numbers of birds to nest on misty blue, if you are a bird lover this you will love, we didn't like it however, they woke us up every morning at 5:30 like clockwork with loud chirping! The wi-fi didn't work at times and the cable is limited. They had a wonderful landing to sit on at the end of boardwalk which we loved, but no chairs, that would have been a nice addition to the house, chairs on the deck. With a few updates to the air and the kitchen I would love to rent this home again. I don't understand home owners who don't put money back into their property in order to update and keep renters coming back, so many updates are inexpensive and nice to have, like kitchen equipment, brooms, ceiling fans,beach chairs, beach equipment, deck seating, etc. Lets hope the air issue is resolved, we did report to EI Realty.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am sorry that you were not able to achieve a comfortable air setting during your stay. Due to the humid climate of our area it isn't likely that you will ever achieve a constant inside temperature lower than about 10 to 15 degrees from what it is outside, and often when a thermostat is set much lower the unit will simply freeze up and no cool air will be produced. I'm so glad to know that you found the beds to be comfortable and the furnishings nice. Thank you for your suggestions for improvements to Misty Blue. We will pass those on to the owner. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back to Emerald Isle so please give us a call when you're ready to plan your next vacation.

“Great Beach”

Reviewed 10 Oct 2013

The beach was awesome but Misty Blue needs much improvement. I would not rent it again in its current condition. Definately over priced!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to let you know that this home has been updated throughout. Updates include: New interior paint, new mattresses and box springs, new furnishings (living rooms, dining rooms, and most bedrooms), flat screen HDTVs have been added, new sliding door and blinds, new bed coverings, lamps, and artwork, new carpet, kitchen and bathrooms now have granite counter tops. The deck was also repaired/replaced. I think you will be very pleased with the outcome of this refurbishment so please call us to reserve your week at Misty Blue - 1-888-832-0140.

“Oceanfront Home Close to the Beach”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Misty Blue. It was a nice clean home that met our expectations.

“It was terrific.”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

End of aug great time to come if you love warm to hot weather and not a crowd on the beach. Misty Blue had all the conveniences. Plenty of dishes, silverware, pots/pans, toaster oven and microwave besides stove & oven for cooking. Dishwasher. Washer/dryer so didn't need to bring clothes to last the whole time. Entertainment items such as books, TV, radio, ping pong table, puzzles and board games. Might trim the trees down in front for an even better view of the ocean. The only drawback for us was that there were no screens on the windows to be able to open the windows in order to hear the ocean when inside the house at night. Found a couple of large bugs but that is to be expected.

“Great Vacation!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

We had a great vacation. Check-in/Out was extremely easy. The house met all of our needs and wants. Thanks!

“Nice House”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2013

House is very clean. Right on the beach. This is our 3rd time renting this house and will rent it next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this home and plan to revisit next year. Please call us if we can assist you as you continue to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“A wonderful experience.”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2013

The Long Term Rental staff was fantastic. They couldn't have been more helpful, accomidating, and friendly. The property was very good. We were all very pleased with the decor, layout and views from every room. The close distance to the beach and the minimal number of stairs was a big plus. The kitchen utensils and the family room furniture need to be updated.

Response from the manager We are just thrilled to know that you enjoyed your extended stay in Emerald Isle and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will stay with us again soon so please call us when you are ready to plan your next vacation in Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“Nice house”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

It was a nice clean house. The cupboards were well equipped. It was very close to the beach which we loved! I did not care for the wicker furniture or the large wicker rug in the living room. It hurt my feet to walk on it. The master bedroom had sliding glass doors that werent well covered with a shade and I felt like I didn't have much privacy. Other than that it was great.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Misty Blue and for providing your suggestions. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“A restful and enjoyable week.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

A nice little house without a ton of stairs to climb. Right on the beach, wonderful. Restful, quiet, even with kids and grand kids. The beach wasn't crowded, nice weather, great restaurants. The washing machine was great, didn't have a ton of dirty clothes after a long drive back to Texas. All in all, a pleasant time.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Misty Blue. It pleases me to know that this beach cottage served the needs and desires of you and your family so well. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Location, but...”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

...disappointing quality. My first review was very honest and must have offended because it was deleted in 24 hours of posting. Check in personnel were great. Home had musty smell and lots of dead roaches when we arrived. The cleaning card stated the home's last cleaning was one month prior to our stay. We received the wrong sized linens for our bed and had to sleep without sheets the first night. We called this in the next morning and received a fresh set of the correct size by end of day. There is old storm damage to the roof; a tattered ugly tarp covers a big section over the MBR. This tarp served as our son's bearing pont from the beach. There is a bad patch job to the MBR ceiling where the tarp is located. Lots of water stain damage throughout the house's ceiling indicating long time leakage problems. A large black mold spot is on the LR ceiling. The Queen bed was very uncomfortable. The boardwalk has nail pops that hurt the feet (one cut my foot) and a couple of boards that are warped and pose as trip hazard. Some railings are loose. None of the bathroom or kitchen outlets are Gfci so parents of small kids should be cautious while they are bathing and brushing. Positives were the location (georgeous section of the beach, beautiful sand and surf!). The air conditioning works great and kept us comfortable this past week, the kitchen is well stocked, and the living room furniture is very comfortable. The only issue we called in was for the improper linen size for the MBR bed, and our needs were met. The other items were not reported because nothing could have been done during our stay. Hopefully these issues will be addressed; the mold issue was also noted by a previous renter. I gave this an average comfort level because the living areas were very comfortable (living, dining, sun rooms), but the sleep area was not.

Review 1-10 of 29

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,884 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,590 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

146 properties


53 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties

Salter Path

11 properties


11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search