Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1295 to as high as $4175, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Smoking allowed
– based on 11 reviews
- Very Good
The house was great for what we needed. The pool was nice to come back to after being at the beach most of the day. The walk to the beach was really short which was awesome! I loved that you could see the beach from the kitchen.
“Beach Buoys away”
The location was perfect. Quiet neighborhood, not a lot of traffic, even saw deer in the yards. The floor plan was great, plenty of room to roam. The kitchen was unbelievable. Equipped with everything you might need and everything was so cute and beachy. Only thing that we might have wanted different was that the bunks were on the second floor instead of the basement. Our grandchildren are only 3 and 6 so we wanted Mom and Dad to be on same floor. A/C went out on our second day, EIR sent out maintenance people, by Tuesday we had a new unit installed, thank you for your prompt service. Unfortunately, when you have a beach home, mold is an ongoing problem. There was evidence of mold but we expected that. It was a fantastic week with wonderful ocean views from all decks and the pool was so nice. Thank you for making your home so comfortable and enjoyable.
“We enjoyed our stay.”
Beach Buoys is a great 2nd row home with quick access to beach and a wonderful pool (works well for children). The family area and kitchen served our family well and the bed rooms were comfortable. Excellent views from upper level.
“Fun and convienence for everyone!”
The house was great. We have many friends in the area and over the three weeks we were there, all enjoyed the pool and the house. The layout is typical, with the main floor being the third floor. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and the linen service perfect. Although it was mainly adults, the children also really enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach. Actually, the adults enjoyed the latter more than the children. Although the pool is on the front of the house, the greenery grants the privacy I prefer at a pool. Emerald Isle Realty was great. This is the second time I have rented from them and plan to do so next year. Gena was fantastic. We had minor issues, such as some outdoor lighting problems, but they were immediately addressed. Beach Bouys was a nice, large clean house where it was a pleasure to spend a vacation. Only complaint. The grill needs to be larger if you are feeding a full house. And if that is the only complaint in three weeks, this house is a winner!
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. It pleases me to know that you and your family and friends enjoyed your time together in Emerald Isle. I agree that Beach Buoys is a great home and offers plenty of space, nice accommodations, and many amenities. We look forward to your next stay so please call us if we can assist you as you continue to plan - 1-888-832-0140.
Have visisted many NC and SC beaches. Greatly enjoyed Emerald Isle. Very peaceful, relaxing get away with plenty to do for adults and small children without being overwhelmed by crowds, traffic and noise. Will definitely return.
Air condition went out on sat night had to wait till MON to get it fixed. Could not use garage, doors wouldn't open. Mold growing under the sofa cushions. Never could get maintenance or main office to return phone calls or emails.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry you had a hard time with the garage door. This garage door is manual so you open it simply by lifting it up. I have requested that our housekeeping department go to the home to clean the upholstery as mildew can occur due to our humid climate. Thank you again for your review. I'm sorry you were faced with some maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay. Hopefully, despite of these issues, you and your family were able to create some fond memories during your vacation in Emerald Isle.
“Best family vacation ever”
This was a very nice, clean house just a short walk from the beach. We were delighted with the accomadations and the entertainment. We will definately come again.
“Amenities were lacking”
We were very disappointed in the smaill things--there was not enough toilet paper for even the first night. No paper towels, one bar of soap per bath to cover shower, sinks and tubs. None in the outside shower. Lots of ants in the kitchen that we could not get rid of. Carpet was very soiled and stained.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointments, but I hope you did enjoy your vacation despite these things. None of our rentals provide soap or paper products for your stay. We do try to verbally remind each of our guests of this, but in case it is missed we do include it in our Vacation Info Guide which accompanies your rental agreement. As for ants and the cleanliness of the carpet, please let our housekeeping department know of such things and we'll happily send someone to address the issues. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will vacation with us again. If we can assist you in planning your next vacation, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
“A Lovely Beach Home, But...!”
Beach Buoys is a lovely beach home which has apparently been mistreated by previous renters. Admittedly we are perfectionists, and the home was not clean enough to suit us when we arrived. There were crumbs & food particles in the carpet, which drew ants to the interior of the home. We found several pieces of furniture broken & a bathroom towel bar broken off the wall. Emerald Isle Realty did respond promptly in regards to most of our concerns.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Beach Buoys. I'm sorry to hear that you arrived after some guests who didn't treat this property as their home away from home. I am glad we were able to address the issues you did have and I thank you for calling us and giving us the opportunity to do so. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
“had a wonderful time”
Great house to vacation with children enjoyed the ocean and the pool, third floor was great very large and comfortable