Need more information about booking Property 2335329 ?
From $288 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

4 Unknown types

Grande Villas 8-G
TripAdvisor property ID 2335329

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Indian Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2010 to as high as $5360, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-beach Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 25 Aug 2015

Spectacular place! everything was wonderful! Beautiful, clean, all you could ask for. Traveled with my mom, brother ands his family and was really hoping everything was as stated. It didn't disappoint. Very well taken care of.


Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

A clean roomy place to stay with an awesome view.

“Great resort -- terrible unit!”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2013

I would not recommend staying in unit 8-G. There were several issues that added up over the course of the week. The unit was dirty. We would have reported it but didn't want to be inconvenienced with a cleaning service interrupting our stay and some of the dirtiness wasn't apparent at first look. The bath rugs in all bathrooms were filthy and I had to wash them. The carpets throughout had stains and had clearly not been vacuumed in some time. The laundry room floor was full of sand that I had to sweep up. The running water in all sinks/tubs/showers was yellow (a urine color) which we did report but we were told it was safe to drink (we didn't drink it) and that the unit hadn't been rented in a while (not our problem). It was gross having my 20 month old bathe in urine colored water. We killed a cockroach. Now the good news ... The Grande Villas Property itself is a wonderful place for families to stay! We had clean sheets and clean bath and pool towels. My boys loved the water fountain in 8-G's foyer. The "mud hallway" provided a great place to store our beach and pool toys. We had gorgeous views from the balcony and enjoyed sitting on the balcony while our boys took naps. We loved the kiddie, big pool and infinity pool. It was nice to be at the pool and still see and hear the ocean steps away. We didn't use the snack bar but the food looked good from others that did use it. The resort itself is beautiful and clean. It was nice having complimentary beach chair set up so we didn't have to drag chairs down to the beach. It wasn't crowded during our stay. We never had to wait for an elevator and the luggage carts made for easy loading/unloading from car to condo. We do hope to come back to Grande Villas but will choose a different unit and I will inspect for cleanliness before unpacking and will have a cleaning crew come back to clean if needed.

“Mixed feelings”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Generally the unit was a fabulous location and the grounds were very, very nice. Upon closer look, there were many things we did not like. The carpet was very soiled throughout, we could not get many of the TV and stereo features to work, the sheets provided were stained, there were no curtains in either of the two master bedrooms which provided no privacy from those on the outside deck, one of the bedroom dresser units had knobs/handles broken off, and the water used for drinking and bathing was very yellow. For a few days of our vacation there was a fishy smell throughout the unit that we could not figure out the source. I was also very surprised the facility did not recycle since it marketed itself as being "green". Finally, the garbage room smelled terrible and was very unkept.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Grande Villas 8G. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy the location and grounds of Grande Villas. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of the condo. Since your stay, the owner has added a water softener so the issue of the discolored water no longer exists. The curtains in the Oceanfront bedrooms were selected to allow natural light to flow into the condo. As for the smell, our housekeeping department would have gladly come to the property to spray in an effort to eliminate the odor. Please let us know of such issues during your stay so we can work to correct it. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle Realty and Grande Villas. We are booking for 2012 so call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful Vacation at the Grande Villas”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2010

We had a fantastic time at the Grande Villas. Our unit, 8-G, was absolutely magnificent. The huge balcony and gorgeous ocean views were breathtaking. The staff at the Grande Villas was incredibly friendly and hospitable. On Friday and Saturday they had several pool parties with delicious food and entertainment ( to celebrate Labor Day weekend). In addition, on Saturday, they had a huge fireworks display on the beach right in front of the resort. We definitely plan to return!

“Tuttle Family Vacation 2010”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2010

First time staying in Indian Beach and it was wonderful. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed to come together as a family and have fun. The grounds and pool were kept beautifully. Can't wait to return...


Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

This condo was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. It surpassed our expectations, as did the entire Grande Villas. The people were very nice and helpful. We hope to come back year after year! We've told all of our friends about it and hope they will join us next summer!

“A fun/ relaxing vacation with entertainment for the whole family”

Reviewed 14 Jul 2010

Grand Villas is a wonderful place to vacation. Our particular unit was beautiful and comfortable for our stay. The game room in the upper loft provided entertainment for us as well as the kids during the evenings. The staff at Grand Villas were extremely friendly and offered assistance on an everyday basis. The pool area was kept very clean the entire week. The beach was so relaxing without large crowds of people. Our family and also my parents and siblings staying in other units all agreed that this was definitely one of our favorite vacations and will surely return!

“Great and I have stayed in some beautiful areas”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2009

My wife and I with our three children stayed at the Grande Villas 8-G and it was great. I have stayed at some of the best resorts in the country and this location was top of the line in quality and amenities. We would and will stay here again.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,792 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

170 properties


68 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search