Need more information about booking Property 2335344 ?

from $91 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Point Emerald Villa A-105
TripAdvisor property ID 2335344

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $635 to as high as $1500, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Disappointment with view”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2015

The unit itself was clean, convenient, and well-equipped. We were a little disappointed with the "panoramic" view. We anticipated more of an ocean view. Unfortunately we saw mostly sand dunes from the unit's balcony. It was, however, a short walk to the beautiful beach. Also found the king mattress a little on the soft side as we've been spoiled by our Temperpedic mattress.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. It is true that what this condo lacks in an Ocean view, it has more of a horizon view, it makes up for in convenience to the beach strand. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay and found this condo to nicely accommodate your vacation. Please come again soon!

“Wonderful beach week”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2014

We had a wonderful week here. The condo is comfortably furnished and well-maintained. The view is pretty! Due to the architecture of the building, balconies were staggered rather than immediately next to each other, so we did not feel on top of our neighbors. This beach area is lovely, peaceful, and not too crowded. Although this unit is on the first floor, there are steps to get into it and steps to cross the boardwalk to get to the dunes. These steps were not a problem for our family, but this kind of place would be hard for someone with mobility problems.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful week in Emerald Isle, and found Point Emerald Villa A-105 to be nicely furnished and maintained. Point Emerald Villa A-105 is a first floor condo, and offers ease of access to the beach by way of the West side entrance, as that access point has no stairs. Thank you for voicing your concern over the accessibility of this condo, so we could let you know about the alternate access.

“Point Emerald Villa A105”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much! We had a nice view of the ocean especially from the balcony. The only thing that could have been improved was the linen. The sheets supplied were really worn. I think the owners could request better service from the linen company.We are older. It is not wheel chair accessible. Pets are not permitted

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A-105. I agree that this condo boasts a great Ocean view, and I'm happy to know you enjoyed it and experienced a nice stay. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the linens that you received. Please let us know of such things during your stay, as we would have gladly changed those linens for you. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to greeting you and your family in Emerald Isle on your next vacation.

“Repeat Review”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

Loved a-105 - we normally get 205, but will switch now. Bad experience checking in - already sent my review on this.

“Awesome oceanfront view”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Excellently furnished condo with incredible master bath. Awesome oceanfront view in a nice gated community.

“Good Value...A Few Recent Upgrades...Needs New Mattress”

Reviewed 23 May 2013

This was our 3rd stay in a-105, the last time was 3 or 4 yrs ago. It's great for a couple or small family (we have 2 people, sometimes 3). The master bathroom has been upgraded, with tile and new fixtures; the shower and sink are very nice now. Previously, the master bath was a little shabby. Not sure if the 2nd bathroom has been upgraded, but it seems okay if not great. Also, a new sofa and chair, and lots of small additions that make it look cozier. The TV is older, not a flat screen, but seems to work fine. It's also convenient to have wireless internet (some units at Pt. Emerald do not, and we had to use the local library). Kitchen is okay, storage space for food would be nice; no directions for the expresso maker; also, a garbage disposal would be great (can't remember if these are allowed here). Only one big negative and that is: need new mattress for the master bedroom. This one is too soft/saggy...something firmer would help a great deal, and is probably the main factor in whether or not we rent this unit again. It is a king-size bed, which is good, and something our family has learned the hard way is a must-have. The location is excellent, with a good but slightly narrow view of the beach. Some of the units here, including this one, are slightly recessed so there is not a full 180-degree view of the beach from the deck (the units on the immediate right protrude a bit and partially block the view on that side). Unfortunately, it rained almost all week long this trip, but that's a chance you always take down here. We've been here other times when the weather was perfect. Overall, A-105 is a good unit to stay in, a good value for the price, but in need of a new mattress for the master bedroom.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you noticed and enjoyed the items and areas the owner of this condo has refurbished. We look forward to your next stay with us so please call 1-888-832-0140 so one of our vacation planners can book your next Emerald Isle vacation.

“Very relaxing week at the beach.”

Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have been vacationing at Emerald Isle off and on for over 40 years. Emerald Isle Realty makes the whole process happen without hassle. The condo we stayed in was nice. We had only three minor issues: 1) the king mattress in the master bedroom sags badly to the middle; 2) there were no instructions for the espresso we used the drip coffee maker which was fine; and 3) the fitted sheet for the king bed did not fit. We love the west end of the island and this was a great location.

Response from the manager I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing week at the beach. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty. We do strive to make your vacation effortless and worry free so you can focus on making wonderful memories with your family. I have asked our refurbishment team to check out that mattress and they'll touch base with the owner upon doing so. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation as we'd love to again host you and your family - 1-888-832-0140.


Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

Great location. Lots of wildlife, including a bobcat! Grat shelling and beautiful skies. The onle complaint i would have is you need a bill changer for the laundry. We made a couple trips into town for quarters so we could use the washer/dryer.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A-105. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle. Thank you also for your suggestion for a bill changer to be added to the laundry area of Point Emerald Villas. I'll happily pass this on. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“We enjoyed the location.”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

We downgraded cleanliness by 1 star because we killed 2 roaches in the kitchen. We downgraded service by 1 star because the flat screen TV in the living room did not work and was not repaired until about 2 o'clock the next day. The microwave could not be set on a desired cooking time, you had to keep pushing the "quick" button getting 1 minute for each push. Thus it was necessary to stand by the microwave and manually shut it off for cook times that were not exactly a full minute. I.E., if the food was to cook for 2 1/2 minutes you had to stay and watch it until that time was reached. We had beautifl weather the entire stay and combined with the perfect location of the condo--on the lowest floor and right on the beach--we had a very enjoyable stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A 105. It pleases me to know that the weather cooperated with your vacation and you enjoyed your stay in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear of the housekeeping and maintenance issues which you experienced. Our maintenance department does strive to resolve issues within twenty four hours of them being reported. While the repair of the television wasn't completed as quickly as you would have liked, it was remedied within this time frame. Certainly, we would have taken a look at the microwave had you let us know of the inconvenience it was causing you. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“crappy !!!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2010

The condo was hot upon arrival and it took a good while for it to cool down. The refrig took over night to cool down, which caused us to lose perishables (milk & meat). The dishwasher was not working and had moldy water in the bottom which stank to high heaven. The owner was willing to have it fixed or replaced but that was of no use to us as it coldn't be done until after we left. The sliding glass door to the deck stuck terribly and took two hands to open from the inside. If the door was closed, you were stuck outside until someone came to let you back in from inside the condo. Even though we asked specifaclly what we had to bring, imagine our surprise when there was one roll of toliet paper and one trash bag for six people for two full days! Even though I have used Emerald Isle Reality in the past, I will be hard pressed to do so again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villas A 105. It is true that it can take some time for a property and a refrigerator to cool after a guest checks out and another in. Because one guest opens doors to pack and move out and unload the refrigerator and another opens doors to unpack and move in and load up the refrigerator, a lot of coolness can be lost. I am sorry you experienced issues with the dishwasher and that it wasn't able to be replaced before you and your family checked out. As for the soap and paper products, we do try to verbally tell each guest that they will need to provide these items. A reminder can also be found in the "Vacation Info Guide" which accompanies your rental agreement. I'm sorry to know this information was overlooked and you and your family were disappointed on arrival. Thank you for providing your feedback. I hope you and your family will return to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,587 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,360 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties


19 properties


14 properties


11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties


8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search