Need more information about booking Property 2335359 ?
from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Point Emerald Villa A-305
TripAdvisor property ID 2335359

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Emerald Isle today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $595 to as high as $1230, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Average – based on 12 reviews Average
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
5
Average
6
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Ok”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

Trouble with Internet all week ,given wrong keys on check in day ,deck needs some work, Room was clean an well maintained been at point emeral villas many times before can always be a little improvement very convenient location for us

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed many vacations at this condo community. Point Emerald Villas does provide convenience to both the heart of Emerald Isle, as well as to points of interest off the island. I am sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your keys when you were checking in and I hope that was quickly remedied for you. Due to our location, the internet on the island is intermittent at times. We are happy to troubleshoot routers and other components related to the internet, but if the problem lies with the service provider we are at their mercy to have it fixed. I am so pleased to know that you arrived to tidy accommodations and found the condo to be well maintained, and I hope you will come again. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

“enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2014

Condo was well kept inside. The porch worried us enough my son could not go onto into. The sliding glass door at the bottom had metal hanging out that a person could get cut on and the porch felt weak on one side. Kitchen was small but had everything needed except grilling utensils which we had luckily brought. The dryers provided on premises take forever to dry your clothes. After two cycles our clothes still weren't dry!

“Nice apartment with very good beds; just lacked WiFi”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

We were delighted to find good beds in the second bedroom; they have often been terrible in other apartments. Kitchen equipment was sufficient - we eat most meals in and cook even on vacation. Updated master bath was lovely and everything looked very fresh and clean. Living room furniture was comfortable but, as usual, lighting was inadequate for reading.

“Emerald Isle Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

Emerald Villa great as always. Modern condo, great TVs, beautiful Master Bath! Top floor, oceanfront cannot be matched...and having easy access to the elevator and washer/dryer were an added bonus!!

“Fantastic View”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

We had a great time in emerald isle and this is the 4th year in a row that we have been down here and the 2nd time at point emerald villa's. This area of the island is quiet and has a fantastic view from anywhere inside the condo. The weather was perfect everyday and the ocean was warm enough to enjoy. We love to walk on the beach and use the pool which is conveniently located.

Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle while staying at Point Emerald Villa A-305. If you love a scenic beach walk, these condos are the perfect place to stay as they are close to the beautiful views of the point. Thank you for your review and please call us when you're ready to book your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great week at the beach!”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2012

Air Conditioning problem- Great response, cleaned out the equipment and the unit preformed very well. The unit had not cleaned for well over a year. very poor preventive maintenance. The kitchen was equipped with silverware,pots ,pants and pans that need to be discarded and replaced with good equipment. The stove was marginal at best, needs to be replaced. Dishwasher has outlived its time. The unit was freshly painted and very clean. Would not pay the top price again!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A 305. I'm sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay, but I'm happy to know that we were able to remedy these things for you. Thank you for letting us know and giving us that opportunity. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Oceanfront Condo”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

This is a nice oceanfront condo with a pool close by. Kitchen needs more large pots and storage space for can goods. Saw several deer on condo grounds.Turtle nest was laid on beach nearby. Love walking around "the Point".

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A 305. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation at The Point in Emerald Isle and got to experience so much of the natural beauty our island has to offer. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relaxing week with a great view”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

We have been going to EI for over 30 years. Emerald Isle Realty was top notch as usual. The staff was friendly and helpful. Point Emerald never disappoints. The pool was clean and refreshing. We enjoyed staying in the "A" building for the breathtaking view and convenience. Our unit could use some updating. The kitchen could use some more utensils, a casserole dish, grilling tools, more bowls. The master bedroom mattress is very uncomfortable. The deck seemed to be tilted but still had a magnificent view of the ocean. The linen service was super. We had enough towels and the bedding was fine too. Overall, we had a relaxing and memorable family vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villa A-305. It pleases me to know that you enjoy revisiting this condo community each year and we look forward to serving as your host for many years to come. Thank you also for your suggestions for this condo. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Beautiful Emerald Isle!”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2011

We have booked several vacations at EI through EI Realty. The service and friendliness of staff can't be beat. We also look forward to the ice cream! Condo a305 was less than we expected. The kitchen was not well-equipped, there were minor repairs needed, (such as towel bar off the wall),and linens delivered were wrong size for bed. The beach, however, always delivers! It is gorgeous, clean, and offers up the usual peaceful ambience for which we return almost every season.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villas A305. It pleases me to know that you enjoy returning to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty year after year. Thank you for your kind compliments. I am sorry you found a few features of Point Emerald Villas A 305 to be less than desirable. I have reported the towel bar to our maintenance department and I will request that the kitchen be inventoried so items can be added as needed. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Emerald Isle next year. Please call us to book your 2012 reservation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2011

Overall good value - could use updating - new mattress for master update the kitchen cabinets.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Point Emerald Villas A 305. I have forwarded your comments on to the owner. Please call us when you'd like to revisit Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

4,379 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,585 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Atlantic Beach

138 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Raleigh

18 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

6 properties

Start a new search