Need more information about booking Property 2335428 ?
From $144 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

3 Unknown types

White Cap
TripAdvisor property ID 2335428

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1005 to as high as $2785, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Beach Cook's Dream”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2015

This house was perfect and had everything our family could need. Lots of pots, pans, serving dishes, knives, several sets of dishes etc. for making seafood feasts with the family. Plenty of glassware for those evening cocktails or glasses of wine. Outdoor shower was perfect for washing up our sandy young kids and keeping the house clean. The house had sand toys galore and while we brought chairs and toys, you could have easily left them at home. Sitting out on the back deck for dinners felt very private with the well manicured lawn and native trees. Then we moved to one of the decks on the front of the house to take in the sounds of the ocean. We didn't need the bunk bed room however, it is good that it is advertised as a 3 bedroom because the additional 4th bunk bed room is small, dingy and on the ground floor with a door to the outside. Not a good option for kids. Like I said, it was really the only negative and didn't impact our stay. While reviews have that we read talked about the steep drive, I would agree it is steep but the driveway comes with the benefit of fabulous views from the top deck that you almost forget you are 2nd row. Also, the beach access is super close and very easy to get back in forth to run in for lunch, a nap, or just filling up the cooler. We would definitely stay there again.

“Everything you need”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2013

This is a beautiful house with lots of places for people to sleep on three different levels. The decoration and amenities from media to grill were excellent.There are chairs and water toys and everything on might need provided at the cottage. The only drawback is the very, very steep driveway leading up to the house. While there is a large parking area and 3 bays in the car port under the house, if there were six cars, it was hard to make them all available without moving another one. Getting to the beach meant negotiating the steep driveway or many, many steps. Nevertheless, this height meant spectacular views from the house. Emerald Isle Realty is wonderful to work with, they respond quickly to any need.

“This is a Great Cottage for a Family Beach Get away Vacation.”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

This Beach Home has it all--not fancy but covers the basics and makes for a low-stress reaxing vacation. Close to a Great Beach with not too many people (mostly Families) and wonderful walking and bike trail. We have come back three years in a row which says it all. Carpets need to be refreshed and a little fresh paint could go a long way. Service was excellent particularly in the recovery of a "left behind" item.

“we love this house and locale”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

we have been renting this same house for eight years now. it has all the amenities we need and does not feel like a rental; it feels like your home away from home. the house is incredibly convenient to the beach, grocery store (1x), fish market(daily) & that's all we really need. it's farther away from the aquarium and our favorite lunch spot "the crab shack" but we make that trip on a rainy day or early in the morning so we still have all afternoon at the beach. the views from the balcony are great-- it's comfortable and just the right size. you will not regret renting this home.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at White Cap. We are happy to have your as our guests each year and I'm glad to know that you feel at home when visiting this terrific Oceanfront cottage. If you haven't already, please call us to reserve your same time, same place for 2013 - 1-888-832-0140.

“Beautiful view from all decks!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2012

The house was beautiful, although a bit choppy in its layout...upper decks are only accessible from the upstairs bedrooms, and offer the best view. The house was clean and bug free, however, the maid apparently "accidentally" took the metal detector we has rented. I was not at all happy with how that was handled...we were offered no additional compensation except for refund of our payment for the metal detector. The lot, although it offers gorgeous views, is very steep. The driveway and amount of stairs make this a property not suitable for elderly people.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at White Cap. I'm sorry to hear of the confusion experienced with the metal detector you rented through Island Essentials. I am happy that we were able to correct this and retrieve the metal detector for you so you had it for the majority of your stay. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed White Cap and hope you will return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Amazing views”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2011

Loved the porches and views. Nice quiet family oriented area. No loud music, parties or anything offensive. Short walk to the beach. The only negative was the number of stairs to climb. While this wasn't an issue for me or my husband, when his mother and father visited his dad had difficulty navigating all of the stairs.

“Very Nice Vacation”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

This was our first visit to Emerald Isle.We really enjoyed our stay. White Cap is a nice and roomy beachhouse. Short stroll to the beach and even though this house is second row, it had suprising views of the ocean from the second and third levels. Emerald Isle Realty's service was very good...highly responsive with any questions and excellent folow up.

“White Cap Review 2009”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2009

This was my sixth (or so) stay on Emerald Isle. First time in this house. Like every other year, the service provided by Emerald Isle Realty was quite good. White Cap is is the best house I have rented (thus far). It is very nicely decorated. And, very clean and well-maintained. The house sits high enough to provide very good ocean views. the kitchen is fully equipped. For those who like going into town to shop, the house is very close to town. Overall, very, very nice. I intend to rent this one again.

“perfect house& amenities; perfect location”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2009

First of all, working with the Emerald Isle Realty company is great. The house is really perfect; I have to say I've gotten lucky because I originally rented the house from a few pictures in the printed guide and the description of amenities. Once we arrived, we were impressed with the decorating and all of the attention to details in the house. It does not feel like "a rental" feels like your own home and one that you don't mind spending time in it on a rainy day. The floor plan of the house is is very open and the house is the perfect size for a small family group (4-9) people or 3-4 couples. (the 4th bedroom on the carport level is handy for extra guests, but wouldn't be the most preferred location for adults- it may be best suited for older children or a teenager). The upstairs rooms are bright and have lots of windows...the views from the porches are great and the yard is professionally landscaped; the kitchen is very well-stocked (if you like to cook- we do just about every night); it has a handy outside shower with an enclosed adjacent private changing area; a quick walk to the beach; quick drives to seafood market and food lion. I love the fact that the linens are included as part of the rental. My only complaint is that the umbrella for the picnic table on the back deck doesn't work any longer--but it's really not a big deal. The part we like the least is leaving Emerald Isle and this house. We've been staying in it for the past 5 summers and will continue to do so for as long as we can!

“White Cap”

Reviewed 28 Jan 2009

We have been renting from Emerald Isle Realty for over 10 years. Always a lovely experience. White Cap was the best house yet. We loved the location. The house truly is fabulous.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,171 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


17 properties


15 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search