Need more information about booking Property 2335518 ?
From $141 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Buckeye Beach House
TripAdvisor property ID 2335518

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $985 to as high as $2305, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Very Good

“Just okay”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2014

Postives: view. Easy walk to the beach, spacious living room area. Cons: a lot of stairs, small bedrooms, only one working TV, bathrooms were rusty and gross, carpets were terrible, outside wooden stairs felt unsafe and my kids got a lot of splinters. No internet.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Buckeye Beach House. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the view from this home, and found the beach access to be easy. I am sorry to hear that you weren't comfortable with the deck steps, but assure you that this deck was recently inspected and met code requirements for safety. Thank you for your feedback, and please contact us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Family Vacation”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

We selected the BBH for our family vacation based solely on the EIR site, so we were not totally sure if the decision we made was a good one. Upon our arrival, we knew immediately our choice could not have much better. The location of the house to the beach was fantastic, the house was comfortable, nicely decorated and a perfect setting for our family time for the week. The house is an older property, but it is still functional and provided us with all the comforts of home. Sitting on the decks anytime of the day or night was the perfect way to begin and end each day. Thanks EIR for providing this property and I would recommend it to any family wondering which of the many places to select.

“Perfect !”

Reviewed 1 Sep 2012

We just love this house. This was our second year staying here. It's right across the street from the beach. It's a wonderful place to stay... four bedrooms and a full size washer/dryer. Deck with great beach views.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Buckeye Beach House. The location of this home is idea and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation while staying here. We'd love to have you as our guests again so please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Another Great Emerald Isle Vacation”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2011

We started coming to Emerald isle 15 years ago when our three children were toddlers. Our children have grown up with the beautiful beach and friendly atmosphere. It now feels like visiting our second home. We have stayed at a different house each year and have enjoyed the experience of pulling up to our rented beach house every time. We have never been disappointed (except during our evacuation due to Hurricane Bonnie). We simply love Emerald Isles beach. It is the best along the coast. Somedays we have swam in very calm waters,other times we swam with big waves and enjoyed boogie boarding, and even there were times when we just had to put our feet in due to rough surf. We like to visit the local restaurants especially Frank and Clara's and some of the restaurants in Swansboro. The cold leftovers taste yummy at the beach. The past few years as our kids became older bikeriding and kayaking has become a big part of our vacation. We even tried deep seafishing. We plan on continuing our summers at Emerald Isle as our kids grow up and have their own families. It will be a meeting place for generations!

“Comfortable with great location and great views”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2011

Beach house was comfortable and the location was great.

“Buckeye Beach House is awesome”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2011

This was our third Emerald Isle Realty vacation experience over fifteen years. Tried many other locations and there is no reason to go anywhere else but Emerald Isle Realty. Buckeye Beach House was excellently prepared with obvious thought and consideration. It was an awesome experience. Many thanks to all!!!

“Great beach access”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2010

We loved our stay at Buckeye Beach House. It has a great beach access and all of the amenities of home.

“First Vacation In 6yrs. Wow”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

We have been to Emerald Isle 4 other times.Never having a negative experience. The Buckeye Beach House was sooo comfortable. The ocean view was great, the accommodations were great.We felt like it was a home away from home.I can not think of a thing negative except the 7 days went to fast. We plan to come next year for two weeks. Guess where we are going to stay buckeye beach house!!!

“A Wonderful Place to have Fun and Make lasting Memories”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2010

We found this house to be well equipped, well furnished and in a great location. You feel as though you are in an Ocean Front home without having to pay the high price. Easy access to the beautiful beach with lots of shells for the shell lovers. Enjoyed our vacation home tremendously. Only a few small issues such as (black) dog hairthat started appearing about the second day, (2) bedrooms had chest that the drawers smelled of mold/mildew, but I would still not hesitate to rent this house in the future.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,791 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

321 properties

Wrightsville Beach

299 properties

Carolina Beach

169 properties


69 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Chapel Hill

15 properties


13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties


10 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search