Need more information about booking Property 2335740 ?
From $202 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

A Beautiful Thing West
TripAdvisor property ID 2335740

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1410 to as high as $3210, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 3 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Spotless and Comfy”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2015

One of the cleanest and neatest houses we've stayed at yet. Very well maintained and a great location. Layout worked great for our 4-adult, 4-kid/toddler group.

“Great Time with Great Views”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

We had an outstanding time during our stay. The weather finally cooperated and the beach was great. Very relaxing time! I would highly recommend staying there!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. The weather has been beautiful recently and I'm glad it made for a pleasant stay for you and your family. Please call us when you're ready to make reservations for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Needs some improvements”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2012

This is a well appointed house with great views & great indoor/outdoor space. However, just a few things (at least for my family) that we felt could be different. The room sizes were great however we felt that the bed sizes in 3 out of the 4 rooms could have bigger/more beds. For example, one bdrm had a trundle when there was room for a queen or 2 sets of bunks (to accommodate more people). Instead there was a huge armoire. Most of the beds were extremely uncomfortable and could use new mattresses. The common spaces were great as well as a fully stocked kitchen, however, there was no pantry space! We put our non perishables on the shelf in the laundry closet (located in the kitchen). That just seemed gross to me, but it worked out fine. I just think people staying here should be aware of that. Also, you are right next to the public access which wasn't a huge issue but during peak times we had a very crowded section of beach b/c everyone not oceanfront in that area used that access.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at A Beautiful Thing West. I am happy that you found this duplex to be well appointed and I agree, the views are great! I am sorry that you didn't find the beds to be comfortable. It is true that no bed is quite as comfortable as your own and mostly, we find that issues with mattresses are based on preference. As for adding additional bedding, the property is permitted for a maximum occupancy of 8 for which there are already bed spaces. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Very pleased”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

Very pleased with this unit, it's location and overall cleanliness. The rental fee was reasonable too. The only suggestion would be more comfortable mattresses. Will likely use facility again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of A Beautiful Thing West and for your suggestions. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed this duplex and all that it had to offer. Please call us when you begin planning your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.

“They stopped short...”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2011

when they redid this home. We have been coming to EI for 8yrs. We love the location of this home. Ideal! But when we arrived some of the beds still had the dirty sheets on. There were dishes in the dishwasher. The blind in the main level bedroom was hanging by a thread. The sofas in the living room looked grubby. The silverware was grungy looking. There wasn't even a pitcher to make drinks. Every time you closed a drawer in the kitchen the front fell off. The TV in the master was all of about 10". Plus the bed was like sleeping on a rock! Otherwise-great! Walkway to the beach was nice. Table and chairs on the deck were wonderful. Plenty of room. Plenty of seating for family meals. Very close boat ramp facility!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at A Beautiful Thing West. It pleases me to know that you and your family did enjoy the proximity to the beach and boat ramp, deck furniture, and spacious interior. I am sorry to know that you experienced maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay. Our records don't indicate that any of these items were reported to us. Please let us know of issues as you experience them so we can work to remedy them for you, during your stay. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We look forward to hosting you when you revisit the Crystal Coast. Please let us know when you're ready to make your next reservation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Comfortable cottage and spectacular view”

Reviewed 6 Jul 2011

The cottage is located in a nice quiet area, good for walking and riding bikes, but convenient for shopping. The access to the beach is wonderful and the view is awesome. We were very impressed that a representative from the Realty checked on us upon arrival to be sure everything was good. We'll be back.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,958 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

320 properties

Wrightsville Beach

300 properties

Carolina Beach

168 properties

Charlotte

69 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Pinehurst

17 properties

Raleigh

16 properties

Chapel Hill

14 properties

Greensboro

13 properties

Salter Path

10 properties

Durham

9 properties

Winston Salem

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Southern Pines

7 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Elkin

6 properties

Start a new search