Need more information about booking Property 2341314 ?
from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
3692 Larch
TripAdvisor property ID 2341314

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a DVD and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $800 to as high as $2100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tahoe Rental Connection
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Cabin in neighborhood in South Lake Tahoe”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2015

Cute, basic cabin close to the action. The neighborhood is nice for walking. Cozy home. Very good cafes close by

“Nice Place to Stay...close to Ski run”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2014

Everything was fine. Kitchen, washer/dryer all worked fine. Fridge and small oven were not that clean. Good enough for 6 people. ONLY bad thing was the stairs, if you are not careful and not using the handrail 9 out 10 times you are going to slip. My spouse learned hard way. Overall good place.

“Sadly neglected house”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

This house has the potential to be cute and cozy. However, we had to clear all the cobwebs from the windows, rewash kitchen towels, buy lightbulbs because most were burned out, the sheets were threadbare, the DVD was broken, the oven was broken, there were no handrails next to the steps, the wooden steps seemed ready to collapse, the lamp was broken, a burner on the stove was broken. The place made me cringe.

Response from the manager We would, again, like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at 3692 Larch from 9/7/12-9/12/12. Tahoe Rental Connection would have been happy to send housekeeping and maintenance to address the issues you mentioned, however you requested that we not send them. We abided by your wishes but agreed on a discount for compensation for these inconveniences. We felt this was satisfactory as you extended your stay an extra night. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next trip to Tahoe and I will help you find a home you will be happier with. Teri, Reservation Specialist

“Amazing stay..”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

I'm not really the type that enjoys upscale places, but to me it was perfect for the 6 of us... Everything was clean the rental company is very nice.. I will defiantly use this rental company again.

“Tahoe Get-Away heaven”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

This place is very sweet and cozy. The place was clean and quite. Close to everything, including the Marina and downtown!

“Adequate”

Reviewed 27 Oct 2011

Good location to easy access. Clean, but had musty smell/feel. Layout was nice, comfortable. Old TV, and remotes didn't work.

“Good Value and Easy South Lake Tahoe Location”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

The cabin is nicer from the inside than the outside. Good layout and, well kept and clean. The teenagers wished for Wi-Fi as their world is all about Facebook!

“Nice cabin in a great location!!!”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

I enjoyed the roomy two bedroom cabin. It had everything we needed for our trip. I would definitely come back. Thanks again!!

“Great location, very cozy, well-stocked”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

I couldn't have asked for anything more from this cabin (except maybe a wireless internet network). I don't think I needed to get any supplies other than groceries and firewood. Everything else was there. The place has a great wood cabin feel. Very comfortable, well-decorated, a great place to relax in while you're in the mountains.,It was also very clean. After a big snow, someone came to snowblow the driveway, which was great. I had a great time there, and would definitely rent this property again.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,852 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Burbank

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Alameda

7 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search