Need more information about booking Property 2341362 ?
From $155 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

2291 Montana
TripAdvisor property ID 2341362

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in South Lake Tahoe today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 1/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1015 to as high as $2800, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 69% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tahoe Rental Connection
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-lake-tahoe Attractions




  • Fireplace


  • Dishwasher


  • DVD player


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Very Good


Reviewed 22 Jan 2014

If possible, I would have given this place zero stars. We recently stayed here for a night for a quick trip. We had to stay here because the cabin we originally rented was somehow unavailable because the owner "confused the dates" with another renter. And we were not informed until we were already on our way up to Tahoe. Once we arrived, it was obvious we were scammed into taking a crappier place that has been neglected. The carpet was filthy. Our feet and socks turned black from walking through the house. The entire house smelled musty as though it hasn't been aired out in ages. The backyard has large splintered pieces of wood lying around and when I tried to move it out of the way so that the children can play, a large piece of splinter got lodged into my finger. As we were preparing dinner, we had to pre-wash every plate and utensil we were using because it was all crusted with food. I fell asleep on the armchair and boy was that a big mistake. I woke up to find that my clothes and hair smelled musty like the furniture. Needless to say, we will never stay here ever again and will not recommend anyone else to stay here either.

Response from the manager I am sorry to see that you have given us such a poor rating! We are sorry that we had to move you. I assure you that this was not a "scam", there truly was confusion with the owner of the original property that you reserved and we were forced to re-locate you. It was a busy holiday weekend we did not have many options to give you, but you were given a couple of options to move to, including a less dated property with a private hot tub and you chose to stay at 2291 Montana. We did ask you at check in to call us with any issues you had at the unit, as we do with all of our customers, and we did not hear from you until you checked out. Upon your departure, you turned in a survey regarding your stay which stated that your unit was clean "for the most part" and you even wrote in and circled that you would “maybe” stay at the same unit again. My manager did review your stay and taking your situation into consideration, on January 20, 2014, issued you a refund of $50 as well as an offer for a 10% discount off of your next stay, so we are very puzzled as to why you left such a negative review. Tahoe Rental Connection prides itself on its customer service and always goes above and beyond to ensure that our customers enjoy their stay. For future reference, please notify us immediately with any issues so the situation can be rectified promptly. We do have housekeeping on call, and no inconvenience is too small to report!

Review 1-1 of 1

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

162 properties


151 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search