Need more information about booking Property 2343408 ?
from $55 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Pelican's Landing 327
TripAdvisor property ID 2343408

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Myrtle Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $427 to as high as $1467, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Grand Strand Vacations And Rentals
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Myrtle-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Dirty with roaches”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2014

Room not clean...soda top and half eaten potato chip on floor along with hair barrets and dirt... Screen door to balcony broken. Spoke to office lady and she acted like she didn't care, said someone would fix door. Door was not fixed by maintenance...just leaned up against door. Last night we were there found a roach crawling up wall in kitchen. Beds were not made....all sheets in garabage bag in hall.. so first thing I had to do on my vacation was make bed. Never will stay here again.

“Box Spring Blues”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

This property, although updated in some areas, fell short in one major category: mattresses. The master bedroom's box spring was so noisy that it kept us awake all night, every night of our stay. Even the slightest move created a squeak/creaking noise. On top of that, all mattresses were like boards. The sleeper sofa offers some relief, but that was unacceptable as a solution in our eyes.

Response from the manager Your comment will be past on to the owner. Since these units are individually owned, the owner is the one who will provide the upgrades to this unit. Rest assured, he will make the necessary changes to rectify the situation

“Condo dirty - sofabed unusable!”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2010

The condo didn't appear to be cleaned very well at all prior to our stay. Bathrooms didn't seem to be done at all. Management should have inspected better! Condo definitely in need of upgrade, which management said upon checkout that owner was addressing this winter (which didn't help our stay any). Pieces of the spray "popcorn" paint in the main bath ceiling was falling in the tub, and the sofabed was broken. Children sleeping on it had to take the mattress out and lay it on the floor every night. However, we were given an option to move to another unit the day after checkin when we voiced our complaints, but decided it was too much trouble to move everything once settled in. Asked management instead for a partial refund due to condo problems, but never got a response. Guess they thought it was too much trouble to have good customer service. Obviously, they were willing to move us and let the condo owner take a loss, but not willing to lose any money out of their pocket.

Response from the manager We have a short window for inspections and cleaning. The contract cleaner have several units to clean and the window to accomplish this is usuall very small, 4 hours. Our inspection are for 83 units and the window is also that same time period. Needless to say, we cannot check them all. If issues arise, we are more than willing to send the cleaner back if requested. They are under contract. Because these units stay full in the summer, major maintenance has to wait. Unlike a hotel, we do not move guests around. When they are booked into a unit, they stay in that unit unless an emergency arises. Every window we get is scheduled for getting as much done as possible to keep moving. These units get a lot of use in the summer months ans as the season progresses, items break down from use. We do everything in our power to provide whatever the guest requests while they are here. The owners spend the off season, doing whatever they can to enhance their units. Emergencies are handled on the spot.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2010

I've stayed at Pelican's Landing for about 4 years now, and 327 was clean and comfortable. There were some issues with the refrigerator, but the service man fixed it in a timely fashion. My teenage boys were dissapointed there were no tv's in the extra bedrooms, but they got over that. Otherwise this is a very nice unit and we had a good time.

“Could have been better for the money”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2010

Pelican's Landing 327 was our first rental at Myrtle Beach, and was somewhat of a disapoinment. For the money that we paid we expected updated funiture and decor, and the condo needed a good cleaning. Although we will be visiting Myrtle Beach in the near future, we surely will no be renting this condo. Our kids feet were black just from walking on the floor because the floors needed a good mopping. The overall location was great! Just modernize the condo, and clean it up, and you would have a much nicer spot.

Response from the manager Carpet cleaning is an issue that usually comes up as the season here progresses. With the rentals heavily using these properties on a daily basis, it is very hard to take a unit in the height of the season our of commission for a day to clean the carpets; only to have it needed agin a week later. Beach traffic can be rough on unit flooring. Our carpet cleaning is completed twice a year, in the spring and again in the fall. The decor and furniture package is completed independently by each owner and sometimes their taste do not match the guests. Because of your comments, I assure you he will see your dissatisfaction and I can assure you ,take appropriate action. Your comment count and will be addressed by the owner and management alike

“2nd trip not as pleasant”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2010

This year was the 2nd time we stayed at Pelicans Landing. This unit was not up to standards at all. Checking in was great but when we reached the room it was not very clean, floors were not vaccumed or sweeped, beds were not striped from dirty sheets, I did that, I was not looking for a 5 star hotel suite just simply a clean place to stay and thats not asking to much since we did pay alot for the place. The kitchen sink needed to be replumbed, had a slow leak that had been there a while and smelled, should have had them come right away was tring to be patient. Toilets were scary, never sure if it was going to overflow or flush. Not a big fan of toilet troubles.

Response from the manager Our abilty to correct all concerns, is a main priority with us. Checking back, we do not see any comments except for the leak that required attention and that was corrected. Our team will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable as long as we are given the chance. Our ability to survive, depends on your patronage and we truly understand our attention to it. The cleaning issue could have been addressed immediately with the contract service we pay good money to for these services.We like you, expect this be completed well.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2008

We had a wonderful few days that the beach. We have rented other units at Pelicans Landing before and this was very well up to date. Our stay was great. I would recommend this unit to anyone it was nice being on the third floor you could see for a long way.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

8,329 properties

Edisto Island

491 properties


234 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

133 properties

Arcadian Shores

71 properties

Fripp Island

33 properties

Litchfield Beach

32 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

16 properties


15 properties

Johns Island

10 properties


10 properties


10 properties


9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties

Start a new search