Need more information about booking Property 2343513 ?
from $119 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
Mar Vista Grande 812
TripAdvisor property ID 2343513

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in North Myrtle Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $842 to as high as $2799, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Grand Strand Vacations And Rentals
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-myrtle-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
9
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Mar Vista #812”

Reviewed 13 May 2017

Loved everything about this condo except for the beds, very uncomfortable, need to be replaced. Deck is absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the beach.

“Mar Vista Grande 812”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2015

We love the property. Have been staying there many years. We have use VBRO the last couple of years. This year we were a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. We found several artificial nails in the carpeting and also earring in the one bedroom carpet. Also master bath shower door did not appear to have been cleaned. After sweeping the rooms it was great. This is the first encounter we have had like this. Condo 812 had really nice furniture in it and many supplies that we had always brought . Great vacation.

“Oceanfront Bliss”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

Check in was quick and easy. The condo was beautiful, clean and the kitchen was fully stocked. The bedrooms were spacious and the master suite was large and comfortable with patio doors onto the oceanfront balcony. The en suite was gorgeous with large shower and soaker tub. We loved the location. It is close to everything; golf, restaurants, shopping. Barefoot Landing is a quick trip down the road. There is a pool, lazy river and hot tub but we prefer the beach and ocean. Another great stay at Mar Vista Grande!

“Our Winter vacation”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

We arrived on Dec 1st to find that this condo had been reconditioned, new paint, new 60" Hdtv and several pieces of new furniture, all to our liking. We had a couple of problems, foremost, the Washer/Dryer quit working but it was replaced in 2 days, terrific service. We had a wonderful winter with the exception of the weather, colder than usual, but we love our accomodations and the wonderful people @ Grand Strand Vacations. We have already reserved this unit for the winter of 2014/15. Thanks!!

“Good Time To Rest”

Reviewed 11 Nov 2013

We had a great time. Had Problems with TV and rental company were able to fix problem.

“Mar Vista Grande Rm 812”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

Very nice setup. Much bigger that we were expecting. Even the double beds were bigger than expected. The pools were average...would have like to see some more interesting configurations...but they were not overly crowded. Ample parking. Very clean, well appointed and had many kitchen dishes for our use. Highly recommend this unit. Unbelievably good price to comparable units. Would stay again and again.

“Amazing!”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

One of the best rentals we've stayed in and we've been coming for years! We plan on renting this one again next year. Plenty of space, classy décor, high end of the rental spectrum would recommend to anyone! We arrived late to check out and the front office called us to make sure we were ok and gave us the code to get in because the office was closing. Very courteous. Will be coming back for sure

“Our stay @ MarVista: Wonderful!!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

My wife Polly & I rented Unit 812 MarVista for 4 months over the winter. When we arrived, the unit was spotless, all he appliances etc worked perfectly. We were very impressed. As the time progressed, we had a couple minor breakdowns which were very promptly and efficiently handled. Our stay was terrific, the only complaint, my golf game stinks! Thanks for a great vacation. Dick Fitzgerald Holt, Michigan

“Mar Vista Grande Room 812 Jim Rande”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for over 8 years now. This is the 3rd time that we stayed at the Mar Vista Grande and the 2nd time we stayed in room 812. Needless to say I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. My bathroom shower was filled with mold, the toilets were filthy, coffee pot, cabinets, floors dishwasher over were never cleaned. The janitorial services had to come back twice to clean. There were not enough towels or wash cloths. I was promised a dvd player and that came 4 days later. I asked if we could use the owners chairs ect as we did last year so that I didn't have to bring my own and I was told by the agent that everything was removed. So I rented a mini van and took all my stuff. Well when we got in the room a nice note from the owners on the wall said that we were able to use there stuff. I would never rent from 812 again nor Jim Rand

Response from the manager The cleaners made several trips to the unit to complete all items that were not satisfactory to the guests. Both times, they were told all was ok. This is a beautiful unit and has never gotten any poor reviews. We did all we could to appease the guest. I was shocked at the condition that the unit was left in on departure. Beach items left by others and left in the storage area, are a "use at your own risk". If someone gets hurt, we do not want the owner or us to be responsible for this and so we do not make it a point to say this is part of the rental. These items are not inspected before each rental and so issues could be involved. An arrival on Saturday and an additional DVD player for the unit was delivered Monday morning.

“Wonderful family time”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

For the first time in years we had our whole family at the beach. The facilities at Mar Vista Grande were first class and well maintained. The only glitch was a scheduling conflict with Grand Strand Rentals that cost us another day at the beach. Other than that we had a great time and will rent from Grand Strand Rentals again.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

7,986 properties

Edisto Island

490 properties

Charleston

234 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

132 properties

Arcadian Shores

69 properties

Litchfield Beach

35 properties

Fripp Island

33 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

16 properties

Beaufort

15 properties

Johns Island

10 properties

Aiken

10 properties

Greenville

10 properties

Westminster

9 properties

Columbia

8 properties

Summerville

8 properties

Anderson

7 properties

Bluffton

7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties

Start a new search