Need more information about booking Property 2350254 ?

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet 406C
TripAdvisor property ID 2350254

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Gulf Shores today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $510 to as high as $1122, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gulf-shores,-alabama Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Elevator access


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Very Good

“Cozy beach condo”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2015

Overall this was a nice smallish 2 bedroom, one bath condo. It was very clean and newly painted and had all the kitchen items we could've wanted. It was just across street from Gulf Shores Beach and had a very nice fairly large pool in a nice tropical setting, with the bay just behind the pool area. So nice view of the pool and bay from the good-sized balcony. Breakfast on the balcony was pleasant each morning. If the owner would spend just a small amount on a few upkeep issues I would rate it a 4 star.. The one upkeep issue that bothered us most was the vertical blinds were not in the best of shape and the ones in the bedroom had 2 missing slats where you didn't feel that you had the privacy you needed esp. dressing in there. We made do with it, dressing in another room. It WAS nice that you had balcony access from one of the bedrooms. It was not a plush, top of the line place, but with the few other maintenance issues addressed, it would be excellent. For the price though we were able to make do very well and had a wonderful mini beach vacation.

“Not a place to stay when it's cold, the place is minimal...”

Reviewed 26 Dec 2013

It was cold and blustery. The floors had no carpets to soften the cold hard tile; definitely Not a place when it's cold in winter. Partial toilet paper roll, no holder, barely a rack for towels, tiny, tiny bathroom. Hard, Hard couch and hard upholstered chair. Old beds. Old entertainment equipment. Could not stay for more days...

“The view from our balcony was gorgeous”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

Our stay at Gulf Shores Surf and Raquet was real nice. Our view from the balcony was gorgeous. I asked for a beautiful view when I reserved it and I got was I asked for. My husband and kids loved the pier. I could see them fishing from the balcony. I was very pleased. I sent pictures to my friends and family and they thought it was beautiful. Next time we're in Gulf Shores I want to go back to that condo.

“It was not worth the money we paid!”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2013

I originally booked a two bedroom one bath and had different pictures than the room we stayed in. I was told when we arrived they do not have any rooms with two bathrooms so what pictures did I receive in my email? When we called the manager no one done anything to try and make our visit better they just said there was nothing they could do. I have never stayed at a place before that wouldn't go out of their way to make you happy especially when you pay the amount of money you do. We will never stay here again! I also had 5 adults and they give us a room for 4 and said they couldn't change it. Not to mention it needs a lot if work done to it and the fire extinguisher was on empty and not up to date the dryer did not dry clothes.

Response from the manager Since you booked through one of our travel partners (Travelocity,, etc.) we are not sure what pictures you received. They use an example picture and state that in their paperwork You were always booked in a two bedroom, one bath condo with us per the travel partners request. Short of moving you to a unit with two bathrooms and charging you the price difference, we couldn't do anything except what we did do which was offer an air mattress. We called you several days before check in and explained that there was no sofa sleeper in the condo and would only sleep four. You told our reservationist that you were agreeable to that. We did not receive any maintenance complaints during your stay or we would have happily addressed them.

“Condo needs updates”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

Bathroom was horrible and needs updating. Towel holder hanging on wall with one nail and wicker cabinet fell behind toilet. All baseboards appeared dirty and dryer barely dryer clothes after 2 hours( with only 4 items)

“Never again”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

They were absolutely rude and inconsiderate when they double booked our condo. We were informed 2 weeks before departure and we booked the place a few months in advance. They did not accommodate us in any way and when I complained they came back with attitude and didn't seem to care that I was an unhappy customer. The place that they moved us to was actually a downgrade. I will not be using Suncoast ever again.


Reviewed 24 Jun 2011

Room needs to be updated one tv in living room no tv in the bedrooms.the resort was great.

“Very nice”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2011

The overall room was comfortable and the hotel had a lot of families so it was quiet in the mornings and at night. The hot tub was broken the whole trip and that was disappointing. There are no group activities and the staff at the front desk were not able to answer any of our questions, such as they didn't know if the grills were gas or charcoal. The sliding glass door did not lock, but it was fixed quickly and we were pleased about that! Overall, good view, walk to the ocean was easy, loved the lagoon like pool.

“Was very satisfied with Driftwood, after moving”

Reviewed 4 May 2011

The Driftwood 1a was very nice, and had a great view. Was very clean and well taken care of.

“Great relaxing location”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

The room was very nice and clean. It is a great location with the lagoon right behind you and the ocean in front of you. Great place to hit the beach, very private, and a great place to fish. The pool is very nice and clean. Will definitely return to this place next year.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


44,638 properties


16,632 properties


9,766 properties


8,494 properties


3,364 properties


2,648 properties


2,338 properties


2,192 properties


1,482 properties


1,119 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search