Need more information about booking Property 2350323 ?

from $160 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Ocean House 2406
TripAdvisor property ID 2350323

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Gulf Shores today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $960 to as high as $1950, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gulf-shores,-alabama Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Average – based on 14 reviews Average
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Not good”

Reviewed 16 Mar 2016

Hot water was hot or miss, toilet was broke, noise complaint was given to us on night one for barely anything (so college kids stay away), the kithchen sink drained slow, dish washer leaked everywhere, and to top it all off... I had to call services twice because there were roaches in the kitchen and also on the couch. If you stay here you're crazy. And I'm a 21 year old college guy, I wasn't asking for much...

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. I see that we did check the hot water heater and all seemed to be working as it should. The other items were reported upon check out, but we would have been happy to address all of your concerns while you were in house. We do our best to ensure that everything is in working order for our guests, however there are times when our services are required as maintenance items will happen, but we will address them as quickly as possible so that our guests are able to enjoy their vacation. All seems to be in working order.

“Most relaxing week of the year.”

Reviewed 4 Mar 2014

This week the weather was great! The condo was the way we remembered it from last year (2013). We hope to be back at this condo again in the future. Bill

“Unit had no hot water or heat! Service response was slow and ru”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

We had no hot water or heat in the unit for the first half of our stay. Slept in our coats!!! Could not bathe! Maintainence and "guest services" were slow to respond and very rude! Will never stay there again. Other units had similar problems on the same weekend.

Response from the manager While we understand and took full responsibility for our error and apologized for it over and over again, we also gave you a fair refund for your issues. Again, we apologize.

“The location, 2 king size beds and twin bedrooms, and tile floo”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Overall very nice condo. Needs some fresh paint around molding and teaspoons for silverware. Pantry door fell off hinges, but was promptly repaird By Suncoast. We've made reservations for next year for same place. Almost forgot, chaise lounge and one patio chair broken and other chairs are beginning to show wear. We are pleased and p Impressed with realty company and condo.

“Loved the beach, was very peaceful this time of year.”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2011

The facility was nice, the security good, and friendly. The room could use some updating. The burners on the stove worked slow. Some of the appliances did not work, just old and slow. Over all a good trip. I would stay again. The room could use a good cleaning.

“It was nice too have a big room and balcony to enjoy the view.”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2011

I was nice to have alot of room in the condo. With 8 people you need that. It was nice to have a big balcony to go and enjoy the ocean view and the swimming pool. This was out first time staying at the Ocean House and it was great.

“Best Ocean & Beach View!”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2011

Very spacious condo, loved the balcony overlooking the beach and Young's Suncoast rental company is quick to respond if there are any needs to be attended. Oceanhouse owner's association and personnel very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the Jan/Feb 2011 stay.

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2010

Fabulous rental, weather, beach, pool and family made for a treasured week!! We experienced no problems due to the oil spill. Beach was pristine!

“The shortest week of the year!”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2010

We loved our stay at Ocean House II as always! The pool, the ocean, and the condo were all wonderful. We had five adults and two grandsons and never felt cramped. Access to the beach and to town was very easy and quick. We have been coming to Ocean House for 16 years and have never had a bad vacation. Unit 2406 was very comfortable for our family.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2009

We loved it!!!! It was a wonderful place to stay. The pool was the BEST!!!! We will be back next year!!!!!

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Florida

49,674 properties

California

18,204 properties

Colorado

10,068 properties

Hawaii

8,000 properties

Arizona

2,873 properties

Alabama

2,615 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

827 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search