Need more information about booking Property 2350635 ?
from $314 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Colonnades 401
TripAdvisor property ID 2350635

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Gulf Shores today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and hot tub among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1884 to as high as $4200, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Young's Suncoast Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Gulf-shores,-alabama Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Colonnades 401 was great!”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2015

We have been vacationing at Gulf Shores for the past 18 years. Always before, we rented a house. So, I was a bit apprehensive about renting a condo. Colonnades was absolutely wonderful! The rooms were exactly like the photos on the website. There was plenty of room for the eight of us. Being on the fourth floor was great. We had a wonderful view of the beach. All the amenities provided were very adequate. The kitchen appliances were all very nice, and having an extra ice maker was one of the best luxuries. We had a problem with the front door handle. Young's was there first thing the next morning to repair the problem. This was a great place to vacation. We hope to go back again next year.

“Christmas stay”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2014

Our family included 10 people, we enjoyed it very much. Very nice view and great location. Looking forward to staying there again.

“Beautiful Beachfront Condo!”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2014

This condo is gorgeous with everything updated, clean, and modern. There is a very short walk to the beach which is fantastic. The pool is shaded in the afternoon which is a nice break from the sun. The ocean and sand were perfect! It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were pleased with the experience. There are two negatives. One is the lack of a great supermarket close by. We struggled to find the quality food labels and products we like to eat. Also, the building doesn't have grills available so we had to prepare all meals in the condo.

“The building was under construction and we were not notified”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2014

Upon arrival to our condo there was scaffolding hanging in front of our balcony blocking our view of the beach. I'm addition, workers would be on them at 7am yelling back and forth to each other waking us up early every single morning. We would wake up to workers peeking through our windows of our balcony. This was a huge invasion of privacy and peacefulness of the trip. Not to mention that half of the building was being painted, with no wet paint signs anywhere to be found, so many things that were leaned on or brushed up against would ruin your clothing. One day on the trip, the fire alarms were being tested, and would go off about every 10 minutes for about 6 hours straight. This made us leave the room for the entire day to avoid the headache. also our dishwasher did not work when we arrived, so we had to hand wash our dishes, which isn't a huge deal, but when on vacTion with many people it becomes a hassle. To top off our miserable trip, we were charged and extra $100 for cleaning of the room. We swept and mopped the entire place before leaving, and were still charged extra for cleaning??? This part made no sense what so ever. Do not stay here, the room is nice but the service is horrendous!

Response from the manager While we do apologize for the construction/painting going on in the building, we were unaware of it. Since all buildings are controlled by different associations we rely on them to notify us of this. Since you did not call us during your stay we did not know. The fee you were charged at check out was due to every dish in the unit being left dirty, excessive trash and the towels that were ruined. Please feel free to call us during your stay next time there are issues.

“Great location, awesome condo, awesome view, great amenities, ju”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2013

My husband and I spent a week in this condo during Easter break. It was lovely. Our daughter and her husband and their two girls, and our son and his wife and their two girls stayed with us. Our granddaughter's ages are 1, 3, 7 & 9. They had a great time. The pool was covered and enclosed and this was a real treat because when the weather wasn't right for the beach, they were at the pool. I would recommend Wolf Bay Lodge (formerly Zeke's) for dinner out and also take your kids on a dolphin cruise. The service we received and the staff at Young's Suncoast were excellent. We would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the fact that the condo is located within walking distance to the public fishing pier at the State Park was a real selling point for the guys! Didn't do real good, tho, because of the unusually cold temps in March. But they enjoyed themselves.

“Do not rent from this unit”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Young SunCoast itself was great. They were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the unit was awesome; however the condition it was left in when we arrived was another story. When we showed up there was still crumbs and food from the previous occupants on the floors. Throughout the week hot water for showers would last about 2 min and then would turn cold. Worst of all the president of the board of the building lived above us. She was horrible. We got a noise complaint the very first night. After that we turned down the music, put towels in door frames to avoid doors slamming (they were designed to close in such a way automatically) and also refrained from yelling. The morning after the complaint a woman in our group went to talk to her and the lady called our friend out. She criticized us and said we were going to die that week with the amount of alcohol we were consuming and how we were acting. She criticized our parents saying they were bad and did a horrible job raising us because she heard a few people curse on the balcony. Our friend asked her if we could be a little louder during the day and she agreed. The next day we got another warning around 1 pm for being too loud when a member of our group was playing music while he was showering. We were told if we received one more warning we would be kicked out. The rest of the week we avoided the place all together and when we were there it was no fun because we were afraid to even talk for fear of another noise complaint. That same week she called to have us checked up on too see if they could find another reason to have us evicted. (She assumed our group was breaking things in the rooms, even though we didn't break a single item the entire trip.) If you are looking for a fun vacation spot do not choose Colonades 401. If you are looking for a library atmosphere and the experience of living under the devil then by all means stop sitting around and book it while you can.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


50,624 properties


18,693 properties


10,271 properties


8,572 properties


4,083 properties


2,916 properties


2,495 properties


2,240 properties


1,890 properties


1,196 properties


1,120 properties


772 properties


475 properties


377 properties


244 properties


230 properties


187 properties


169 properties


156 properties


51 properties

Start a new search