Need more information about booking Property 2354022 ?

from $215 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Shipyard Treasure
TripAdvisor property ID 2354022

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Key West today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 52 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1235 to as high as $3008, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

At Home In Key West, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (52)

Excellent – based on 52 reviews Excellent
52 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
46
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent Trip”

Reviewed 4 Aug 2015

LOVED the CONDO!!! So the pick up of the keys is very easy. The customer service was amazing, they make contact with you several times to make sure that you know how to get the keys and are quick to answer any questions. Finding the condo was a little difficult, and the parking. I don't think it was due to the directions just the set up of the Condo neighborhood. It was so nice to have a parking place. We hardly used our car since the condo is located near all the activities we wanted. The beach is like a 12 min walk away, Duval was 10 min walk, and Mallory square is like 15 min walk. It was a great condo for my husband, 10 month old son, in-laws and myself. It is an upstairs condo. The beds are super comfy. The washer and dryer are very handy for the beach towels. Plus they have a dvd player for if you have a relaxing night in. The kitchen though small was able to prepare a dinner for four and had everything we could possibly need. The place was extremely clean and left us with a vacuum and broom and mop ( which is a must with a 10 month old). The pool is great very clean, the hours are kind of strict ( closes at 8 pm) but that is mainly to keep the rift raft down. Excellent stay would stay again!! Only complaint which had nothing to do with the actual condo, neighbors down stairs put their 4 mopeds on the front side walk blocking us from getting our stroller through, but security put a stop to that. And they were very loud at the end our stay partying till 4 am, again security was quick to handle it.

“Awesome Time!”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

The location was perfect! It's two blocks from Duval St. The place was well decorated and very clean. The kitchen had everything you would need. Place supplied beach towels, chairs, etc. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds themselves were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

“Awesome location, spotless and equipped”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Check in and out was simple, the owners and rental company are a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was spotless, the amenities are great - beach chairs and towels on-site. The apartment is simply, but beautifully furnished - free wifi, cable etc. great. Walking distance to everything, whilst being tranquil and quiet. Pool was being refurbished so had to share a pool with another condo - did lead to a little over crowding. All in all a fabulous stay - Thank you.

“Homey feeling”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We were very happy with our stay at shipyard treasure We will definitely come back.

“Close to Duvall”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2013

Just got back from a great vacation. The weather could have been better, but I found a corner of sun in the morning & afternoon on the back deck. We walked to Duvall Street every day and night. You don't need a car, but we did drive to the beach. You can walk, but carrying everything was a pain. The place had beach chairs and a cooler, so that was perfect. My husband had to work in the morning and he loved the space and wi-fi. The community is very quiet and safe.

“Double beds, not queen”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

This condo has a great location, just a block from Duval Street and close to the beach. A lot of nice amenities were included, such as beach towels and chairs. However, it's important to note that while the property says it has two queen beds, they actually are doubles. We wouldn't have rented this property if we knew the beds were doubles. We had a week of little sleep, not what we were hoping for on vacation. The kitchen also needs a little attention, such as a functioning tea kettle, a pitcher and a good nonstick pan.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The beds in this home are absolutely without a doubt queen size beds. We will certainly inspect the kitchen supplies and want you to know a quick call to our office would have resulted in replacements brought to you while you were here. We look forward to assisting with your vacation plans again.

“Awesome!!”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2013

Rental was everything a person could want or need to completely enjoy themselves in Key West - great location, great accomodations, everything was within walking distance. We did a ton of walking and sightseeing and it was great! Bike - jetski - enjoy!!!

“Our week in Paradise”

Reviewed 22 Dec 2012

Shipyard Treasure is a well equiped home and very well maintained. We found everything we needed to make our stay complete, comfortable beds, complete living room including a music system for our ipod and a flat screen for when we wanted a little tv. The front and back decks were an added bonus and a wonderful place to relax in between our adventures. The location could not be better, a short walk to town in one direction and a short walk to Zachary Taylor State Park in the other. We really enjoyed the park making several day trips there. It is clean, well equiped and offers some wonderful swimming and snorkling. The town is loaded with excellent Restaurants but I would have to say our favorite is Blue Heaven. We found ourselves there mid-day for a cocktail and a piece of their world famous Key Lime Pie. For Breakfast we loved Six Toed Cat. We had a full kitchen at Shipyard but this was a vacation and we used the kitchen only to make more cocktails. For a fun bar and music at night we recommend the Green Parrot. It's a good mix of locals and tourist. Mallory Square is a must for the street performers and of course the beautiful sunset. If time allows on your visit, the boat ride out to Dry Tortugas National Park is a must. Fort Jefferson is really interesting but we most enjoyed the beach with it's swimming and more great snorkling. We can't say enough for Key West and Shipyard other than, we will be back.

“First class condo and a great location.”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2012

Everything was like new in the condo. We enjoyed the two balconies and the quiet area (except for the occasional rooster calling)just a couple of blocks off of Duval. Would definitely stay here again.

“Fabulous!”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2012

Would absolutely stay here again! The condo is located in a very central location. Quick walk to Mallory Square, Truman White House, Hemingway House, Southermost Point and Duval St. Condo was very clean and fully equiped. Beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, blender, grill, Ipod docking station to mention just a few (list goes on and on). Certainly felt like home! We loved everything about our stay and cannot wait to return. The management team, At Home In Key West, was a pleasure to deal with as well. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Review 1-10 of 52