Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Key West today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
At Home In Key West, Inc.
At Home In Key West, Inc.
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 29 reviews
- Very Good
“Great stay at the 4 Palms!”
We really enjoyed our stay at the 4 Palms! The pool was beautiful we spent a lot of time in the pool and jacuzzi. The location was easy access to Smather's Beach (but we never had a chance to go there) but is a bit far to walk to town. We did walk to Higgs Beach which was an easy walk. Loved out time there 6 days was not long enough! Also, we LOVED that we never saw a mosquito the whole time we were there and were able to enjoy the nights watching the lightning over the ocean from the balcony! We have 2 kids and this rental was perfect!
“We loved it here!”
We hated to leave! It was a wonderful place to stay. Clean - and so accomodating. The only thing was the deck side is very noisy with traffic constantly, but that was due to the location of the condo. We loved it though.
“All we could ask for, and more!”
A great place to stay. Right on the ocean, walking distance to almost everything. Beautiful facility. Terrific pool and spa. A street side condo is a bit noisy, but not bad when you close the patio doors. Nicely decorated, huge master bedroom and bath. Would have liked a queen bed in the second bedroom, instead of the twin beds.
“Very nice, comfortable condo in Key West, FL”
Very nice condo. The master shower could be a third bedroom its so large! My only complaint would be with the signage within the building garage stating that the lowest point would be 6ft, not 6.2 as stated when entering the east garage and that only applies to the middle section, not the sides you would actually drive in normally. Just don't bring a tall SUV/vehicle.
Great propertywell arranged comfortable nice balcony beautiful amenities really enjoyed ourselves we highly recommend this property
“October 2013 Vacation”
My wife and I visited Key West for the Somo Half Marathon and after many reviews this was the property we decided on. Our stay was for 5 nights and the condo exceeded our expectations. The condo was clean, had a decent view of the ocean, quite, covered secure parking, wi-fi, pool (most days we had the pool to ourselves), full kitchen and a wet bar. Location was excellent, Duval was a very short drive and walking distance from the beach which provided for great novice snorkeling. The one downside, the complex was going under renovation construction.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please note the construction project is set to be completed in a few weeks, much to everyone's delight! We look forward to your return.
Awesome place to stay at. Roomy, clean, nice furniture, huge bathroom, great customer service. Only complaint is that instructions for leaving the keys upon check out is inconsistent and a bit confusing (1800 atlantic telling us one thing and rental company telling us another). Other than that, fantastic experience for the price. Thanks!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and will speak with the office at 1800 Atlantic about giving instructions for check-out. Our check-out instructions are very clear in the letter we offer with the key packet. We look forward to your return!
We stayed for Labor Day weekend. From the moment we walked in, we were very impressed. You can tell the owners spent a lot of time and money to create a place that made you never want to leave. The outdoor area was relaxing for cocktails and coffee. The large kitchen made preparing meals fantastic. The master bath is a must see! We never wanted to leave and will definitely return.
“Great place for the entire family :)”
Our stay at 4 Palms was amazing! We had a really great time. The place was very nice, clean and could accomodate 6-7 people. We had 3 couples and a child and it was great. The balcony is huge and a really perfect place for a nice breakfast outside :) The kitchen and the condo in general are very well equipped. We were not missing anything, except for a kettle, but that was not a big deal at all. The BBQ and pool areas are great too. We had a BBQ there one evening and we had a really great time. We would certainly go back to 4 Palms again. It was very close to everywhere in Key West. There are grocery stores near by, restaurants and Duval Street is only a few minutes away by car. As far as the beach we went to Fort Zachary Park beach. It was nice, clean, but a little rocky. Overall a perfect stay!
“Can understand why it was not let in prime time!!”
I have visited Key West many times as i keep a sportfishing boat there, but this was my first time using this rental agent, and possibly the last. The Condo was clean on our arrival, but the sofa bed was unmade up and once opened was quite simply not viable to be used as your feet were about a foot higher than you head and the supports could be felt through the mattress. There were towels in the dryer which had not been put away. The property has blinds and no curtains and as the blinds in both the main bedroom and sitting room were not complete the were ineffectual at stoping the morning light. This was all topped off with road works outside the property commencing at shortly before 7.00am each morning! Not the properties fault but i feel the agent should have made us aware of this prior to our booking confirmation.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. This housekeeping issues you mention are absolutely unacceptable and we have addressed this with staff. We typically do not make up the sofa bed in our homes, especially when there are 4 guests in a 2-bedroom home. We will certainly check that sofa bed mattress for replacement. As far as the construction, you absolutely should have been made aware of it; unfortunately they changed the dates so many times as to when it would be happening it was difficult to figure out who we had contacted about it. We sincerely regret that you were not informed.