Need more information about booking Property 2354064 ?
From $280 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Key West Found
TripAdvisor property ID 2354064

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

At Home In Key West, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (31)

Very Good – based on 31 reviews Very Good
31 reviews

Very Good

“Great rental”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2014

This is a great location. Walked to everything including snorkeling every day at Zachery beach. Stayed for a week without a car or bikes. Townhouse is extremely clean, maintained and well furnished. Need to add a few more dishes (i.e. bowls). Décor was nice but a few minor changes would make it great. Love the shaded porch. All in all a great rental. Truman annex very secure and quiet.

“Nice place in need of updating”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Key West Found is perfectly located within the Truman annex. It is a short walk or bike ride to Mallory Square, Duval Street and Fort Zachary Taylor Park. Also, all the appliances and the air conditioning system worked. The wi-fi network was not working when we arrived, but ahikw fixed the problem within 48 hours of being notified. That said, the condo is in dire need of updating. There are rust stains around the sink drains, stained bath tubs, missing cutlery, plates and glasses, chipped pots and pans, and sagging sofas. The condo, although nice enough, has the appearance of being old and outdated with bottom of the line finishes and virtually no room for non-refrigerated food storage in the kitchen. We would probably not rent this condo again, but we would rent again from ahikw and would want to be in the Truman annex.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The owners put alot of time into this home and I know will want to see your comments. The sofabed is only a few months old and there is a pantry in the kitchen for dry goods. We will look at the other items you mention and supply what is needed. We look forward to your return.

“Love staying in the Truman annex”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2013

Truman annex is our favorite place to stay in Key West. Very quiet and private, yet just a short walk to all the action. Key West Found is a great rental for two couples. Everyone has there own space, and having the laundry is great. If you have kids who want a pool, the pool for these units is not the best. Parking is close by, although a little confusing. The check in process at the rental office was fast, but lacked any explanation. Having stayed in the annex before we knew the routine, getting parking pass, where dumpsters are, parking, etc. We initially stopped at the guard gate to get a parking pass, but since it was before 4:00 (around 3:30) he would not even open his window to help us. Very rude! But still a great area to stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely townhome. Please note that the envelope you received with your keys had very specific instructions with driving directions to Truman Annex, a map showing the parking spot, etc. We will speak with the management at Truman Annex about the security officer and appreciate you letting us know about that situation.

“Perfect Location”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

Condo was great, located in the quiet gated Truman annex neighborhood but an easy walk to everywhere - Mallory Square, Ft. Zachary, Duval St. etc. The floor plan was fantastic for our family of 4. And, the place had all the amenities we required, tastefully done. Will definitely stay here again or recommend it to any else. Our reservation, check-in and check-out were all very smooth.

“Perfect Location (and a really nice place, too)”

Reviewed 1 Feb 2012

We have traveled to Key West every January since 2001 to escape the temperatures up North. After hopping thru several of the hotels, we decided several years back to rent houses/townhouses for our stays. We love staying in the Truman annex. It is so close to everything, yet quiet (no annoying drunks or chickens noises at all - both a plus). Key West Found is beautiful. No complaints. At Home Key West is a wonderful company to work with. This was our third straight year renting with them, and we look forward to continuing the trend.

“Perfect Location!!!”

Reviewed 9 Nov 2011

This condo was clean comfortable and located minutes from all the action on Duval and in Mallory Square. The location was perfect combination of peace and quiet at home while only block away from all the excitement of the surrounding area. Was a little disappointed with the size of the pool on admirals lane but other than that it was a wonderful trip and would stay in the same location again. People at at Home Key West were very efficient and congenial. Thank You!!

“Great Location”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2011

What a great place to stay. Only a few short blocks to Duval Street, Mallory Square and the state park. The house was great and we did not lack for any comfort (except Wifi). Everything was just as described. We arrived late (10 p.m.) and the keys were easy to get to and the security guard at Truman annex gave us our parking pass as we came into the annex. It was also great to have a covered parking space; definitely helped keep the car a little cooler. We would definitely stay here again.

“Quiet Comfort”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

This location provided a comfortable retreat from the heat of the day wandering Old Town, with a small community pool and welcome ice cold air conditioning. While the site was not as clean as we would expect upon arrival, the condition of this renatl was above average, with comfortable beds, clean linens and towels, and a functional kitchen area with the necessary tools to allow for meals at home when desired. The location is ideal, only a few blocks walk to all the Old Town haunts like Mallory Square, Hog's Breath Saloon, and Schooner Wharf. Truman annex provides a nice, quiet escape from the daily lunacy of Old Town, but it all remains within easy reach when you are ready to venture into the fray!. atHome Key West provided all necessary check-in information with ease, and check out was a breeze, but I would have hoped the site had a Guest Book and/or local information to offer greater insight to locations of the pool, or unique activities and experiences from other guests. During our stay a maintenance issue arose. One phone call to atHome and the issue was attended to without fuss. A pleasure to not have to think about anything other than vacation activity. Overall, a great choice for my wife and grown children to "Chill" during the breaks in activity.

“Great location and very nice place”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2010

This was a great experience. The staff was great to work with and answered all our questions. The location in the Truman annex was perfect for us. Calm and tranquil, but very close to all the action...very close! Really the one and only complaint are the bugs. There were a few ants that weren't that big of a deal...but one of the twin beds had many of these "antlike" bugs...under the sheets and all over the bed. Every thing else was great including the washer/dryer, the TV/DVD player, the internet connection...all perfect. I will stay again...with a bottle of Raid.

“great location, nice & clean, historic”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2010

The location in the historic Truman Annex area is perfect - quiet and gated, but just 2 blocks from Duval St. Walking distance to pool, many restaurants, Mallory Square, beach at Fort Zach Taylor. We did not need a car all week, just taxi to and from the airport. The unit is in the historic brick Foundry Building just a few doors down from the Truman White House, along of stately historic private houses. Decor is nice and clean. Bedrooms are nice and bright; master has a nice small balcony that gets morning sun. We will definitely do the Truman Annex again! Our only quibble with this unit is lack of wireless internet - the owners need to invest in a $50 wireless router.

Review 1-10 of 31