Need more information about booking Property 2354121 ?
from $275 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Crowner's Jewel
TripAdvisor property ID 2354121

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1640 to as high as $3675, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

At Home In Key West, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (35)

Very Good – based on 35 reviews Very Good
35 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“First visit to Key West”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2015

Took our family to Key West for the first time and we had a wonderful time. Rental was in great location and good condition. My family will visit again.

“Everything I expected and some additional pleasent surprises!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

Immaculate condo with every amenity you will need including beach equipment! Nearby parking made it very convenient with 1/4 mile walk or drive to Fort Zaccary State Park beach and picnic area! Two short blocks to the famous Duval St. Key West.

“porter lane”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Place was great, close to ask attractions and you could walk everywhere! Very neat and clean, equipped with anything you'd need! A great choice for us and we have been there yearly for a few yearly so if say our best place so far!

“This was a very nice condo in an excellent location.”

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The property was very well maintained and cleaned. The condominium complex was fairly new and beatifully landscaped but retained the flavor or old Key West. Trumans' Key West White House was within the complex and only a block from the Crowner's Jewel Complex. This location was very close to Duvall Street and to the north pier complex which is where all of the tourist activity on the island occurs. However the property grounds were relaxed and quiet. The only concern that I had was that I never met any of the rental staff. The transaction occurred over the internet and via phone, our arrival was 9 pm on Saturday and departure before 10 am on Saturday so receipt and drop off of keys was via drop box. No rental agent called on us during our stay to see if every thing was alright.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're glad you enjoyed your visit. Our company keeps in touch with our guests right up to the day before arrival to make sure they have everything they need for arrival, and we have someone on-call 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns they may have during their stay. We purposely do not disturb our guests after arrival, and find our vacation home renters like it that way. We look forward to assisting with your vacation plans again!

“Ok, but would not stay here again”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

I would rate this condo poor only because it's in Truman annex and not any general hotel room in Key West. While it is listed as having 2.5 baths, this was really a 1.5 bath condo converted to 2.5 by taking a closet and making it a bath room. It has the folding closet doors to close it off from the master bedroom, with makes it kind of awkward using it. Because of this refit, the shower stalls in both bath rooms are very small tight, so if you are a guy over 185lb or so, you may want to look at a different unit. The washer and dryer are also now in the bath room, instead or the hall, so sometimes you have to wait to do a load. It very close the post office and it chickens, so you get to hear them starting around 4am every morning. This is also a full rental condo, (never owner occupied) so the upkeep is spotty and the outside needs a good power wash. Lastly, I would not deal with at Home In Key West, Inc again as when I told them I might not be able to arrive as planned, as my mom was sick, they did not offer any type of refund and was going to charge me a cleaning fee, ever though I would now be using the condo. So I never canceled the condo. I told them I may or may not show up and or have my friends use it in my place. When I called them the day before telling them I would be arriving, they were surprised, as they were trying to rent it out from under me and double dip. I bet they would have kept the money if they had rented it and not told the owner, as I have seen this with other rental units.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It is unfortunate that the layout of this home was not to your liking, and roosters are an integral part of Old Town Key West, no matter where you stay. Please note this home has been power washed since your visit, a task that had to be scheduled between reservations. Regarding our company's business practices and integrity, I would have to refer you to the extensive number of guest reviews we receive with our company consistently exceeding expectations. TripAdvisor feels the same, having rated us EXCELLENT in 2012. The Rental Agreement you signed is very clear about cancellation within 60 days of arrival being non-refundable. When we heard you were cancelling due to your mother's illness, we did make every effort to re-rent the home; if that had happened, your money would have been refunded. We do not relish making profit from another's misfortune. We hope your mother's health has improved and wish you a more enjoyable vacation experience in the future.

“Clean, comfortable and close to everything.”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2011

I have stayed at Truman annex before and the location does not disappoint. This unit was very clean and comfortable. Both bedrooms had a balcony which was nice. If any complaint, it would be the size of the showers. In both bathrooms, the showers were tiny. The reservation, check-in and check-out processes and staff get high marks as everything was professional and smooth.

“Wonderful stay!”

Reviewed 22 Nov 2011

The only problem was that there were a lot of small ants everywhere. If anything was left on the kitchen counter or on the floor, they would be all over. Great location! I love staying in Truman annex, a little bit quieter and off the beaten path but yet so easy to walk anywhere.

“a little disappointing”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2011

This was a 'last minute' booking, so I took one of the few properties available for two weeks in february. 'Tho adquate, the property needed up-dating and the outside need a good power wash. The staircarpet was very dirty and some of the cheap, old, venetian blinds weren't working properly. The location was very good, the area around the property charming.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We take all comments very seriously to continually improve the experience we offer our guests. The items you mention are on schedule as soon as there is a break in rentals in April. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and hope you will stay with us in the future.

“Nice unit, great location in Key West”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2011

A buddy of mine stayed in this unit for a week. The Truman annex location is fabulous. It's very quiet yet close to the action on Duval Street and a short bike ride to a good food store and the beach. All vehicles are parked away from the units which gives the Truman annex area a quaint and quiet feel. The unit itself was in a very good condition and is an end unit which gives it a bit more light. It is listed as two bedrooms and 2.5 baths. The bath for the master bedroom is a bit, shall we say, different as it is located in what was the master closet. It's a functional set up but with a mite less privacy than a normal bath as it is separated from the room by folding doors. The furnishings and amenities were all excellent. Carpet on the stairs needed cleaning but the agent assures that will be done. I'd strongly recommend renting a bike for the period you are there as there is no reason to use the car (also it's really hard to find parking in Key West) yet many things are a bit too far to walk. The rental agent @home Key West was superb and very responsive. All in all a great spot to spend a week.

“Great location and nice place!”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2011

Great stay over the holidays. Place was clean and had lots of amenities.

Review 1-10 of 35