Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Key West today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1065 to as high as $2281, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
At Home In Key West, Inc.
At Home In Key West, Inc.
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Czech, Russian
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 27 reviews
- Very Good
Basic rental. Clean. As advertised. Did not like one car limit as there were not many places outside property to park. Understand this is HOA policy not ownwers.
“Home away from Home”
I enjoyed my stay very much. It is a nice location, away from downtown Key West and still easy to get too. Nice size bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen has everything you need to make some meals if one chooses to do so. Enjoyed my morning coffee on the balcony. Pool area is nice and clean. All the way around a great place to stay.
“Lovely, bright and comfortable place to stay”
I must start off to say we loved this condo after an air conditioning problem was quickly sorted out. This condo is bright and airy and the beds were super comfortable for us. There were six of us so, the two couples each had a bedroom with an en suite bathroom and the two teenagers with us slept on the sofa bed and an air mattress we brought along with us. There was a half bath for their use off the living level as well. The TVs and the wi-fi worked well for all of us, even when we were all connected. I might want to caution the light sleepers that the feral chickens do start crowing at daylight. This seemed to bother our teenagers more than the rest of us! The kitchen was well supplied with every kind of dish, pots, pans, utensils and such. There was even a small cooler for our use on top of the refrigerator if we had needed it. My husband was impressed that the set of grilling utensils were branded "Pittsburgh Steelers" , a fan group of which he is very much a life time member. We found the pool area of the complex to be very neat and clean and it was a quiet, relaxing place to soak up some sun or shade after a quick swim. This unit was fairly clean, but we felt that the floors possibly didn't get mopped after the last several guests, since the bottoms of our bare feet got dirty after walking around for only a short time after our arrival. The washer and dryer were quite small, but it was not a problem to break up our laundry into smaller loads. The housekeeper forgot to remove a load of towels from the dryer when she left, but it was no trouble to fold them and set them aside for our use. The air conditioning problem was a bit of a rough start, since we had arrived late on a Saturday night and noticed right away that the control was set at 78, but the temp was showing as 86. We did lower the temp to 74, being cautious not to go too low per the instructions by the thermostat, but by morning it had only cooled to 83, and we decided to make a call to the office. The office answering machine gave us another number to call if there was an urgent maintenance issue, and we left a message and then called the emergency maintenance number and left a more detailed message. A nice lady called me back immediately and after I described what was going on, she asked me to shut the system down for an hour then turn it on again, in case it was froze up. I waited a little more than an hour and started it up and it seemed to be putting out a little bit cooler air, but waited another hour without much reduction in air temp before I called her back and said we were fairly sure it wasn't functioning properly. She had a repair man there within an hour, and he said it was frozen up pretty bad and must have been that way even before we arrived as it was ice all the way back to the compressor unit. He turned it off and asked if he could come back in a couple hours. Since the rest of our group was off seeing the sights and my husband and I were just having a quiet day in, that was fine with us. When the tech came back and started it up, it worked perfectly the rest of out stay. These things happen and it was addressed immediately after our call and it did not ruin any part of our trip at all. All in all, we enjoyed our time at #12 Coral Way, we felt safe in the complex area and would recommend this to anyone as a comfortable, home-like place to stay.
“Our stay at 12 Coral Way”
The property, called Coral Gardens, was exactly as shown on Trip advisor. It was exceptionally cleaned, and the provided furnishings, linens, and appliances were excellent. They included new kitchen appliances, large flat-screen TV, and washer/dryer. Rare to vacation rentals, it was a gated community with it's own pool. There is, literally, no need to bring anything except clothes and groceries. It was an enjoyable stay. When the rental agreement says " one covered parking space." take that to mean ONLY ONE CAR. If you bring two cars into the complex, one will be subject to towing. Also, there are three flights of stairs and the bedrooms are on the top floor. Something to consider if someone in your party has difficulty climbing.
“12 Coral Way”
The condo we were staying in at 12 Coral Way was nice. The bedrooms upstairs were roomy, the decks were very useful and the kitchen was very well equiped. Our main complaint was the last day and night we had no air conditioning. My husband called the emergency number and was told no repairman was available to come at 8:30 at night. The filter of the a/C was absolutely filthy. There had been no maintainence on it for months. Sleeping in 90 degree heat in the bedroom the last night was miserable. Also, I cleaned the lent trap in the dryer and it was totally crammed full and the dryer was not drying the clothes. It could have been a fire hazard. The dryer had not been checked for awhile either.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our home. For clarification, the call for a/c repair came in at 9:45pm and there is not 24/7 emergency a/c service on our island. As you were departing at 5am the next morning, we can only hope it did not overshadow the great time you had visiting Key West. Regarding the a/c filter and dryer lint trap, we have contacted Housekeeping to avoid this situation in the future.
“A gem on Stock Island”
Coral Garden is a lovely and comfortable 2 bedroom 2,5 bathroom townhouse/condo. The three balconies added a special touch for outside dinning and reading. The grounds were clean and pool area very nice. My only compliant was that it was a bit noisy outside (children playing). We found three wonderful restaurants on the Island and got to the beach in KW in about five minutes by car.
We stayed here, as one of our last family vacations together, as the kids are grown. It was perfect. The pull out couch was so comfortable, that our son didn't even bother to pull it out, he just set the sheet on top. We stayed in the master bedroom and our daughter and son in law stayed in the room with two single beds. We all had our own bathroom, which was very convenient. Most of the things that were essential were supplied in enough quantity, to last the week (toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent). Although I am not sure if some of that was from the last tenant or not. We were close to most things, and we had rented a car. We found the beds comfortable. We would certainly consider staying there again.
“It was very convenient and we were able to have family over with”
The home had some minor problems like the kitchen sink was hard to shut off the water. Just little quirks, too many stairs for our elderly traveler. But overall we were happy. We had stayed at coral gardens in January but in a different house which we liked a lot better. Just better decor and taste. This house was sort of bland compared to what we had had in January. The staff at Home in Key West was excellent. They always got right back to me and were very accomodating.
“Great Place to Stay”
This rental is great the location is perfect it is about 5 minutes out of Key West. The only down side of this place was the bed in the spare bedroom was very hard.Otherwise it is a very nice place to stay.I did find a candy wrapper under the bed that was not our's so wondered if the cleaning staff actually looked under the beds.
“Key West anniversay”
The service from at Home In Key West was excellent. Everything was just perfect. This was my second time staying at Coral Garden so I pretty much knew what to expect. The only drawback we had with the housing was the living room seating. The sofa was very uncomfortabe for seating and I would have loved a recliner as I have back problems. Other than that our stay in Key West could not have been better, although one of our days was a washout as Key West received 4.59 inches of rain, the most ever recorded on a single day in February! Having grown up in Key West myself I know Key West can get some heavy rains, but not at that time of year. Still loved it.