Need more information about booking Property 2355933 ?

from $130 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
MooseHead Lodge - Mountainside Cabin with Enchanting View - Stone Fire Pit - 15
TripAdvisor property ID 2355933

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Bryson City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $780 to as high as $1080, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Great Smokys Cabin Rentals
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bryson-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Magnificent”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2016

Beautiful cabin, beautiful view, so comfortable and relaxing, had everything we needed and enjoyed every moment!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Moosehead Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed at the cabin. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed every moment and that you found it comfortable and relaxing. Please keep us in mind for your future stays. As a VIP Repeat Guest you'll receive a 10% discount off future stays.

“Awesome!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

Our visit to the Smokey Mountains and our stay in this cabin was awesome. This cabin is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you would ever need on a vacation. The cabin is quiet, secluded and has a beautiful view from the deck. We really enjoyed the time we spent here. The only warning I would give is the road going up to the cabin is steep, narrow and the first time up a little frightening however after you are used to the drive it's actually fun!!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the great review of Moosehead Lodge. We were excited to hear you had such a marvelous time while you were in the Smoky Mountains and the cabin was awesome. We hope to see you again and remember as a repeat guest you will get a 10% discount.

“A wonderful secluded mountain experience”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

We had a wonderful week in the mountains. The cabin is secluded and beautiful. We grilled every day and had a great time. Almost cried when we had to go home.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Moosehead Lodge. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again. Please remember we do offer a 10% discount to our repeat guests. We are looking forward to seeing you in the Smoky Mountains again.

“Mountainside Retreat”

Reviewed 23 Dec 2012

We really enjoyed staying on this mountain again - we're repeat customers and first stayed through Gscr on our honeymoon last year. We weren't originally supposed to be in this cabin (we got bumped from the one we originally booked when the cabin owner booked a long-term renter there). It was a little bit of a struggle to get similar accommodations through the company (we had to pay more for this cabin, even though we were the ones who got bumped), but all in all it was a good stay. The only disadvantage of this cabin is that the master bedroom is in the loft, so you're exposed to the noise and action of the living room. However, this is a really nice, cozy cabin, with great amenities. Great view, too - we always love coming back here! It's so nice to stay somewhere on vacation where you can enjoy just relaxing and enjoying the scenery.

Response from the manager Thank you, Church Family, for taking the time to review MooseHead Lodge. We appreciate your repeat business and your feedback and understanding regarding the situation. It was a unique circumstance with that cabin owner and beyond our control. We do hope you enjoyed your stay at MooseHead Lodge -- this cabin has a much broader and more dramatic long range mountain view, nicer furnishings, and more amenities than the property you had first picked. We're guessing that's why you opted for MooseHead Lodge instead of one of the more comparable properties for which we would have provided a partial refund had you chosen one of them. Please do keep us in mind for future stays -- and don't forget to call to book to receive your repeat guest discount.

“Excellent cabin”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2012

Very nice cabin--large, clean and comfortable. Located on the mountain, this cabin gives people enough private space. The only part I'm not quite satisfied with this cabin is that the beds are not very comfortable. If you want to do some BBQ or grill, no need to bring too many tools since they got almost everything in the cabin.

Response from the manager Thank you, Li, for taking the time to review MooseHead Lodge. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and grilling at the cabin. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest, you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins when you call to book.

“Relaxing, Fun, & Beautiful!”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

We really had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was so nice to come back to after hiking all day. So relaxing in the hot tub for our "Happy Hour"! The view was beautiful! We do have one suggestion-cut down the three trees blocking the awesome view! Other wise, it was just wonderful. Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!

Response from the manager Thank you, Tina, for taking the time to reivew MooseHead Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed the view and we will suggest to the owner about trimming the trees. Please keep us in mind for future stays. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“incredible week and value”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

was way too easy, fabulous cabin with everything you would ever need. great value and location, convenient to town and serenity!

Response from the manager Thank you, Linus, for taking the time to review MooseHead Lodge. We appreciate the feedback and are delighted that you had such a good time. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest, you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Bed Bugs”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Spent two days in the cabin. It was clean and nicely furnished. Unfortunately both nights we were bitten several times on the legs and subsequently brought home bed bugs. It's costing us over $650 to have our house treated. Advised management of the issue, hopefully they will exterminate.

Response from the manager Dear Rich – I think it is a bit premature to be placing a negative review on FlipKey. First of all, you never contacted us during your stay. Secondly, your Satisfaction Survey that you returned to us on 5/9/12 does not mention anything about bites or bedbugs. In fact, you state that you would recommend our company to a friend and that you did not experience any difficulties during your stay. Third, you emailed us today, 5/15/12 to say that an Orkin Tech diagnosed you with bed bug bites. Obviously, he is not a doctor and should not be giving medical advice. We responded to your email immediately and sent our maintenance personnel out to the cabin. He did not find any evidence of bedbugs. In addition, we have contacted our exterminator who will be checking the cabin tomorrow so we can have professional documentation if a problem exists or not. We take this matter very seriously and have responded in a professional, efficient manner. Most likely, you have chigger bites or bites from the “no seeums” that we have here in the mountains. I encourage you to stop sending out negative reviews until the issue is fully investigated. We will forward you a copy of the exterminators findings. Respectfully, Janet Carter Quality Control Manager

“Very relaxing”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

The cabin was so nice and clean and it had a wonderful view of the mountains. It was very secluded and we loved the hot tub and the fireplace.

Response from the manager Thank you, Shrum, for taking the time to review MooseHead Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin so much. We love the views from this cabin! Please keep us in mind for future stays - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“A Taste of Heaven”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

My husband and I have returned to Moosewood Lodge on several occassions. It truly is like being in heaven. This cabin is one of the most secluded places we have stayed. It feels as if no one else exists - which allows for a very relaxing stay. The home is so welcoming and well taken care of that you feel and wish it was your own. The kitchen is amazing and stocked very well. We love to cook and have romantic meals on the deck the entire time we are there. If you love nature, this is the place to be. There are plenty of beautiful trails and lakes that allow for alot of hiking and kyaaking!! We love it so much that we keep coming back to the same cabin year after year!!

Response from the manager Thank you, Jodi, for taking the time to review MooseHead Lodge. Your photos are gorgeous! We're glad you have enjoyed your stays at MooseHead Lodge and hope you continue to choose us. Don't forget the repeat guest discount of 10% when you call to book.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,957 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,542 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Almond

31 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Start a new search