Need more information about booking Property 2355948 ?
from $175 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: Log cabin
Bruins Den - Spacious Well Appointed Vacation Cabin with Fire Pit, View, Hot
TripAdvisor property ID 2355948

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Bryson City today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $1350, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Great Smokys Cabin Rentals
Calendar last updated:
15 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bryson-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
13
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Excellent.”

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely home, well maintained, nice view, convenient to Bryson City. Always easy to work with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals.

Response from the manager Thank you, JCR, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We appreciate your repeat business and appreciate your feedback. We're glad you felt that Bruin's Den was excellent and enjoyed the location. Please continue to keep us in mind for your future vacations.

“Nice cabin for a weekend getaway with friends”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Bruin's Den was a great spot for my recent trip with friends. Originally, I had actually booked another cabin; however, the pipes on that cabin froze the day before we were arriving, so the property management company offered to move us to Bruin's Den, instead. My friends and I were quite happy overall with the cabin; we especially loved the hot tub, fire pit, fireplace, and decks. The cabin was extremely nice inside overall; the only drawback (albeit a fairly major one for my group) was the lack of a shower in the master bath. That issue alone would possibly keep me from booking this cabin again. The only other hiccup we had during the process concerned the actual rental agreement. Apparently, the property management company requires an additional deposit if you have eight or more people in your group, which is fine; however, this additional charge wasn't included in the information I received prior to booking the cabin, so I ended up having a $200 charge (which was refunded a week or so after checkout) for this deposit, on top of the actual deposit and fees for the rental. Again, I'm fine with the deposit itself; I just didn't like that it wasn't mentioned prior to me booking (and paying for) the cabin. Overall, my friends and I had a great time at the cabin; our biggest complaint was actually not booking another day or two.

Response from the manager Thank you, Dan, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're glad that you enjoyed the cabin especially the hot tub, fireplace, and decks. We appreciate your feedback about the master bathroom and the shower. We'll relay that to the property owner. We also appreciate your feedback about the Large Party Security Deposit. Our records show that you booked online, so you may not have noticed it in the rental agreement. To help guests booking online notice this deposit, we have added a line to the booking screen with a help box that mentions the large party security deposit. This deposit is also listed both on the Terms and Conditions page as well as the actual rental agreement itself, which shows a preview before booking online. Hopefully now that it's in all of these places future guests will be more aware of the deposit. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you and your friends enjoyed your time. We do hope that you will keep us in mind for future vacations and that maybe you will get to stay another day or two in the future.

“Big opportunity to live the Good Life”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

Our family of 6 adults, and 3 grandchildren totally enjoyed our stay in one of the most beautiful homes we have ever seen. My oldest grandson asked if we were staying in a mansion? I told him that this home is the closest thing to it... we could not of asked for anything better with a home that was decorated beautifully, very comfortable furniture, a lot of space for the kids and a wrap around porch to enjoy the sunsets, views, and seeing the mountains smoke. 'thank you for allowing us to use your home so we can celebrate my oldest daughters 40th Birthday. what a treat. My whole family would highly recommend to vacation in this beautiful home. we thank the family who owns Bruins den. You should be very proud to own such a great place. we had a treat with the neighbors dog, Jake...he is so gentle and saved my dog from danger in the woods.

Response from the manager Thank you for the wonderful review of Bruins Den. We are delighted you had a great time with all your children and grandchildren. We hope to see you soon and don't forget to take advantage of the 10% repeat guest discount when you book with us again.

“Great Time!”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2013

Everything was perfect and as advertised. We can't wait to do it again.

Response from the manager We are delighted you had a great time at Bruin's Den and a good experience with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. We hope to see you again soon. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount on your next visit.

“Wonderful large family getaway”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2013

Immaculate and lovely cabin/home with huge, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and 3 large bedrooms with baths. Also large loft area with separate TV and xbox game system was a big hit with the kids. Hot tub, fire pit and gas grill very popular too. Great rental!

Response from the manager We are very happy that your stay at Bruins Den was everything you were looking for when you decided to come to the Smoky Mountains. Thank you for choosing Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Glad to hear the kids had a great time. Remember when you come back as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount.

“We will return”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2012

Loved it here! Very clean, well equipped, gorgeous front porch view, comfortable for all six of us. We will be back.

Response from the manager Thank you, Dan and Pat, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're so delighted that you loved the cabin. We do hope you will return! When you plan on coming back, be sure to call to book to receive your repeat guest discount of 10!

“Great 50th Birthday wish!”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2012

The home was better than we even thought it would be. The only problem was that we didn't stay longer. The house was really too big for 4 people but we really wanted to stay here. We didn't even use the upstairs. The master bed was great but I guess the other beds were not as comfortable. We look forward to coming back.

Response from the manager Thanks, Barb, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're glad you had such a great birthday getaway! Please keep us in mind for future stays -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book. If you're looking for a smaller property next time, just let us know what you're looking for and we will help you.

“Great place for a family reunion.”

Reviewed 21 Dec 2012

Very well equipped cabin. Good place for a family reunion at Thanksgiving. Great open space & views. Convenient to town. Only problem we had was not being able to get internet connection, which was just as well - no distractions.

Response from the manager Thank you, boonieboy, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin layout and views and had such a good family reunion. The internet is working now -- sometimes in the mountains the service can be spotty. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest, you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“A wonderful experience!!!”

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We rented the cabin for a weekend family getaway. The cabin was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. We really had a relaxing worry free vacation.

Response from the manager Thank you, E Fennell, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're glad you had such a wonderful experience and felt your vacation was worry free. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest, you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Great getaway”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Everything was perfect!! Great time, great location that was close to everything. We had two families stay there and there was more than enough space. Beds were comfortable and the decor was well done. Would defiantly reccomend

Response from the manager Thank you, Matt, for taking the time to review Bruin's Den. We're glad that you had a good time at the cabin. Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- as a repeat guest you'll receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

4,379 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,585 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

158 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Almond

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties

Cherokee

19 properties

Raleigh

18 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

6 properties

Start a new search