Need more information about booking Property 2355951 ?

from $140 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
Paradise Valley Lodge - Creek Front Fishing - Mountain Getaway with Pool Table
TripAdvisor property ID 2355951

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Bryson City today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, parking space, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $840 to as high as $1140, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Great Smokys Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
15%
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bryson-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very clean and well kept cabin.”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and plenty of things to do in the area. This will be a regular fall get away!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of Paradise Valley Retreat. We look forward to seeing you next fall and don't forget to take advantage of the 10% Repeat Guest discount.

“Great Family Fun”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2013

Place was even better than pictures.Was very clean on our arrival, and this was important since we had our son and his family(with our 4yr and 1yr old grandsons).Was very convenient to Bryson City,Deep Creek, GSM Train,gem mining,etc.The porch overlooking a beautiful creek that we had fun tubing in,the expansive room,and generally everything about our stay were ideal.The arrangement with booking,paying,and check-in and out were very simple.

Response from the manager Thank you, Steve and Karla, for taking the time to review Paradise Valley Lodge. We're glad that you found the location so convenient and that you enjoyed tubing in the creek. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Nice”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Cabin was nice and very clean. We were disappointed because we thought there was going to be a pack-n-play available for our 15 month old to sleep in, and there was not. And when I inquired about it, I was told "there is a Walmart about 40 miles" from there. We would have brought our own, but it said in the description that there was one there. So it made for three not so restful nights for all of us. The absolute worst part- all of the linens and towels seemed to have been soaked with fabric softener/fabreeze to the point that I washed and double rinsed everything. It was that strong. Even my husband who doesn't usually notice such things, was saying how bad it was. My 4 year old sons eyes and nose began to run the moment we walked in the door.

Response from the manager Thank you, HJR, for reviewing Paradise Valley Lodge. We are glad that you found Paradise Valley Lodge to be nice and clean. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pack-and-play and the linens. While we do have a few properties equipped with pack-and-plays or cribs, Paradise Valley Lodge is not one of them. We will suggest to the owner buying one for future use. We use a professional linen service for all of our sheets and towels. We will check with them regarding the detergents and any fabric softeners used to see what fragrances may have caused that reaction for you. We do hope you will keep us in mind for future vacations. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our properties when you call to book. Please mention when you call that you want a pack-and-play and we will help you find a property that has one.

“Clean, comfortable and great location”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

The cabin was very clean when we arrived. The only issue that I had was the number of spiders and other bugs that were in the house and the surrounding area. However, I'm not sure that it is preventable given the location. The cabin was well stocked with cooking utensils, grilling equipment, books, movies and games. The water level in the stream behind was too low for fishing. Also, the road leading to the cabin is dicey for night time driving, so we restricted out outings to day trips. The cabin was conveniently located to Bryson City as well as Franklin - where the majority of our planned activities took place. Overall, it was a great experience. The only major negative, aside from the bugs, is that the curtains on the windows aren't large enough to cover the entire window of any room. It was a bit unnerving - as a city girl.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Valley Lodge, NYC to NC. We do have Paradise Valley Lodge on a extermination program, however, insects have been worse this year than normal. Hopefully with the greater snowfall predicted for this winter it will make 2013 a better year as far as bugs are concerned. We're glad you thought the cabin was well-stocked and enjoyed the location. Night time driving in the mountains can be difficult for those who are not used to it, so we do recommend that our guests try to arrive during day light hours if at all possible. It may be perplexing to city folks how some owners select window treatments for their mountain cabins. Due to the quiet lifestyle in this area and secluded nature of many of these properties, the owners have chosen curtains that let in the mountain sunshine in the day and brilliant stars and moonlight at night. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins when you call to book. If Paradise Valley Lodge isn't what you're looking for the next time you come, let us know and we will be happy to help you find a cabin. We do have other properties that are closer to Franklin if you're wanting something in that direction.

“wonderful experience”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

The cabin was perfect - very clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was equipped with everything that my family and I needed. We especially enjoyed the back porch and the lovely creek running just behind the cabin. The cabin may be a bit difficult to find. However, the location is very convenient to Bryson City and the Nantahala Gorge area. I would definitely recommend it.

Response from the manager Thank you, Carole, for taking the time to review Paradise Valley Lodge. We are glad you thoguht the cabin was perfect for your stay. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“Awesome October”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2012

4 "senior" couples spent 4 days of cooking, fishing, sitting around the camp fire and having fun. I told friends we all acted like kids again...we played in the fire, played in the woods, played in the water and played in the fire. We had a great time, the weather was fantastic. All come back again.

Response from the manager Thank you, Hilda, for taking the time to review Paradise Valley Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed the weather and being outdoors. We hope you will come back again -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

“peacefull”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

Two words only - "loved it"... just my kind of place...

Response from the manager Thank you, Mari, for taking the time to review Paradise Valley Lodge. The owners have made many rennovations this winter -- they've changed some of the furniture and redone some of the floors. We'll have pictures of the updates soon! We hope you'll keep us in mind for future vacations. As a repeat guest, you'll receive a 10% discount when you call to book.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,587 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,360 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Almond

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Start a new search