Need more information about booking Property 2359299 ?

from $500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: Apartment
Pelican Landing St. Thomas Penthouse
TripAdvisor property ID 2359299

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom apartment in Key West today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3500 to as high as $4550, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Apr 23, 2017, so this rental may not be available for your requested dates, but please inquire to confirm.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Key West Vacation Properties & Realty Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 Apr 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Best Bachelorette Vacation Rental”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

The place was great. It accommodated me and my 12 bachelorettes comfortably. The staff was fun and very helpful. I would highly recommend this Vacation stay for any occasion in Key West!

“Nice place”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

The condo was large. The location was good. Having a bathroom in every bedroom was a bonus. The balcony was very large with seating for everyone. Would definitely would recommend it to friends.

“Group Vacation”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2013

I think Pelican was one of the only properties that could accomidate a large group for a good price. The property needed maintenance as well as our room but everything worked well. The location was ok, a little hike past a strip club to duvall so plan on renting bikes or taking taxis if you stay here. You get what you pay far.

“We had group of 14 stay in The St. Thomas Retreat”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Not only did the condo accommodate all of us comfortably, but we were able to host a reception for 30 people after the wedding. Our music blared, we danced on the 4th floor. There were no complaints from management or other guest in other condos around us. So the floors and walls must have been sturdy and sound proofed very well during the construction. Divide the number of people staying in the condo by the cost of hotels in Key West, we got by very cheap for Key West. Not to mention the cost of a place to host a reception.

Response from the manager Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that there were no complaints during your stay but please be advised we do not allow guest to host receptions, have parties , and/or loud music in our property.

“Bachelor Party”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

The rooms and management was excellent, the only downside was that the pool was under construction when we were there and only got word of such construction 2 weeks prior to our stay. This gave us little time to find alternative rooms. Otherwise the stay was perfect! Will stay here again with a large group...

“Positive but could improve”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

The rooms were clean but not as previous stays. Also, the A/C did not cool well. The elevator made lots of noise giving riders the fear of getting stuck. The cart used to tote ice and equipment to the boats was broken so alot of time was lost loading the boat daily. On the positive side the pool area was clean with two new grills and plenty of utensils to cook with, the work force was very friendly and helpful, although at time of booking I encountered a bit of an abrasive attitute from rental company manager. Manager onsite was very nice and we had no complaints about her.

“Perfect for a group!”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful. It was great having 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Everyone had privacy but also we could get together in the living areas. It was very quiet, clean and had everything we needed. Great fun!

“Great for groups.”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2012

The condo is somewhat unassuming at first, but once we walked into our unit we were very impressed. There are walls of windows that allow the sunlight to flood the entire condo and the view is amazing. Rooms are sizable and everything was clean. Staff were all very friendly and unobtrusive. There are a few things that need attention, as there was no toilet paper holder in the master and the towel rack in one of the rooms just came off of the wall. A couple of the toilets weren't functioning properly either, and required a little work on our part to fix. The TVs in the bedrooms are pretty old, but when you're in the Keys that doesn't matter too much. The price is great if you have a larger group. Overall, it was a very nice condo and we would book it again.

“nice location for a large group of people”

Reviewed 26 Feb 2012

I will be back next year

“Just what we needed...”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2012

I was traveling with a large group (~30 people), and this location was a perfect fit. We had 12 people in our suite, and it was very nice. Not overly fancy, but the right fit for us. The water and balcony was very pretty and relaxing. We took cabs over to Duval street mostly, but we also made the walk which was very doable if you have the time. The only complaint was that the elevator was out of order, and climbing 5 flights of stairs after running a 200 mile relay race (the reason we were all there) was not the most pleasant thing, especially with luggage. Overall, the place was given rave reviews by my friends. It was nice and much more affordable than anything I could find closer to Duval. I am glad we didn't pay that mark-up.

Review 1-10 of 29