Need more information about booking Property 2359371 ?
24
Very Good

1 / 29 Front exterior lit up in the evening

from $358 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Base Camp 480
TripAdvisor property ID 2359371

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Winter Park today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Winter Park Lodging Company
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Winter-park Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • High chair

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
7
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Summer trip with family.”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2016

This was a great place to stay. Everything was as advertised. We would come back again. Nice to be near hiking and golfing trails.

“Best Luxury value”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

Basecamp 480 was beautifully decorated and adequately provisioned for what our group had in mind. We ate in every night, including a 16 lb turkey dinner and all the necessities were there. The trip to the corridor is a great warm up for the day of skiing and perfectly convenient when the snow isn't slushy. The joys of spring skiing I guess...Thanks WP Lodging a great time once again The Bitter family and friends

“Spoiled for anywhere Else”

Reviewed 7 Mar 2013

A group of work-friends chose Base Camp #480 for our "base camp" for the recent Wells Fargo Ski Cup. From the multiple payments to check in instructions, the help and service we recived from Winter Park Lodging Company was nothing short of superior! The property makes you want to never leave! There were 9 of us, everyone had their "own" space and the common areas (kitchen, dining table and living room) were perfect for 2 or all 9! It's great for ski in/out - not so great for the boarders...alot of walking, and as long as you remember the last run must start from Mary Jane side. It will be hard to stay anywhere else after this! Thank you!

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

We had a great time staying at Base Camp 480. The location is beautiful as well as the condo. Thirteen of us stayed and there was plenty of space for us to relax. Everything was updated and clean and it was wonderful to open the windows and listen to steam running only feet behind the condo. We did quite a bit of cooking and found everything we could possibly need in the well supplied kitchen. There was also plenty of space for us to all dine together. We were able to walk down to the village of Winter Park quite often. It only took about five minutes to get down and a little more to come back up. The village was great with lots of summer activities going on and places to dine. We would all highly recommend this property and would definitely return for a future vacation.

“Worth every penny”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2012

Negative: Winter Park is flat, so if you snowboard plan to kick your way around the hill... a lot. I've snowboarded all over and this is the flattest mountain I've ever seen. It's made for skiers. The hike up the stairs to the cat track in the morning is short and refreshing. However, once you're at the cat track it's only possible to ride for about 70% of it. No problem if you're a skier, but if you snowboard plan to unstrap and kick down to the lift. Not a big deal, but it wouldn't happen if the hill was just a couple degrees steeper. Positives: Accomodations at this condo are awesome. Really nice appliances for cooking, it has a couple refrigerators, beautiful floors. It's just really laid out well and the owners have kept it in great shape. We had 11 people there one night and it was no problem. Plenty of showers, bathrooms, chairs, etc. There really isn't anything to complain about.

Response from the manager Glad to hear you loved Base Camp 480! As for Winter Park being flat, that's a bit of an overstatement since we have more verticle feet of ski hill than any front range ski area. :) But, to help you, as a snowboarder, the advice is to stay on the Mary Jane side where there is no traversing other than the cooridor trail to come back to Base Camp. Avoid the Vasquez area and the Olympia/Prospector/Eskimo lifts on the Winter Park side and you should be flying down the hill with no kicking at all. :) Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company

“Wonderfully comfortable and convenient”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2011

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with our family. Everything was perfect. We had plenty of room for all and lots to entertain us. The accomodations were well done. We hope to stay here again on our next trip to Winter Park. Thanks again!

“It was a great time!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2011

We came with a group of school kids. The house was great. The location was perfect. Everything was very, very nice. We hope to stay there again. The only complaint was that the oven was not working. We did not discover that it was not working until we put 2 cakes in the oven to cook. When I called I was told that maintanence had tried to fix it that morning with no luck. We had to use another house's oven. The oven did not get fixed until Wedneday and we checked in Monday afternoon. Other than that the house was wonderful. The oven situation was just frustrating since we had 13 teenagers to cook for. We were not able to fix some of our items due to the oven issue.

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2011

Close to everything! We will stay at Base Camp again!

“Great place!”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2011

We had a terrific time in this home, cause that how it feels like home. Besides we were 2 minutes away from Winter Park Base, if you are thinking about staying here go for it!

“Beautiful town home with plenty of room. Don't mind the rating”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2011

As soon as you drive up to this town home, you know you've rented something special. A few things to note: not technically a ski in/out, it's quite the hike. Better off taking the shuttle, especially with kids under the age of 7 There is no surround sound or iPod hookup. If you want music, bring your own portable speakers. Besides that, the place is amazing and was perfectly comfortable for 12 (6 adults and 6 children). Enjoy!

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Breckenridge

1,814 properties

Beaver Creek

540 properties

Aspen

400 properties

Denver

218 properties

Copper Mountain

184 properties

Dillon

157 properties

Crested Butte

113 properties

Almont

48 properties

Boulder

42 properties

Buena Vista

35 properties

Aurora

16 properties

Carbondale

15 properties

Divide

9 properties

Arvada

8 properties

Dolores

8 properties

Black Hawk

7 properties

Crestone

6 properties

Bailey

6 properties

Canon City

6 properties

Del Norte

6 properties

Start a new search