Need more information about booking Property 2359515 ?
21
Very Good

1 / 33 Base Village Loft 101 sits atop Winter Park Village

from $350 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Base Village Loft 101
TripAdvisor property ID 2359515

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Winter Park today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Winter Park Lodging Company
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Winter-park Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
12
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“bade loft 101 2014”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2014

Excellent views, design excellent, ample things to do and go.Nothing was needed during our stay...highly recommended.

“Family Fun”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

The employees at Winter Park Resort were all very helpful and responded quickly to any question we had. The loft itself is a beautiful property and close to ski areas, however, a bit noisy at times because of businesses below. All-in-all, a beautiful place to stay.

Response from the manager Hello! Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay at Base Village Loft 101, we are very happy that you had a great stay. Please come back and visit us anytime, and don't forget to mention that you have stayed with us before, to take advantage of our 15% return guest discount. Thank you for being a guest of Winter Park Lodging Company. Best wishes, Sarah Bradford, Owner, Winter Park Lodging Company

“Extremely Convenient”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Our family met in Winter Park for three days of skiing and were very impressed with Base Village Loft 101. We had a wonderful time, space was great, and skiing was terrific. We did note garbage haulers made a lot of noise after midnight during their work routine and bar people also quite noisy at closing time.

“Great”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2014

The loft was beautiful. Loved the layout of the home. The place was fully equipped with everything you need to cook and eat. The grill was a nice touch. I would not call it a true ski in ski out, however it was pretty close to the lift. My complaint is you could not bring skis or boots in the house, leaving them in the garage was not convenient and very cold. Overall we loved it...

“Great Family Vacation”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

Loved the loft! plenty of room for the whole extended family. Kitchen was excellently equipped! Great location to have quick access to everything. The only concern we had was the noise level of early morning deliveries to the shops below --- we had our windows open due to the heat but had to close them when the deliveries happened.

“It's OK but...”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

It was great being on the Base of Winterpark, after many years visiting this ski centre is the first time we stay at the Base, and it's so comfortable because you don't depend on the rest of the group. Besides the restaurants are pretty good. The loft is nice but it seemed like the floors haven't had a deep cleaning in years, and there aren't mops or brooms to clean. The heating is really poor, the living room gets too hot while the bedrooms are freezing. So next time we would like to stay at the Base but I think we'll look for another property.

Response from the manager Hello Cecilia, I'm glad you enjoyed the convenience of staying in the Base Village Lofts at Winter Park Resort. I'm sorry to learn of your disappointment with the condition of the floors in the unit, and am working with our Housekeeping Manager to bring these back up to the high standards we pride ourselves on. Upon your suggestion, we have also added a broom & Swifer to the property for guest use (as we recognize how easy it is to track in dirt & moisture inside on a day to day basis). I thank you for your constructive criticism, we will take it all on board, and hope that we can help you find your perfect vacation rental at 'The Base' next year. Sarah Bradford Owner

“More than we expected!!!”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2013

Loft 101 was amazing and the pictures do not do it justice! There was so much space in the loft, we had two families in the loft for a total of 9 people, 4 of which were kids and there was never any crowding. I also suggest you take advantage of the ski rental service as that was excellent and very time saving so we could spend more time on the slopes.

“Amazingly restful time”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

We were thrilled with the layout and the quality of all the amenities. The best part was the location. If you have kids, there is not a better place to stay. All of the activities for kids as well as the restaurants and coffee shops are within a couple minutes walk. You will not be disappointed.

“Excellent!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

The loft is very well designed and contains everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped, the beds are very comfortable, and it would take a lot of people to feel over crowded. Winter Park Lodging Company was extremely helpful as usual, and I'll definitely continue booking all of my stays through them!

“we loved it”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2012

Everything was fantastic from the location to the condo to the service from winter park lodging...we had seven adults and six kids and no one had anything other than a great time...we will definitely want to stay in that unit again if it is available for our next trip ...the only issue we had was having two cars and had to pay to park one and could not keep it on the third floor of the garage ...other than that bravo...base lodge 101 Thx for everything Billy Davis

Response from the manager Happy to hear you fully enjoyed your stay at Loft 101. Next time, if you like, the 2nd car can go up at the Vintage Hotel lot and there's no charge. Then you just ride the Cabriolet down and walk to the loft. Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Breckenridge

1,814 properties

Beaver Creek

539 properties

Aspen

400 properties

Denver

218 properties

Copper Mountain

185 properties

Dillon

157 properties

Crested Butte

113 properties

Almont

48 properties

Boulder

43 properties

Buena Vista

35 properties

Aurora

17 properties

Carbondale

15 properties

Divide

9 properties

Arvada

8 properties

Dolores

8 properties

Black Hawk

7 properties

Crestone

6 properties

Bailey

6 properties

Canon City

6 properties

Del Norte

6 properties

Start a new search