from $250 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“Okay for the price”
Pros: Great views Can sleep a lot of people (10ish) Cheap Good location 3 bathrooms Cons: Not cleaned very well (lots of dust bunnies around bunks) Dated fixtures / furniture Poor repair choices (dark brown caulk in tub is same color as mold) Hot tub out of order (looks like it has been down all season) Master bed uncomfortable 1 of the 2 couches is very uncomfortable Stove only partially worked Cheap / poorly maintained kitchen tools Poor sleep to seating ratio Over all this is a decent place to stay if you want to cram a lot of people into a condo to make lodging cheap while you ski. If you are looking for a luxury ski condo, look elsewhere. The owner / property manager only puts the bare minimum into maintaining this property.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the Ridgecrest 307. Your clear feedback helps us tremendously in identifying items in need of attention. We will share this with the team. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Relations
“Cute but uncomfortable”
This condo was decorated super cute and looked great and the location is fun. However, the mattresses were awful (think taco) and the couch was ripped with broken springs and a person sunk to the bottom when they sat down. The only other chairs to sit on were hard wooden types that are hard to relax in when sitting. The kitchen table was rickety and felt like it would collapse with any slight bump. There is no air conditioning which is fine except for the month of July when we were there. The condo was over ninety degrees and did not cool down over night even with the portable fans. So this is definitely a winter/skiing condo. The windows had no blinds and therefore no privacy in bedrooms from neighbors across the way. This place is not for kids! The game room consists of a broken ping pong table that required money to use. There are several condo owners who live year round in the building and do not like noise or renters and have super early quiet hours. Not a great place to stay for a family despite the ability to sleep 8-10 people.
Response from the manager Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ridgecrest Condominiums. Your clear feedback helps us tremendously in identifying items in need of attention. This feedback has been provided to the department heads for their review We do have a variety of other properties to choose from. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs. Sincerely, Ryan Fleming Director of Guest Services
“Great stay, great management, close to everything”
We were originally booked to stay in another Pioneer Ridge unit, but the day before our arrival there was an issue with the unit. We were contacted by management and told that they had moved us to a larger unit in the condos directly behind our original booking. The condo was great, well taken care of. We had an issue with the stove not functioning, and they sent someone right out to fix it. The only issue we had had nothing to do with the condo or management, but there seemed to be a tenant somewhere below us that had it out for us. We were very quiet and respectful, but still managed to get a noise complaint, and our car's front license plate was mysteriously bent by hand the day we left. Other than that, the stay was great!
“Ridge Crest Condominiums”
My review of the rental location would have to be not the best. We showed up at the location and the gentlemen to let us in after hours was very helpful and directed us to the rental. When we arrived the location was stuffy, and rather hot (probably since all lights were on in the rental) fans were running but seems like it was done honestly minutes before we showed. The kitchen counters were covered in grease, the couch had a huge tear in the back of it, and was terrible to sit on. The master bedroom the bed was terrible it tipped inwards, and made terrible squeaky noise. The one outlet in the bedroom did not work what so ever. The carpets in the rental were filthy to say the least. Nothing that I would walk on barefoot. Funny we were charged a cleaning fee for a location that we received not clean what so ever, and rather turned off by the envelope on the counter stating that so and so cleaned your rental and tips would be greatly appreciated. I left the place looking far better than how we received it. Steamboat Springs is a beautiful place to go, and the next time we go I will be looking for another rental besides this one.
We recently had an amazing experience @ RidgeCrest Condominiums with Pioneer Ridge. The customer experience with Pioneer Ridge was flawless and our stay @ Ridgecrest was the best family vacation we've had. Thanks so much Pioneer Ridge!
The condo was nice however needs to many improvements for price we paid. The restroom was getting clogged, a lot of lights out, front door very hard to open. Ice maker hardly made any ice & upstairs TV was out until they came to fix it. fans they provided were too loud couldn't sleep with them on. Rugs were so dirty we asked if they can provide another one but they just washed it. For$1,200 they should at least make some corrections. Also no elevator so to walk up 3 floors with a lot of luggage was difficult
If I were just to review the amenitites of the place I would rate it a five. The condo was great. It was clean, fully stocked with essentials, and spacious. However, the main complaint I have is the grouchy condo owner who lives in the unit full time. She harrassed our parents and player. For no reason, other than her inability to tolerate the weekenders, she closed down the common room so we did not have access to the pool table, the hot tub, or the public grill. If I had to do this trip again, I personally would not recommend these condos unless you are able to deal with the curmudgeon in room 207.
“Bad Condo Experience, Horrible neighbors, but Pioneer Ridge was”
This would have been a 1 star but I had to give a bump up because I had a very pleasant experience with Pioneer Ridge and their staff. I would highly recommend Pioneer Ridge. I would not recommend RidgeCrest Rc307. The unit was 90+ degrees upon arrival with about 7 fans on full blast. I can understand that they don't have aC and can't just leave windows open 24/7. The main problem was that we had the cops show up at the door shortly after 10pm for a noise complaint. We had about 6 people in the condo and were listening to an iPad. Needless to say it was a pretty ridiculous noise complaint. Turns out the neighbors below us hate the fact that this is a rental property and we were made aware that they do this for many of the residents. Furthermore, the same neighbors come to lock down the hot tub / grill area the second it says that it closes regardless of how reasonable the hot tub people may be. So, the price was okay... the condo was pretty small, hot, and had horrible neighbors to the point where we were walking on egg shells the rest of the trip, as quiet hours supposedly start at "7pm".
“! Renters beware !”
Strange Welcoming Committee! The unit was accommodating for 4 adults & 4 children (rated for 10). Nicely decorated, clean, mostly comfortable, great amenities & location. However, the startling/unnerving part was a resident from downstairs that decided to bang on the ceiling from below our unit then came to the hallway outside and proceeded to bang on the kitchen window and scream at us in profanity at the top of her lungs around 10 pm - "quite hour". She was nuts!~ Our children where just heading to bed. This was the first night of our 3 night stay and ruined what could have been a wonderful ski weekend. We did not make any accessive noise. Also, no King bed in the master and very uncomfortable. Staff forgot to deliver needed linen when requested. I suggested staff put a guest warning on the room! We will never stay there again, as staff could only offer us a different unit on the next visit! Go elsewhere.