Need more information about booking Property 2362059 ?

from $500 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 16  Type: House
Ski Trail Lodge I
TripAdvisor property ID 2362059

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Steamboat Springs today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Pioneer Ridge
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Steamboat-springs Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Reunion and Exploration”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2015

Stayed in May during a rainy, colder period (out of the norm as the locals let me know) so the heater was in use. Beautiful views, great kitchen/bedroom amenities, and a wonderful layout (loved the flooring/ease of cleaning) except those with family issues involving stair climbing need to be aware of only one bedroom on the main living space (i.e., access to kitchen/deck). Internet issues but they were promptly dealt with and I would have loved additional parking-but understand the limitations on ground sq footage. Perfect for the one dog we brought along!!!

Response from the manager We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at Ski Trail Lodge I. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat at Pioneer Ridge.

“Do not rent this house in July or August”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2014

It is true the deck is amazing. However, we were assured by the rental company that even though there was no air conditioning in this unit it would not be a problem. The high west-facing windows with no screens and no window coverings baked the main floor on an 85 degree day (of which there were many this July). Even with fans going and airing the house out at night our entire party ended up just leaving the house between 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. For $5000 a week there is absolutely no reason this house should not have at LEAST one window air conditioning unit. A few other notes, the cable kept going out and although the house is set up for five families they require you park two vehicles at the rental agency.

“Great Place”

Reviewed 16 Feb 2014

We had eight adults and four kids plus a baby and it was not the least bit cramped--plenty of room for all. The kids loved the hot tub and sauna(which wasn't mentioned in the rental)also the ski out from the house. When ever we called for help with filling or balacing chems in the hot tub they were there at a reasonalbe time. The location was great on the hillside for easy access to the ski hill. Close to grocery shopping. The home was really beautiful and as decribed--would rent it again for a large group. No down side for our family. Thanks much.

“Roaches!!!”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2013

Roaches! Yes roaches in Colorado. Someone staying here before us brought in roaches. Thankfully, Pioneer Ridge did a wonderful job of getting us out of here and upgraded us to a very beautiful Platinum Home. I really thank them for doing what they did. I would hope they totally "bomb" this place before ski season if they want to rent this place again. It is a great place (except for the roaches).

“Luxurious accommodations right on the mountain.”

Reviewed 10 Dec 2012

A fantastic mountain view from this very comfortable mountain home. We didn't want to leave!

“A perfect family gathering”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We rented Ski Trail Lodge I because of it's outstanding view and extra large deck. This home and it's setting was perfect for our family as we gathered for our son's wedding weekend. We hosted over 40 family and friends on the deck for an outstanding rehearsal dinner. Watch out for stairs leading to hot tub and one step down on deck. We had several guests walk into the stairs leading to hot tub and or miss the one step down on deck.

“Great Family home for a Great Family trip!!”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Ski Trail Lodge #1...it was a very comfortable place for our group of 12, 8 adults and 10 kids. The location was an easy car ride to the lifts and the view was unmatched...just breath taking! The layout was great, the tv's were plentiful, we loved having a docking station for our ipods/phones to play music and the eating area was just right for all of us. Plus, the two fireplaces were a plus! A few things I would add to the property are hooks or stands for jackets on the first floor, hot pads in the kitchen, a doormat by the sliding door coming in from the hot tub and more trashcans in the bathrooms. Simple stuff, but they were missed. It is a wonderful place to stay and when and if we return to Steamboat Springs, we will look into staying there again!

“Ladies Weekend”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2010

A group of 10 women stayed at your home & it was a wonderful experience. The check in & out went smoothly & the employees were all friendly. The house was spectacular & the views off the deck were incredible. We were there the weekend of the hot air balloons & we never had to leave the awesome deck to see everything !!! The only things about the house we didn't care for was that there were no screens on any windows & the stairs. But they were good exercise. I would definitely recommend you to any of my friends. Thanks for a great stay !!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Florida

49,674 properties

California

18,204 properties

Colorado

10,068 properties

Hawaii

8,000 properties

Arizona

2,873 properties

Alabama

2,615 properties

Georgia

2,440 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,106 properties

Louisiana

827 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

374 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

181 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search