Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Sanibel Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1775 to as high as $3575, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Re/max Of The Islands Rental Accommodations
Re/max Of The Islands Rental Accommodations
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sanibel Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“Ideal location on the island!”
I have been coming to Sanibel Island for more than 20 years. I have always stayed on the East End of the island, but this year, we decided to stay at Pointe Santo. The location is ideal. It is close enough to walk to Bailey's. This unit had beautiful views of the pool, lagoon and gulf. There were a few things in need of repair and missing. The two bathrooms did not have outlets that work (many loose outlets in the condo) and the floor of the rooftop sundeck is in bad shape (very splintered). The unit doesn't really have sharp knives. I will definitely return to Pointe Santo for future visits.
“Great View, dated condo !!!”
View was great, weather was perfect. Condo was not. Carpet was worn and stained; paint was peeing from the walls and around door trims especially in bathrooms; chair on balcony was broken from months before and never fixed as I found out when I sat in it and nearly smashed my head. Wood floor on sundeck is old and pieces are sticking up (hence splinter in foot). Dishwasher broke and we had to go 7 days without one and deal with the water smell in the bottom of the washer. Remax did do a decent job in getting us what we needed, however, paying this kind of money we should not have had so many problems. I would never stay at this condo again.
Response from the manager We certainly appreciate your feedback and will review all of issues you mentioned with the owner and our maintenance staff to insure that they are remedied for future guests. I do apologize for the dishwasher not being replaced in a timely manner as well. Please know that RE/MAX of the Islands takes your comments very seriously and we are all disappointed that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please contact me personally for a future stay and I will make certain that your unit and service are above your expectations. Ryan E. Block, Rental Manager RE/MAX of the Islands firstname.lastname@example.org 1-877-388-5050
Pointe Santo de Sanibel is a lovely place to stay while vacationing on Sanibel. It's right on the beach, has a heated pool, well-kept and manicured grounds, as well as other fine amenities. As in any new location, keep your eyes on the walkways. I took a spill and hopefully there are no lasting injuries. I reported the fall to the management who promptly checked the area and trimmed a branch that extended into the walkway. There may be other changes made, but I did not see them during my stay. I recommended a banister and more noticeable marking of three downward steps around a curving walkway. Sanibel Island is relaxed, quiet and has many fine restaurants. We enjoyed the Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge very much. Shelling and bird watching are also great. St.Isabels Church and grounds were just lovely and the pastor is giving good leadership. In this time of empty pews in many churches, the services were full and meaningful. Re/max coordinated our stay in a well-kept and comfortable condo on the fourth floor of the B building. Whatever was needed during our two week stay (battery change in fire detector, night light) was promptly seen to. Our nicely appointed condo provided great space to rest and relax. Beds were comfortable, there were ample linens and beach towels. The woodwork trim could use a freshening and instructions to work the DVD would have been helpful. We didn't report to re/MaX til the end of the stay, so may have been corrected for the next tenants. All-in-all we were satisfied and came home refreshed after an enjoyable stay.
I'm not sure you really want me ro rate the unit. I must first preface my comments by saying that Melissa was nothing short of the ideal "go-to" person during our stay. There was no vacuum cleaner in the unit. I found that odd but explained it away by telling myself that not everybody vacuums every day when they're on vacation. Indeed, some people may not vacuum at all. I do, and I do it daily. When I contacted Melissa, she was quick to bring a brand new vacuum. The washer didn't work. I called Melissa. She said a service pro would be there the following day. In the meantime, my husband tinkered with it, and it worked for the rest of our stay. One toilet didn't flush. Melissa had a service pro there almost before I hung up the phone. She was outstanding! The unit had a nice view, and the kitchen was reasonably well-stocked. The kitchen was so dirty, however, that I spent the entire first 48 hours when I wasn't sleeping cleaning it. I washed every dish, glass, utensil, and pan, washed out every drawer, shelf, cupboard, nook, cranny, laundered all the towels, and straightened the linens. One shelf above the stove was just too gross, so I left it as it was. We have owned units in two complexes on Sanibel, and our rental agency required us to pay for an annual "deep clean," or clean it ourselves. Perhaps it would be a good idea for you to implement that mandate as well. Although it is not "deep cleaned" after my efforts, it is considerably deeper cleaned than when we arrived. I know the unit is currently on the market, so maybe that makes a difference. Pointe Santo is a nice complex. I love the rooftop deck, and the unit was comfortable.
“almost perfect with some deductions”
We had a late arrival in the dark and had to fetch our keys at a drop box. This was very difficult. No light and the numbers on the lock were hard to recognize. Pointe de Santo is a very nice condominium and well maintaint. Our appartement B 46 is well furnished, but it needs a little refreshment. For example the carpet needs a cleaning and the cover to the top deck is old and difficult to close. We informed remax that there was a broken chair on the balcony and the water in the guest toilet was constantly flushing, within 3 weeks it was not repaired. Besides this, our holiday was perfect. The island is beautyful, we spotted lots of dolphins, explored the island and the lots beaches, nature and in the evenings the restaurants. They are all very good. With little deductions we enjoyed our stay very much
Response from the manager Thank you very much for your feedback as it allows us to make future stays that much more enjoyable. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed Pointe Santo and the Island overall. We do have a light above our lock box, however, we will certainly look into making the light shine more directly on the box and lock to make it as easy as possible to use our after hours lock box. We did send our maintenance personnel to fix or replace the broken chair and guest bathroom toilet. We were not aware that the issues may not have been taken care of to your satisfaction and have made sure that both items are completely fixed and/or replaced for future stays. I would invite you to contact RE/MAX of the Islands and speak with the reservation manager for a future stay so that I can personally handle your next reservation and make sure that you will always request a RE/MAX of the Islands vacation rental for future trips to Sanibel Island.
sanibel island is our favorite place in the world! nothing better than walking the beach and collecting sea shells.
Response from the manager You are so right! There is no place better than Sanibel Island for shelling. Thank you for staying with us while you enjoyed our beaches. We hope to see you again next year.
“u get what you pay for”
we thought we found a deal with this unit. Then we realized why it was such a deal. The carpet is stained throughout the unit. The master bedroom had many floor length blinds missing (they came to fix it but just rearranged the blinds so that they could fix a blanket over the missing section). The pillows were totally stained.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. We are disappointed that you felt the condo didn't live up to your expectations. As always, we strive to deliver high quality rentals to every guest. In this instance, a maintenance person was sent to the condo right away to remedy any issues upon learning of guest dissatisfaction. New blinds have been purchased and installed as well as cleaning and/or replacing any linen issues. We invite you to contact us in the future so that we can exceed your expectations on a future stay.
“Not our best trip to Sanibel Island but SI is still our favorite”
As always the Island was beautiful! The staff at ReMax was very accommodating. Our unit (B46) had a great view of the Lagoon and Gulf but was not without minor issues (broken blinds in the master bedroom). The beach area felt slightly crowded during the day but we are not used to staying at a complex. The pool and hot tub always seemed crowded so we hardly visited them - that was really our only issue and was a minor one at that. Overall the grounds were kept very clean and everyone was friendly. The location was very convenient for shopping, sight seeing, and activities. We saw much wildlife including daily Dolphin sightings! Our only real disappointment was that we didn't get to see an alligator. Sanibel Island is still our favorite vacation spot!
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are addressing the blinds issue now and hope to have this issue fixed shortly. As for the beach, pool, and hot tub being crowded; that has to do with Pointe Santo being a very popular condo complex. They offer many amenities that other complexes do not offer, such as children's activities and putting beach chairs out for the guests. All of that plus the overall friendly atmosphere of the complex means that it is busier than others. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope your next stay will be with us as well.
“Best vacation ever!!”
This is our third trip to Pointe Santo. We absolutely love it here. Our unit has always been clean and ready upon arrival. We ask for this same unit every time we come.
Response from the manager We are so happy to hear that you have had another great experience on Sanibel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Everyone at RE/MAX of the Islands is looking forward to your next stay with us!