Description from manager
Description from manager
5 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 8 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 24 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1870 to as high as $8699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 18, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 5 Unknown types
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“An a- place.”
This beach house has some pluses and for our family, a few minuses. It has a superb living area, dining area, kitchen, and master suite all on the 3rd level. 16 can comfortably sit around a table for dinner. The second level has 4 bedrooms and three baths. Only one bedroom has a private bath. The other four bedrooms share two baths. One of four bedrooms has two pyramid bunk beds to sleep six. This is o.k. if there are small children, but inadequate for grown ups. The house is close to the water and the access and view is great. The house was supposed to be ready for occupancy at 3. the cleaning crew did not leave until 5. This was unacceptable. Sheets were supposed to be made on the beds. They were merely delivered.
Response from the manager Hi Bob, Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in this gorgeous home, as it is pictured on the website. I apologize that the cleaners were not able to finish before 5pm. Unfortunately, depending on the condition in which they find the home, sometimes it takes the cleaners longer than they would like to clean the home well. Thanks for your patience and understanding. With regard to the linens, I believe you may have misunderstood. Our linen company does not put sheets on the beds. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely Amy
“Ocean View Lane 104”
This is our seventh year at North Topsail Beach and first at this house. It was a nice house but not the best house we have stayed in. We have small kids so little things like built in child gates, etc. are important to us. The house is located on the beach and covenient to the park and bike paths. A few minor cosmetic repairs were needed but I guess that is to be expected. I don't think there was hot water to an outside shower we used. We always like to take as many outside showers as possible with the kids. There was no access down to the beach from the upper tier of the deck (where the kitchen is located)which was strange. The Treasure Realty check in-check out procedure was very easy. We have not had any issues.
Response from the manager Dear Keith, Thanks for your review of this charming home and for your positive comments about our check-in/check-out procedures. We sincerely appreciate your patronage over the years. I’m sorry to hear that this house was not everything you expected it to be. As pictured, there is no access to the beach from the upper most deck. With regard to baby gates, etc., please feel free to call our office to check on these. If the home you’d like to rent doesn’t have these built in, one of our reservationists can help you rent these items. We will share your feedback with the owners. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
Everything was exactly what we expected. There were 15 of us adults and kids and each one of us had a great time. The Personnel with Treasure were also great to work with. Having a minor plumbing issue with the kitchen sink one simple phone call and it was taken care of within the hour. It not slow us down one bit. We have already booked for Oct 2012 and looking forward to making more wonderful memories.
Response from the manager Hi Sue, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a great vacation. We appreciate your kind remarks about Treasure Realty as well. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the sink, and I'm glad we were able to get that repaired quickly. Thanks so much for your patience. I hope your October stay was a pleasant one as well and full of wonderful memories to cherish for years to come. We appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Great family get-away!”
The area is perfect for a low-key family get-away/reunion away from all the hustle and bustle of typical beach towns. We love spending time together sitting on the beach or gathering in the house. There is plenty of room for everyone to hang out together. We've stayed at this same property for 3 years now and enjoy it very much. Our only suggestion would be for the attention to details in replacing dinner ware, glasses, kitchen items.
“Happy family reunion memories with comfort and convenient space”
Whenever there has been a minor problem, it has been fixed quickly with one exception. One year the linens were not there when we checked in and didn't arrive for several hours. I have had to buy hangers and an ironing board. We like the home very much. It is beautiful. As the matriarc of the family and at 78, having an elevator is very helpful, almost a necessity for me. Also the walkway to the beach and outside shower help keep from tracking sand. We like the location, quiet and away from traffic. The amenities are a nice addition, the view of the ocean from the livingroom or deck is wonderful, so relaxing. Could use a few more pots and pans in the kitchen but manage to get by. We have been renting this home every august for at least four years and have it scheduled again for august, 2012. My four children, their spouses, and eight grandchildren come every year and none have ever missed the trip. They come from Dallas, Los angeles, Reno, and Raleigh, as well as Washington, D.C. It is my birthday gift to each of my family. It is also my way of keeping all of us close to each other and for the grandchildren to understand what family is all about. So this isn't just a "beach house" to us, it is about our family time and investment in the future. This house is the perfect answer for all of us.
The standard by which all future visits to the ocean/beach will be measured. We still talk about the week spent with our kids, In-laws, and grandchild. What a wonderful time! And by the way, my wife wants to know 'who puts Cuisinart in a rental?' it is one thing to under promise and over deliver, but here the expectations were unreasonably high and they were exceeded.
We stayed for our 2cnd time with Treasusre Realty. This time the house was dirty, the elevator did not work, the couch was torn, there were roaches but worst of all there were bed bugs. My mom got over 40 bites. When we figured out what was going on we left. We have not received any money back. We will never stay in one of your houses again!@!!
Response from the manager I am so sorry you experienced this problem during your stay. I went back and checked our records and did not see any mention of a bed bug problem during your stay. We had approximately 20 more families stay in that 104 Ocean View Lane after your vacation in March 2011 (your date was entered incorrectly, no one stayed early March 2012) and there were no reports of a bedbug problem. We have this home regularly sprayed for insects and the exterminator is always on the lookout for these nasty creature. If you did report a bed bug problem we take that very seriously and would have acted quickly. I am sorry you have negative memories of this vacation. The majority of people that stay in this home have a great time. I hope you will give this home or at least Topsail Island another try. If we can help, please call us 800-762-3961.
“Does not get much better than this!”
This home is very comfortable. The elevator is a huge plus on move in- move out day! Our family is getting older and the elevator makes it possible for our 85+ yr old parents to easily move about. The beach here is great, love the dolphins! We were here twice, both times in Oct., and the weather was perfect! The home has plenty of space for feeding a large group, the kitchen had everything we needed. Treasure Realty is a pleasure to work with.
Response from the manager Dear Mooie 7142, Thanks for your very kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. I am so pleased to hear that this home was so well suited to your family's needs. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“A fantastic Christmas family vacation.”
The house was beautiful and tastefully furnished. However we did run into a few problems. Some of which were never solved during our stay. The fridge was not producing ice or water, the fireplace had no gas, and the heating system for the upper floors was not working. It rained really hard on day and the celing began to leak in several spots of the house. We had a great time anyway but it would have been great if everything had been working properly in the house. Thanks
Response from the manager Dear Antonella, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that your family had a fantastic Christmas vacation back in 2011, despite the shortcomings. Unfortunately, I don't have any records about if/how we were able to respond to these things during your stay. However, I do know that the ice maker was repaired subsequent to your stay and attention has been given to the leaky spots and the upstairs hvac. I do apologize that these things weren't working properly while you were here. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future vacations to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy