Need more information about booking Property 2371707 ?
10
Very Good

1 / 27 I'm on a boat!

from $215 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Porpoise Place 30 Oceanfront! | Elevator, Internet, Fireplace, Linens Provided
TripAdvisor property ID 2371707

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a hot tub, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1499 to as high as $5299, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Awesome”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at this home! The home is furnished with everything you could want -especially the kitchen. The ocean views are panoramic and the decks are a great place to have a cocktail and watch the sunset or have a coffee and watch the sunrise. We look forward to returning to this home.

“It feels like home!”

Reviewed 14 May 2013

It was just so comfortable there with everything you needed that it did feel like home, a very beautiful home with the best thing of all - the sound of the ocean waves in the background! Hope to return there again.

“Perfect Beach House”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2013

This is the perfect beach house. Everything you could need or want to have a great beach vacation is provided. The kitchen is well stocked and the furnishings are in excellent condition. The decks are the perfect place to watch the dolphins and enjoy the sounds of the surf. The whirlpool tub in the master bedroom is an added bonus. Can't wait to come back!

Response from the manager Dear Paul and Patty, Thanks so much for your review of this gorgeous home. I am pleased to hear that it was perfect for you guys and that you had a great vacation. We appreciate your patronage, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Great . . . but some differences from last year”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

This is my 2nd year at this house. Great location and house. This year it was not as clean when we got there, the couch was ripped in 2 spots and the overhead light in the dining area flickered. It was looked at, but never fixed during our stay. Overall, we still like the place and may still come back next year. It was just a little less "perfect" than last year.

Response from the manager Thank you for renting from Treasure Realty the last two years. We want to give you a consistently great vacation. I am sorry this one was not quite as nice as the last one. I have spoken to house keeping about it not being as clean as when you came in 2011. Please please call us if you every rent one of our homes and are not happy with the cleaning. We post each house keepers number on the fridge and if they don't answer then please call us. Generally our cleaners do a great job but sometimes things are missed in the cleaning window we have between 10-3. We have repaired the light and new cushions are on the way for the couch. We hope to see you next year. --Isaac

“Luxury at Top Sail”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Porpoise Place 30 is even better than the pictures! We stayed in the off season so there was not a lot of neighbors which gave you the feels of having a private beach. But the locations is great no matter what time of year. The house is like new, clean and neat and the decor if perfect, not over the top but just right. The kitchen, dining and living room are fabulous for large parties and the kitchen is equipped with everything you could possible need. The elevator makes unloading your personal items and groceries for the week really fun. The master bedroom was like staying at a 5 star resort and the other rooms are quite nice too. But the best part of this house is it's fabulous decks on both floors facing the ocean with enough chairs and tables to accommodate everyone in the house. It was so perfect some days we never left the deck. Treasure Realty was great to work with and made the reservation process very easy

Response from the manager Wow, Michelle! Thanks for such a nice review. I am so pleased to hear that this lovely home was so well suited to your family's needs. Thank you for your kind remark about Treasure Realty's service as well. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you in booking your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“A lovely oceanfront home with great beach access for the grandch”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

This is a beautiful home and is very well decorated. The living areas are spacious and beautiful and the bedrooms are also spacious. There is wonderful beach access with the private walkway which made it perfect for grandchildren. We had 6 small children and the bunk beds worked out well. The tv in the living area did not work properly with complicated instructions, this should be corrected, there was no remote in the master bedroom and the elevator did not work properly. There was not much besides the beach for activities and not many restaurants.

Response from the manager Hi Pat, Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2011. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home. I do apologize for the trouble with the living room TV remote. I'm not sure what happened to the remote in the bedroom. Had you notified us about these issues and the elevator, we would have been glad to take care of them for you. Our goal is to make your vacation as pleasant as possible, so please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need to. There are several local restaurants nearby that really are quite good; you can find these in the guest directory in the home, or give us a call if we can suggest something specific. As you are probably already aware, Topsail's small town atmosphere is perhaps most conducive to R &R, but there is plenty to do on/in the water, and there are a myriad of attractions about an hour's drive away in Wilmington.:-) Let us know if you need more information about that. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“An absolutely wonderful week!”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2012

The house was absolutely gorgeous. Spacious, very clean, well decorated, well stocked, great view and oceanfront! The elevator made moving in and out a breeze and the outside shower with warm water was so very nice. The realty was efficient and courteous. We enjoyed our stay and would love to stay here again soon!

Response from the manager Hi Connie, Thanks for such a nice review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2011 stay at 30 Porpoise Place. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your patronage and feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Amy

“Loved this house”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We liked this house so much last year, we've already booked it again for this May. I liked the open floor plan with the Master on the same level as the kitchen, and with everything we tote along, I loved having an elevator! Our only issue was with the TV and sound system, which was wired...oddly, and didn't work when we got there. My husband is Mr. Electronic gadget wizard and put it back in line. Yay! As always, the folks at Treasure Realty were wonderful to work with. I believe this year will be our 7th rental through them, and we've never had anything but excellent and very friendly service.

Response from the manager Dear Happy Renter, Thanks for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed this lovely home. I do apologize for the issues with the TV. I'm glad your husband was able to fix it; however, we do have a couple of “wizards” here too if you need them. :-) We appreciate your faithful patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers, Amy

“Wonderful Experience”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We stayed there in Nov. of 2009. It was a very clean home, with plenty of space. The views are gorgeous. It is a great family retreat to get away from busy lives. The best part for me was seeing the dolphins jump through the ocean multiple times a day.

“Beautiful Ocean Views from both floors”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2012

We were placed at Porpoise Place the last minute because of water damage to our vacation home. We were very pleased with Porpoise Place. Beautifully decorated.

Response from the manager Dear Three Girls, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to reschedule last minute due to water damage in the home you originally booked. Thanks for your flexibility. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,697 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Emerald Isle

613 properties

North Topsail Beach

507 properties

Surf City

215 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties

Topsail Beach

84 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Kure Beach

57 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Start a new search