Need more information about booking Property 2381727 ?
25
Excellent

1 / 33 This Home Is Pure Luxury With Great Views

from $185 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Marble Mountain Chalet
TripAdvisor property ID 2381727

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Wilmington today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1110 to as high as $2495, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Todd & Kimmy O.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wilmington,-new-york Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Sauna

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (25)

Excellent – based on 25 reviews Excellent
25 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
25
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“If your looking for a quiet family relaxation vacation, Marble M”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Marble Mountain Chalet. Sometimes when you look at pictures via internet at a rental it looks simply amazing. And then when you actually get to this amazing place, you are some what disappointed. This is not the case, I was actually more impressed when I seen the house in person, it was beautiful! We actually went up to Wilmington to visit our son who goes to college in Plattsburgh. Me and my family enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. We relaxed and enjoyed each other until it was time to leave. I would recommend this rental to anyone. I would also rent this home or any other homes available from the owners Todd and Kim Ottenstein, for when we go visit my son again. Todd was very accommodating with our requests and wanted nothing in return accept for our vacation to be one of the best we ever had, and it was! So, thank you Todd and Kim for opening up your home to us and allowing us to have an amazing time spent in the Marble Mountain Chalet! Sincerely, Emelia Semisa and Family

Response from the owner Emelia you are the reason we keep doing more of these homes its folks like you that make it all worth while, Todd & Kimmy

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 20 Jan 2014

We spent Christmas with our family. The house was perfect and provided us with everything we wanted. It was perhaps our best Christmas ever!

Response from the owner We hope you are able to come back year after year we love the Adirondacks over the holidays it is magical. Thanks for your kind words Todd & Kimmy

“Love this house”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2013

Friends and I really enjoyed our time at Marble Mountain Chalet. The leaves were at their peak so the hiking was amazing. The house had everything we needed to be comfortable including the gourmat kitchen, sauna,steam shower and hot tub. The fire pit out back was great for hanging in the evening with a few beverages and then sitting in the hot tub and admiring the views of the mountains. The sound of the wolves howling in the morning was one of the eeriest but most beautiful sounds ever. We will definately be back, hopefully for longer then three days.

Response from the owner Patty thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a great time. Next year we will be doing some great landscaping with wild flowers and the yard will be awesome so we cant wait for you to see it. Thanks again Todd & Kimmy

“Great Get away”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

My husband and I were looking for a get away that we could take our canine children with us. Marble Mountain Chalet fulfilled both human and canine needs! There was plenty of space for all of us both indoor and outdoor. The deck was great for all of us, especially at night with the hot tub for the humans. Our one dog did not want o come in he loved patrolling the deck for any intruders on our land! The house is a great design for a large family or group wanting to go and share. We will definitely consider renting again and recommend others to rent.

Response from the owner Laine, Thank you so much for the kind words we do everything we can to make it perfect for our guest. We have a 4th home that opens this coming month called Whiteface Mountain Chalet you will love this home too it will sleep 12 in beds. Thanks again Todd & Kimmy

“A wonderful weekend!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

We had a girls weekend here at Marble Mountain Chalet! It was a wonderful time! The drive to the home was nice and smooth with beautiful views! When we arrived at the home it had everything you could need on a vacation. It felt very cozy and comfortable. Each of the bedrooms were prefect size with very nice king size beds. The Kitchen had everything you could ask for. It was fully stock with wonderful appliances and dishes. All of the windows had gorgeous views out of them. The steam shower, sauna, and hot tub were great ways to relax and let go!! Also the fire pit was very cool. The trails around the home were my favorite. There were so many to choose from with beautiful views while on them. Over all this home was prefect. It has been very well taken care of and built with a lot of love.

Response from the owner Heather, Wow all the way from Florida to the Adirondacks that is awesome. I am glad you and the girls loved it. Please come back and see our new landscaping we are doing this Spring with Wild flowers all over the yard it will be great, Again thank you Todd & Kimmy

“A great week post ironman”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

We stayed with another family in Marble Mountain Chalet following ironman Lake Placid. We had a very relaxing and stress free week. The house is beautiful and the location was great for us, close enough to Placid but far enough away for the peace and quiet you want on vacation. It was close to all of the hikes we wanted to go on. The house was immaculate when we arrived. We would definitely stay again.

Response from the owner Beach Bum, Thanks for your kind words and I hope you did well in the Iron Man. Marble Mountain Chalet is a wonderful home to relax in after a big race like that and we love all the action that that event brings to the Whiteface Mountain area it is a lot of fun that week, Thanks again Kimmy & Todd

“Great house!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2013

We spent a week at this lovely house in July 2013. Every amenity is taken care of and when a few slight problems arose they were handled instantaneously by our very gracious hosts. Thanks again for a wonderful week.

Response from the owner Kate, It is our pleasure to come and fix or adjust anything you need while at our homes we now have 4 homes in total so please come back and visit. Thanks Todd & Kimmy

“Excellent stay (as usual!)”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2013

This chalet is simply amazing. Clean and new, it offers everything you can expect from a house rental and many surprises as well. From the Sauna downstairs to the steam shower, to the hot tub, this all makes for relaxing vacation. Hiking trip or skiing trip, I'd go back anytime and either one of the Marble Mountain or Lookout Mountain situated right beside. Honorable mention to the Fire Pit outside, which was the biggest I've seen in any house or cottage we've seen. Well designed and secure as well. Great view of the trees surrounding and birds chirping in the morning, not mentioning the quietness of the area. Again, the refuge next by is a must. We will be back, of course... just like previous years ;) thank you! Patrick Bureau

Response from the owner Patrick, Thanks Dude I think you have stayed at all of our homes 2 times each. I cant wait until you see the new home Whiteface Mountain Chalet. Thanks for your kind words Todd & Kimmy

“relaxing home vacation”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2013

it was great home vacation,good quqlity build,clean,and good location

Response from the owner We have the best cleaning team they do everything to make sure the home is perfect when you get to your vacation home. Thanks for your kind words Todd & Kimmy

“Amazing!!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

Amazing experience. Great views and perfect house!!! Loved every minute if it

Response from the owner Thank you we are so happy you loved the home. Todd & Kimmy

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider

Florida

49,397 properties

California

18,229 properties

Colorado

10,039 properties

Hawaii

8,012 properties

Arizona

2,876 properties

Alabama

2,617 properties

Georgia

2,437 properties

Maine

1,931 properties

Maryland

1,910 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,107 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

375 properties

Kentucky

245 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

182 properties

Illinois

172 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search