Need more information about booking Property 2382687 ?
Very Good

1 / 23 Our 46" widescreen tv makes viewing a pleasure even from the kitchen.

from $111 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Bahama Beach Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2382687

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in South Padre Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 37 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $600 to as high as $3599, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Charles H.

Tourist License: 2015-142345

Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top South-padre-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Shared garden


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (37)

Very Good – based on 37 reviews Very Good
37 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Relax and have fun”

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We had a wonderful time in Padre Island staying at the Bahama beach lodge. Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. We enjoyed the nice patio

“Total relaxation”

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We spent four nights at Bahama Beach Lodge and loved every minute. While the indoor accommodation is lovely, our trip in May was made by access to the covered back porch - perfect for long, lazy afternoons with a good book when the surf is too rough for much in the way of water sports and the beach is too hot for the dog! In practical terms, this place has everything you need for a great, relaxing vacation.

“It was awesome!!!”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2014

We had a great time!!! Plenty of room for 9 people ( 4 adults and 5 kids ). Walking distance to the beach. The property has a big covered porch with grill and plenty of shade and privacy.

“We did feel like home at Bahama Beach Lodge!!!”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2013

We had a great time in this lodge. The house was clean and comfortable and had everything you need. It would be perfect if there were clothes washing machine :). But it's not a big problem to me though :) We enjoyed the beach and BBQ time with the gas grill which we loved the most. Thanks to Charles we had a wonderful vacation in this house. We'd love to come back next year and bring some more friends with us!

“We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

We had a great time in this apartment. We were close enough to the beach for our needs. It was clean and nicely decorated. Well worth it. I hope our next trip down the home will be available.

“Bahama Beach Lodge”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2013

Such a great place to stay! The location was great and the house itself was very nice. I would definitely recommend this and hopefully can come back in the future!!!

“A perfect place for our family vacation”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2012

The Bahama Beach Lodge had everything we needed to make our vacation complete. All we added were groceries and our own clothes and personal items. It was clean, we found board games in the closet for nights we stayed in, used the grill on the patio for a couple of dinners, found a cooler in the closet for our picnic lunch, we walked the half-block to the bay side to watch the sunset each evening, and we were able to easily walk to shopping and the beach on the gulf side. Having two larger beds in one room was perfect for our three daughters to share. Our daughters are teenagers so if we had opted for a hotel we would have needed to have two hotel rooms and eaten all meals out. This was a money-saver for us since we were able to prepare most of our meals and eat in. All in all this was a great place for us to stay for the week.

“Amazing Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

The Bahama Beach Lodge was a great place to stay! Roomy, clean, and a close walk to our favorite bayside restaurants.

“A Summer to Remember”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

South Padre Island is a wonderful vacation spot and deck overlooks the backyard which is a tropical paradise. We were very sad to leave and thank Chuck and Diane for helping to make our vacation so awesome! The house was the perfect size for our family of 6 and so comfortable. Chuck and Diane were very accomodating and so responsive to our calls ranging from our clogging the sink to needing a stroller for the 1 year old and propane for the grill. We used the grill and deck everynight which was great! If you don't have kids then walking to the beach is easy (and great exercise to work off the margaritas). I recommend driving to the beach if you have small children and lots of stuff to take. Thanks again Chuck and Diane!!

“Would recommend to friends/family”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2011

The condo was in a good location, an easy walk to beach access. It was roomy, bright, and had just about everything you would need to cook a meal for a family. The patio was nice, however the grill ignitor was broken and the lighter in the house didn't work. Not a big deal but we bought groceries and had planned on using it. My husband just lit it by hand after getting a lighter. There are two separate baths and two bedrooms which sleep up to six people but only one of the beds was comfortable. My back ached the entire week from sleeping in the master and so did my daughter's who slept in one of the other beds. I would say an upgrade in beds and bedding would have made the stay much better! Not a huge deal though. There is no longer the bed in the dining area as shown in the picture, there is now a dining room table which was great but left my son to sleep on the sleeper sofa which needs a new mattress. It too was very uncomfortable so he slept on the couch all week. There are towels but I would suggest take some of your own just to be safe. With three kids we did and it helped out since there is no laundry area in the condo. There is a laundry mat on the island, we did two loads while we were there just because of the kids. I would say this would be a great place to stay with some better bedding and beds. Other than that, it's a good value for the stay. I was a little disappointed that the owners did not introduce themselves to us until almost the last day we were there. The day we arrived we heard them outside and when I went to ask a question about the beach access I was treated rudely by the lady (owner I guess?). We ended up asking the neighbors any other questions we had. My husband did meet Chuck and said he seemed nice. He was very polite in emailing and arranging our stay. If you want to just pay via email and don't wish to interact with owners this is the perfect place. Overall it's a good space to stay with a family!

Response from the owner So glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We try to emphasize to our potential renters that, despite our house being on the bay side of the island, we are just a short walk from the beach. Sorry about the lack of fire for the grill. I always make sure the grill lighter is available and working as part of checking guests in, but overlooked it since you checked yourselves in so late. I'd also like to apologize that you were treated rudely by the downstairs guests. We make sure our guests have our cell phone number and always answer, night or day in case you have a problem or question. We do not live on site, so we did not introduce ourselves until after we arrived to clean when the downstairs guests had departed. We make a point of introducing ourselves to all of our guests and only failed to do so in this instance due to late arrival. We have several upgrades planned for next season, including changing the older mattresses and remodeling the garage to make laundry facilities available to our guests. We'll also put photos of all of our upgrades online as soon as possible. Were glad you enjoyed your stay in general and found us polite and easy to work with and thanks for pointing out what a great value we provide for the cost.

Review 1-10 of 37