Need more information about booking Property 2385402 ?
From $95 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Studio
Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Studio

1 Full bath

Summit 2-206
TripAdvisor property ID 2385402

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Granby today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Management Group Llc
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Granby,-colorado Attractions




  • Fireplace

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Satellite TV


  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (7)

– based on 7 reviews
7 reviews

Very Good

“So enjoyable to anybody who's into sking or not.”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

You and your family can get on the ski slope anytime you want wile ski lift is being operated. You can just walk right up to the lift from your front door. There' are variety of hills to any skiing level. If you don't want to ski, relax in in-room hot tub or, use their outdoor hot tub and the indoor pool. You can fix your own meal in their super well equipped kitchen.

“The accomodations were not worth the price.”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2014

The service when I booked the condo by telephone was good. When I called to ask about picking up the key after hours, the person was rude and not very helpful. The condo itself was outdated, small, and the beds were uncomfortable. The television worked if you wiggled the cable connection correctly. Everything else worked in the unit, but it has definitely been used. The parking lot adjoined the ski area and a chair lift, but skiing in and out is not possible with beginning skiers, as the slopes are too difficult surrounding the condo. The location was close to the base of the ski area, which was nice, but considering that we had to get in the car and drive to the base each day and fight for parking, this unit was not the value that it seemed when I booked it.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to comment. I'm not sure who you spoke with regarding late check in. Your reservation was booked by a third party. I'm not sure if you spoke with our office, our night answering service, or a reservations agent at Granby Ranch. Our front desk strives to provide pleasant interactions with all of our guests. Late check in instructions are included in our confirmations along with other helpful information and sent via e-mail to our guests prior to their arrival. I have checked our call log and any issue with the TV had gone unreported by you. We would have been happy to assist you with the television had we known about the issue. The Summit is an older property and is rated accordingly by our rating system as a two star property. These ratings are defined on our website as well. Two Star rating definition: Residences meet our minimum requirements for rental and will have some need of upgrading and improvement. Residences are clean, fully furnished, and provide for all your basic rental needs. Unit will show some wear and tear in various areas throughout the unit. Amenities will vary at each property. These units are priced very competitively with similar type units in the area. We had not heard from anyone prior that it is too difficult to ski back to the kicking horse lift. The only way to get back to the Summit is to be able to ski a blue (intermediate) trail. We will change our descriptions on our units that access this lift to state this fact to be more clear. Ski area parking at Granby Ranch is one of the easiest in the state. There is a drop off area at the front door of the base lodge and has just a short walk from the parking lot to the base lodge. You were here over a very busy holiday weekend but even their overflow parking is a shorter walk than some pay parking lots at larger resorts.

“Dirty and uncomfortable - Would not recommend”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

The entire condo is is need of a face-lift. The bed was extremely uncomfortable with springs poking you in the back all night. The couch had stains all over it. The bathroom was dirty and outdated and the toilet would run after flushing. There is a nice sized hot tub (room for at least 4 people) in the room but it was so dirty and disgusting we didn't go near it. There is a full kitchen (which we didn't use) and its decent if you need it. The pool and outdoor hot tub is farther away than I thought. The pool is inside and looked very dirty so I only put my feet in the water. The outdoor hot tub was nice though. There is a restaurant at the resort just a short drive from the condo. The food was good and wait staff was friendly. Overall I would not go back or recommend.


Reviewed 20 Sep 2011

Condo not just "outdated", but not maintained!: Holes in walls, missing screens in windows, hot tub jets not working ( didn't inform of this prior to rental), tv not hooked up properly, kitchen not thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival, both mattresses horrific w/springs popping up, bathtub crudely patched & ugly (didn't want to step in there!), not informed that a new round of towels was not available to us unless we paid for it (let us know so that we could have dried out the 1st set!), no chairs on deck balcony...therefore couldn't use it! Would never rent there again and you should credit me for what I did pay because of the above!!!

Response from the manager We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and apologize for any bad experience you may have had. We did inspect the unit upon receiving your complaint and found that there were 2 small holes from the removal of a phone from the wall and we will have maintenance patch those small holes. The tub in the unit is not advertised as being a jetted tub and as you booked online and had no prior contact with us we were unable to inform you (if you had asked) that the jets are not functioning in the tub. We hope you were able to use the amenities building which is equipped with functioning hot tubs. During your stay we did provide additional towels free of charge, per your request. As these are individually owned condos and not a hotel; daily maid service is not provided. Since this is a small condominium that is meant to be an affordable location, it does mean the sleeping set up to be a Murphy bed and sofa sleeper and we’re sorry you found them uncomfortable. We did not hear these comments from you during your stay and would have been happy to work with you to address your concerns during your stay so please let us know next time if you have any concerns so we can see if we can address them at that time. Thank you.

“In the right place at the right time”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2010

The unit fit our vacation needs. Close to great fishing and Rocky Mountain National Park. Basic accommodations with a few nice amenities such as an in-unit hot tub and fireplace. The free firewood was very nice. Unit was clean, and the amenities building pool and hot tub were enjoyable.

“Great location for our sons' mountain bike racing weekend.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

It was great to be close to the lifts for the National Championships at Sol Vista. Although it was tight quarters, it worked out well. We needed to keep the nightly expense as low as possible, considering all places increased prices for this weekend.

“someone could have been seriously hurt!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2010

I was very dissapointed! We had to call maintenance first thing in the a.m. afer our arrival because several things were broke. The strip across the floor was loose, my grandson fell and cut himself, the wall around the whirlpool tub fell on my granddaughter, the front of the fireplace fell on my husband, the whirlpool tub didn't work, the lid on the toilet was broke, the shower didn't drain, etc, etc, etc. This rental is a lawsuit waiting to happen!

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider


1,720 properties

Beaver Creek

541 properties


225 properties


209 properties


144 properties

Crested Butte

105 properties

Copper Mountain

57 properties


57 properties


48 properties

Buena Vista

40 properties


16 properties


16 properties


15 properties


14 properties

Canon City

9 properties

Cripple Creek

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Black Hawk

6 properties

Start a new search